Sebamed : Clear Face Anti-Bacterial Cleansing Foam

Brand:
Reviews
4.3
21 Reviews

Water, Cocamidopropylalbetainamide MEA Chloride, Cocotrimonium Mthosulfate, Sodium Lactate, Panthenol (Vitamin B5), Fragrance (Parfum), Phenoxyethanol.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
47.6%
4
38.1%
3
9.5%
2
4.8%
1
0%

Used Sebamed : Clear Face Anti-Bacterial Cleansing Foam? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
More or less

This product took away my blackheads, however it was too drying for my face that I started getting huge pimples underneath my skin. It dried them but never took them away. The smell is pleasant and the texture elegant but it didn’t work for me. Going back to the dermatology soap.

May 2, 2018
Great at first, but then drying
Took away 95% of my acne in first month, reduced redness and did not dry out my skin.I felt like I had found a miracle! However, after using up my first bottle (~3months), I repurchased yet I feel like this time it is not working as great anymore as it is a bit too drying and makes my skin red. Maybe I need a break from it..I do not know. But worth a try.
October 29, 2016
just not for me
At first it worked a dream!!! But after about 4 months it stopped working and my breakouts came back. It's a nice cleanser, but doesn't do much for my acne.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 26, 2016
Very satisfed
Excellent prevention, used with African Black soap. Buying the bar version and integrating it into my daily routine. Doesn't change oil balance in skin or irritate. Leaving it on for 5 minutes is kind of annoying so I only use it in the bath- but really it's so effective I don't even need it every day (the foam alone however isn't a cleanser.)
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 19, 2016
It works
I would definitely recommend this to those who are suffering acne.Ive been using this for7/8 month and it brings my acne problems under control.It so gentle on my skin and I didn't felt any tightness after using it.But I think that this cleanser alone doesn't cleanse my skin deeply enough so I use it together with sebamed cleansing bar and it just works well
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 9, 2016
no for me
i've had redness and pimples on my skin and used this product a week ago. first time i used it at night and the next morning i noticed that it dried out my acne and the redness reduced a bit, i wasn't sure if i was hallucinating but i was quite happy and gave high hopes on this product so i continued using this day and night, i noticed it dried out my acne and reduced the redness a bit but my skin tighten n i felt so itchy on my face that i couldn't stand to scratch it but i couldn't because i didn't want to touch my face. i'm not sure if my skin loved this product but i think that my face looked less red because of the lack of lighting in my room so it looked like it got better. i got out one day with my sister and looked at my face under the sun and my face looked soo red and the acne was visible. i stopped using this product now because i couldn't stand the itchiness and redness. i have very sensitive and acne prone skin just like this product described what it was useful for. this product didn't work for me.
This Was Helpful

18 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 5, 2015
Very recommended!
I was searching for a good clenaser for my mix type skin (some part oily and some part dry). Finally, after i met this product it's really work well on my skin. It's action is very smooth on ur skin and make u feel clean! I use it with the torner also
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 9, 2014
Best cleanser there is out there
I was immediately addicted to this cleansing foam. I've been trying many cleansers for the last 15 years and this is the only one that works; it makes my skin incredibly soft and seems to reduce pimples. Too bad it's quite difficult to get in Europe.
This Was Helpful

13 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 22, 2013
Excellent Cleanser
Bought this for my 2 teenage sons and within days their skin looked much better. I never thought a cleanser could make any real difference. The Sebamed seems to help dry up and prevent pimples without overdrying the skin or making it red. They previously used Purpose or Neutrogena cleansers that were ok, but never seemed to prevent acne or make their skin look any better. This one does! I could not find it in any stores so I ordered it online directly from Sebamed. I will definitely repurchase this!
This Was Helpful

19 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 24, 2013
Healthy, safe cleanser even for sensitive acne-prone skin

Pros:

pH rate of 5.5 for skin's own natural barrier against impurities
safe and harmless ingredients used, works wonder
the most affordable in its class

Cons:

5 minutes required
poor packaging design
leaves a thin film on your skin, may confuse its users into thinking if it does not cleanse properly

I have been using this cleanser for six-months consecutively, and this is the only product I will ever want to finish the whole bottle without thinking into invest in another one. As a teenager, I have sufficient time and patient enough to go through and learn all of the ingredients they (sebamed) are using in their products. Surprisingly, unlike any other skincare company, the ingredients they used are extremely healthy and safe, all of their products are formulated to suit all kind of skin, including the most sensitive skin. They don't test their products on animals, and packaging is environmentally friendly too! If you are interested in their products, you can visit their website too. Mild and yet effective, tested and qualified, by me.
This Was Helpful

25 user(s) found this helpful

Report