Aveeno : Clear Complexion Astringent

Brand:
Reviews
3.5
24 Reviews

Active Ingredient: Salicylic Acid (0.5%). Inactive Ingredients: Water, Glycerin, Disodium Lauroamphodiacetate, Sodium C14 16 Olefin Sulfonate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Polysorbate 20, PEG 16 Soy Sterol, PEG 6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, PEG 16 Macadamia Glyceride, Glycine Soja Protein (soybean), Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Butylene Glycol, Xanthan Gum, Disodium EDTA, Citric Acid, Fragrance.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
45.8%
4
16.7%
3
0%
2
20.8%
1
16.7%

Used Aveeno : Clear Complexion Astringent? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
May 3, 2016
love it
After i ran out of my acne.org cleanser, i used this face wash along with the rest of my acne.org regimen and it worked extremely well. I have gotten many compliments on my skin and it makes my skin glow. It cleared my skin.
Belle
November 25, 2008

Pros:

Love it. Used a lot of toners with DK's regimen, but this one made a HUGE different. Kept my skin clear on night's I was too tired to apply DK's BP.

Cons:

Leaves your skin feeling "sticky". Results are worth it. Hard to find.

Doesn't feel great after you use it. But it doesn't matter if you use BP a couple of minutes after. Even if you just use this toner, the "stickiness" only lasts for a minute while it's drying, then you get this refreshed feeling.
LENA
October 19, 2008

Pros:

MAKES MY SKIN GLOW, REMOVES ACNE & MAKES SKIN FEEL SOFT, CLEAN AND SMOOTH WITHOUT OVER DRYING

Cons:

CAN'T FIND IT!!!!!!!

IT'S THE BEST THING MY SKIN HAS EVER HAD, I CAN'T BELIEVED THEY DISCONTINUED IT!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
April 24, 2008

Pros:

The first toner that worked for my dark skin. I can't believe it was discontinued!!!!

Cons:

PLEASE please bring it back!!

Love the entire line but found the toner most effective. PLEASE Aveeno, bring it back!!!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
katie
January 28, 2008

Pros:

Works wonderfully! Since I can't find it anywhere I have started to break out a bit more, please don't take it off the market!!

Cons:

Hard to find!

Gotta have it back!
lady G
January 22, 2008

Pros:

It works well. Is the only astringent that has worked for me

Cons:

I can't seem to find it ANYWHERE!! Please Please Aveeno DO NOT discontinue this product

It works!
Amanda
November 28, 2007

Pros:

It's the only thing that kept my skin from breaking out since I moved to LA!

Cons:

Can't find it anywhere! Bring it back!

It works! I miss it!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Cynthia
October 30, 2007

Pros:

Feels so clean, soft after use.

Cons:

Can't find it!

Where can I get it?
Amrit
July 22, 2007

Cons:

Doesn't really do anything. and its sticky after you put it on

this was a waste of money, its just like any ordinary toner
Jason
June 24, 2007

Pros:

Absolutely the best thing I've ever put on my face. My girlfriend told me to try hers and actually gave me her last bottle. The stuff is amazing! It does everything we dudes won't admit we really care about!

Cons:

NONE! Except we can't find it any more and are fighting over who gets to use it!

Buy it!