Arbonne : Clear Advantage System

Brand:
Reviews
3.7
204 Reviews

Clarifying Wash Acne Medication:
Active Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (1%).

Key Ingredients:
Alfalfa, dandelion leaf, licorice root, peppermint, orange peel, mallow flower, wild pansy, hops extract, vitamins A, C and E.

Clarifying Toner Acne Medication:
Active Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (0.5%).

Key Ingredients:
Hazel, alfalfa, dandelion leaf, licorice root, orange peel, orange fruit, mallow flower, hops extract, sugar cane, sugar maple, lemon fruit, vaccinium myrtillus fruit/leaf, lactic acid, vitamins A and E.

Clarifying Lotion Acne Medication:
Active Ingredient:
Salicylic acid (1%).

Key Ingredients:
Alfalfa, dandelion leaf, licorice root, orange peel, mallow flower, wild pansy, mulberry, hops extract, vitamins A, C and E.

Acne Spot Treatment Acne Medication:
Active Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (2%).

Key Ingredients:
Rosa roxburghii fruit extract, lycium barbarum fruit extract.

Skin Support Dietary Supplement:
Key Ingredients:
Resveratrol, Coenzyme Q10, saccharomyces boulardii (probiotics), zinc, vitamins C and E, gugglesterone, grapeseed extract, rosemary extract.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
39.2%
4
25.5%
3
14.2%
2
11.3%
1
9.8%

Used Arbonne : Clear Advantage System? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
May 23, 2019
Arbonne destroyed my skin

I have tried dozens of acne treatments, including accutane. I had my acne under control but still had some minor issues here and there. Being a perfectionist, I wanted those minor issues to stop so i gave Arbonne Clear Future a try. It ruined my skin. I have had huge cystic pimples on my chin for months and they keep coming back. Do not waste your money on this product. I’m still so upset with my results 8 months after stopping use of this product. I wish I could give this product negative stars. 

October 31, 2016
Don't waste your money or time. Horrible product.
Horrible horrible product. I used Arbonne Clear Futures for 2 months and my skin progressively got worse and worse. My consultant told me to keep going as my skin was "detoxing" and releasing all the chemicals from previous products. I started to get acne in areas that I've never had it before, I'm generally a T zone person, and I had massive lumps all over my cheeks- it was so painful and so emberassing. After I stopped using Clear Futures it took months for my skin to get back to normal. I continued having huge lumps on my cheeks, but they were definitely better than while using the product. Don't waste your time or money on this. So awful, painful, and expensive for horrible results.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 30, 2015
Awful Product. Ruined Skin.
I had an absolutely terrible experience with this product. My skin was doing very well on Proactiv for years, but when I heard about Arbonne and how it was supposed to be the best thing yet, I decided to give it a try. Never have I been more disappointed with a skin care line. My skin felt itchy the entire time as it was dried out (yet oily somehow), and my face became extremely red, bumpy, and filled with painful whiteheads. It was so horrific that I had people commenting on how terrible my skin looked since they had seen how nice my face was while using Proactiv. I was encouraged to stay on Arbonne as I was told that the product was releasing the toxins in my skin. My skin never cleared up and actually got increasingly worse. I have now been off of the product for a month and my skin has not recovered. My face has never been in more pain and looked at its very worst while diligently using this system. It's going to take a long time to reverse the damage that this product caused. Fortunately I have been reimbursed, but that is not even enough to make up for such an acne enducing product and an acne filled summer. For me, Proactiv is the way to go!
This Was Helpful

13 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 17, 2014
Not good
Moderate-severe acne for years and years. I've never had much luck with salicylic acid but really liked the RC-9 lotion, so I decided to buy the acne set. It was probably the worst decision I ever made for my skin. Not only did it not help my acne it left my skin with a horrible texture, enlarged pores, and just awful looking. It took a very long time for my skin to get it's normal texture back. I'm not sure why my skin did not like it; obviously others have had a good experience. I have normal skin that's not oily. My skin responds better the benzoyl peroxide than salicylic acid. I tried this when I was 20 years old. Good news is it does come with a satisfaction guarantee I never took advantage of... However, I did like their other RC-9 and FC-5 products.
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 7, 2013
My go-to regimen

