Almay : Clear Complexion Pressed Powder

Brand:
Reviews
4.3
10 Reviews

Active Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (0.6%).

Other Ingredients:
Talc, Magnesium Stearate, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Nylon-12, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Kaolin, Spiraea Ulmaria Extract, Lecithin, Phenyl Trimethicone, Phenoxyethanol. May Contain: Mica (CI 77019), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ultramarines (CI 77007).

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
50%
4
30%
3
20%
2
0%
1
0%

Used Almay : Clear Complexion Pressed Powder? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
October 21, 2013
Doesn't cause breakouts

Pros:

good for oily/combinaiton skin
controls fine
good for acne

Cons:

light coverage if worn alone
limited colors available

I have mild acne and combination skin. I tend to get shiny not long after apply makeup. I use this powder with the Almay Clear Complexion foundation and apply it with a brush. It last all day with maybe 1 touch up to tone down shine. I'm not sure it helped with breakouts but I know it didn't cause them.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 1, 2013
this is good for people with less sever acne

Pros:

light and doesn't clog pores
keeps face somewhat matt

Cons:

does not conceal breakouts
applicator can gather bacteria and spread it across your face

I have oily skin and this helps to prevent shine and even out large pores without clogging them. The only problem in that i have a lot of red spots and this doesn't cover them. THis is not my number one choice.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Layla
April 13, 2011

Pros:

healthy for skin
prevents shine
evens skin tone & imperfections

Cons:

none !

I usually hate wearing powder makeup because it usually breaks me out or makes me even MORE oily for some reason--not with this!! I'm so happy I found a powder that evens my skin & doesnt break me out. It hides imperfections & controls oily areas all day long. I even got complements on my skin since I've been using this...I was like--whoa what? Try it out! I recommend using a powder brush instead of the applicator pad that comes with. (almay seems to work great with my skin--I use their blush & bronzer too)
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Cailove
October 29, 2010

Pros:

prevents shine!
doesn't cause breakouts
small and easy to slip into your purse
good deal
not messy

Cons:

can look cakey
applicator pad is unhelpful (I use a powder brush instead)

This is a nice powder. I wear it alone or sometimes with concealer to even out my skin a little, but I'm sure it can be worn with foundation and other makeup. It really helps prevent shine! I reappy it during the day, but it can look cakey if you aren't careful.
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Adult Acne
September 21, 2010

Pros:

Oil control

Cons:

Can look Cakey

Get for oil control. I could not control the amount of oil on my face every product in the world had meet its match untill this. A good combination with Mac studio fix spray.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Megan
August 6, 2010

Pros:

Good for oil control
Doesn't wear off easily
Doesnt seem to be causing breakouts

Cons:

Can look cakey if you do not apply evenly
Applicator pad provided shouldn't be used on acne prone skin- too much rubbing.

I was nervous to use this because I had used the almay liquid foundation that is supposed to help breakouts and that actually make me break out more, but I was in search of a powder to wear in the summer months and I found that if it crushed this up, it was just as good as the mineral powder foundation I had been using, and actually has helped my breakouts a bit. If you don't want to splurge for a high end make up, this is a good deal
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 24, 2010

Pros:

good for oliy skin. a good cover up.

Cons:

useing to much will make your skin cakey looking, gross.

didnt make my face break out or get any better so . its a good choice of powder for acne proned skin.get a color that is alittle lighter then your own. youll regret getting the same skin color as you think you have! my powder turned my skin orange!
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 17, 2010

Pros:

-small and portable
-gives an even, smooth appearance
-fragrance free
-easy to apply
-reduces appearance of oily skin
-comfortable to wear
-does not clog pores
-contains 0.6% salicylic acid to help with breakouts

Cons:

-does not fully disguise large blemishes
-not a good idea to use the applicator pad included with product

i love this product! almay clear complexion cosmetics focus on providing light coverage without worsening skin conditions. this powder may not fully cover larger pimples but it is worth it in the long term as the salicylic acid really does help prevent future breakouts. i recommend it to anyone with light to moderate acne who is wishing for a smoother and calmer skin appearance.
This Was Helpful

15 user(s) found this helpful

Report