Clean & Clear : Clear Advantage Daily Acne Clearing Lotion

Brand:
Reviews
3.9
71 Reviews

Active Ingredient: Salicylic Acid (1%). Inactive Ingredients: Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Allantoin, Bisabolol, Butylene Glycol, Butylparaben, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Capryloyl Glycine, Cedrus Atlantica Bark Extract, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Glucoside, Cetyl Alcohol, Cinnamomum Zeylanicum Bark Extract, Dimethicone, Ethylparaben, Fragrance, Hexylene Glycol, Isobutylparaben, Methylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Propylene Glycol, Propylparaben, Sarcosine, Sodium Hydroxide, Tocopherol Acetate, Water, Xanthan Gum.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
40.8%
4
32.4%
3
14.1%
2
5.6%
1
7%

Used Clean & Clear : Clear Advantage Daily Acne Clearing Lotion? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
July 30, 2015
5 stars
cant get enough of this product, found it at the walgreens next to my house. They always have it in stock
July 17, 2015
Not a cure, but won't make things worse
Let me preface this review by saying that I have super sensitive skin. That being said, almost ALL moisturizers make my break out. This is one of the only products that does not do so. I will in no way clear your acne, but it's not going to make it worse (or at least it didn't for me.)
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 14, 2015
Waste of money
This product did nothing for my skin. It actually made it worse. It was very drying for the skin and make my skin red. I would not recommend to anyone with sensitive skin.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Hater of Clean and Clear Contr
May 3, 2010

Pros:

Nothing

Cons:

Ruins Skin
Not Sensitive
Horrible

I bought this, first it gave me little bumps everywhere. When i went to my dermatologist, she told me i got this contition from this sh*ty stuff. To get ride of them, they had to but beetle pee on it which would turn into blisters. So for about a week i had big, gushy blisters on my face and neck. Sh*ty product, DO NOT BUY!!! u will be sorry!
Kid From San Clemente
March 17, 2010

Pros:

Smells Nice, feel refreshed after using it, feels tingly and "icy-hot" like it is actually doing something.

Cons:

Can burn after use, especially if you have an open sore, or you just tried popping a pimple.

Let me tell you the honest truth of what I am experiencing with this kit. I'm on my 4th day of using it. I had some redness around the sides of my chin and red bumps dotted over my face in all other areas. I bought the kit at a local Right Aid late at night. Right when I got home I used the face wash and then the spot treatment. When I woke up the next morning, my face actually seemed a lot better. The major red bumps were barely noticeable. And the redness around my chin went down a little, even my whole face felt smoother. I was like "ALL RIGHT!... this is going to work...but now i'm on my 4th day and not so sure anymore... the major red bumps are still better, but now where just redness was on my chin, there are tiny little bumps and whiteheads all over...like full blown WHITEHEADS! When I rub my face around this area it feels horrible, like there is an endless sea of bumps. It actually hurts. Now maybe this is a purging process like some other reviewers are saying (and I sure hope so) but I don't know. It seems like the majority of people that say it worked for them don't experience it getting worse first. And thats after reading probably 50 reviews. All I can say now is I will check back with whoever is reading this at my 7th day of progress. Today is 3-16-10.....I will make another post on 3-19-10 and tell you if its worse or better, but I am willing to try this for at least 2 weeks. I mean if its really bad after 2 weeks i'm going to have to switch back to Bye Bye Blemish, which is what I was actually going to Right Aid for in the first place but they were out, so I chose this instead, thinking "what the heck"... Let you know in 3 days, Kid from San Clemente =) ps. Im marking yes on recommend because I don't know if it will end up working, but just know that if my face stays like this, I will definitely switch to a "no". Giving it a 3 rating for the same reason.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Lothriel
December 2, 2009

Pros:

The wash gets my skin nice and clean, like the tingly feeling of the moisturiser. Good value for money and the packaging is nice.

Cons:

My skin has become worse since using. New spots popping up all over the place. The old spots aren't fading. the spot gel doesn't seem to do anything at all.

I had to oder this off the internet since it was in none of my local stores. I perhaps get one or two spots a week and they appear then fade fairly quickly. I have a wedding coming up in a few weeks time now and had wanted to have nice, clear skin for it. Started using this product ten days ago and since literally, the very first use, my skin has been breaking out with at least two or three new spots a day! A DAY! Needless to say this isn't really the solution I'd been hoping for. Also the old marks from previous spots seem to be taking far longer to fade, which right now just makes my skin look a bigger mess than it has for years! I know that perhaps my skin is just "purging" and I've read that it may take a few weeks to see the benefit. So...I'm going to give this another and I'm afraid that if I don't see a improvement, clean and clear will be added to one of a long list of treatments that I had high hopes for, but who failed me miserably. I will post a update soon!
This Was Helpful

10 user(s) found this helpful

Report
IwantCLEARskin!
November 2, 2009

Pros:

MY TZONES WHERE FINALLY CLEAR! NO MORE CYSTIC ACNE!

Cons:

BUT MADE MY FOREHEAD BREAKOUT LIKE CRAZY!

ITS WIERD MY TZONES WENT CLEAR THEN ALL OF A SUDDEN MY FOREHEAD STARTED BREAKING OUT! I STOPPED USING IT AFTER THAT!
nicole levi.
September 21, 2009

Pros:

makes skin really soft after use, it does make your face feel cold and tingly after, but its not a bad thing. does make skin a little red after.

Cons:

none yet, i just bought it today, but i will write another one in a few weeks.

its a great product so far..
Miguel
September 4, 2009

Pros:

Amazing product. I was rather doubtful about the product due to the low price but it worked right after the first use. Great sensation and excellent results

Cons:

It might sting if u have a cut but other than that none

I have pimples not acne and i lt removes them quick. Product is great and inexpensive. Will get rid of pimples after the first use. No joke
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
ElizabethJ
August 24, 2009

Pros:

after you wash your face with this it feels tingly and cold. it doesnt really dry out your skin and if it does you can just use the moisturizer that comes with the kit.

Cons:

i recommend using a toner in between cleansing and moisturizing just to remove any leftover oil or dirt and to make the skin evenly toned.

i tried a lot of things. i never wanted to get a prescription or anything and i really think that you should give it a try if you havnt yet. sometimes your skin might get worse when you start out but thats normal.also, i use twice a day once in the morning in the shower(which is working wonderfully) and once before bed. if your going to try it i recommend buying the whole kit.dont give up on it if it doesnt seem to be working at first. keep using it and i bet youll see results!