Pros:

No harsh chemicals; all pure ingredients
Keeps acne breakouts at bay
Doesn't irritate my face or contribute to acne

Cons:

Expensive
Small amount of product for the price

First of all, I use this product line along with Arbonne makeup and moisturizer, and all together it REALLY keeps my breakouts under control (I get cysts and pretty bad hormonal acne on my lower cheeks and chin area) My regimen: I use the face wash day and night. In the morning, after washing, I apply the FC5 normal/dry skin moisturizer (even though my skin is oily, this keeps my face from over producing oil). Then I put on my primer and foundation (also Arbonne). At night after washing, I use the toner, then apply the clarifying lotion to any break outs. I apply the moisturizer on top of this, and the spot treatment to any huge zits. I think the reason it works well for me is because I counteract any excessive drying by using the moisturizer in addition to the system. I love it! I really like this brand, it works very well for me!
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 10, 2013

Pros:

smells nice

Cons:

doesn't work, too expensive. I used it when my acne was moderate (as opposed to severe). I didn't feel any benefit when I used it, and it seemed harsh (which is not what I'd expect from an expensive, "natural" product).

don't bother
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
March 8, 2013

Pros:

Works great!!

For all those who keep talking about the big, cystic acne that they have never had before, you are having an allergic reaction. Especially if its itchy and happens within a day or two of first using it. That happened to me with Proactive. It has nothing to do with the products effectiveness, just that you are allergic to some ingredient in it.
This Was Helpful

20 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Christine
May 28, 2012

Pros:

None

Cons:

Everything!`

It dried my face so bad it hurt, and didn't exfoliate my skin enough to unclogged the pores which led the the worst acne I've had in my life. I would never recommend this product to anybody ever. However, I do realize that everyone's skin has a different ph balance, but I stopped using this stuff a month ago, and my skin is still recovering. I'll never use anything from Arbonne ever again
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Elaine
February 15, 2012

Pros:

-comes in nice packaging

Cons:

-will increase acne severity
-not NATURAL at all as what they claim to be
-definitely not worth the money

This system made my face really really dry, flaky, and the severity of my acne has just increased. You'll pay a lot more 'cause the consultants are getting a lot of commission off of these products. I should have known better 'cause my consultant's face looks wrinkled, dry, and pity. If you can deal with the negative side effects of these products then by all means, go ahead and try. But I would definitely not recommend them to those that I care for.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
February 13, 2012

Pros:

Smells good
Makes my skin smooth
Decreased redness
Made my pores smaller
Product lasts FOREVER :)

Cons:

Takes a few weeks to start working

I absolutely love the product. Those who have had bad experiences with it is probably because they are using make-up that clogs their pores. Do yourself a favor and switch to Arbonne make-up (I've been using the primer and the mineral powder) love, love, love it I didn't realize I was being counterproductive by using the acne treatment and using bare minerals. It was the make-up that was making me break out more, not the system. As soon as I switched to Arbonne make-up the break outs were less. I'm 4 weeks in and my skin is flawless. Week one- Smoother skin, still had minor break outs Week two- Reduced redness, pimples were smaller, acne scars started to fade Week three- Smaller looking pores, healthier looking skin, still had some break outs (put the spot treatment on and they were gone the next day.) Week four- Completely clear!!!!! My skin is smooth, healthy and I can now proudly walk out of the house without make up on. As far as being a Consultant, YES PLEASE! 35% off the products, 35% commission, Arbonne pays you back a % on your own purchases, Tax write offs because you're considered a home based business. It's a no brainer for me. I want to sign up!!!!
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report