Noxzema : Cleansing Lotion, Sensitive

Brand:
Reviews
4.1
59 Reviews

Water, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Glycol Distearate, Cetyl Alcohol, PEG-8, Cetearyl Alcohol, Triethanolamine, Ceteareth-20, Carbomer, DMDM Hydantoin, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, PEG-10 Soya Sterol, Disodium EDTA.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
42.4%
4
37.3%
3
11.9%
2
5.1%
1
3.4%

Used Noxzema : Cleansing Lotion, Sensitive? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
Jae
July 30, 2011

Pros:

~Very Cleansing!
~Leaves my face feeling smooth and clean!
~Prevents new acne from popping up!

Cons:

~Although it prevents new acne, it doesn't really get rid of any acne you already have.

I would definitely recommend that people use this as a cleanser *after* their face has completely cleared up! It prevents new acne, but doesn't get rid of any acne you already have. But either way, your face will still look clean, bright, and awake! Love this stuff and fully intend to re-purchase after I have achieved clear skin!
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
May 24, 2011

Pros:

cheap and effective
leaves skin feeling very clean and tingly
smooths skin and fades scars

Cons:

very powerful chemical smell, burned my face the first time i used it, left it pink

works great
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
November 29, 2010

Pros:

Deep cleanses normal skin
Refreshing and (good) tingly
Creamy

Cons:

Didn't help once acne became moderate

My mother had me use this for years and it worked well until my acne became moderate and then severe. For anyone who has really light acne or just wants a really great cleanser, I would recommend it. For acne of any severity though, there are much better products.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
November 28, 2010

Pros:

Fades scars
whitened my skin a little
softened and smoothed out my face

Cons:

I get whiteheads once in while when still using it

I don't break out as bad as before. I get a pimple at times but it's not as severe
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 1, 2010

Pros:

-It Makes Your Skin Soft And Smooth
-It Tingles If You use it as a Facewash/Mask.
-It Smells Nice :]

Cons:

-It Quite Slippery and Messy
-Hard to control the amount you take.

-I use it as a Facewash because it's more refreshing. Then straight afterwards I use CocoButter because cocoabutter soothens scars and keeps your skin smooth and soft. -This wont clear up your spots over night ofcourse, just stick to it everyday for atleast 2 weeks. Then you'll proberly see a difference. -Everyones has a Skin type, so the people who have break outs after using this product, proberly shouldn't use it again since this means the product isn't suitable for you.
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
HiHelloItsMe
January 4, 2010

Pros:

Makes Acne Less Red
Conditions and Moisturizes Your Skin
Cheap

Cons:

This stuff is really messy.

If you can get past the messy part of the cream, you can enjoy a soothing cleanser for acne.
This Was Helpful

12 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Chantal
December 16, 2009

Pros:

There are none. This stuff is the crappiest acne treatment I've ever used. It feels good when I apply it (because it tingles), but I ended up with more pimples on my chin and forehead than when I started.

Cons:

Makes me break out, leaves the smell on my face long after I've washed it off, and the consistency is incredibly runny.

Seems to work for most people, but it just doesn't work for me. I ended up throwing it away, because my skin just didn't feel clean. I'm now treating a chin full of acne because of this product.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
December 2, 2009

Pros:

Didn't get rid of the acne completely but there was visible improvement.

Cons:

It's a bit runny and many don't like the smell (i thought it was good O.o)

It doesn't work all by itself. You still need to maintain a strict regimen...I was my face with this stuff in the morning and before bed. It makes my face feel cool...kinda like that minty breath u feel when u brush ur teeth...except this is on ur face :)
This Was Helpful

15 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Je ne sais pas
November 27, 2009

Pros:

It smells great and makes my skin feel really soft as well as refreshed.

Quite good at taking off costume/stage/day-to-day makeup.

Cons:

THIS PRODUCT IS HORRIBLE FOR ACNE. I have never, EVER had an issue with acne, in my entire life. A few breakouts here and there, nothing more. This product legitimately gave me acne. I've used a whole slew of bad products, but this is the worst.

Stay away from this if you do not have an iasue with acne. It will make your face look like the Alps.
Alfredo
November 22, 2009

Pros:

Leave my face fresh and clean also calms Down blemishis realy good if you put it on at night before bed then rinse and when u wake up in the morning a biiiiigggg difference soooo good also you can use it as a face mask even better feeling !!

Cons:

None for me

Use should realy try this product doesn't dry out your skin like other acne medications that suck and make you look old. This one actually works good good moisterizer even for oily skin like me use it right when you wake up and when you go to bed
This Was Helpful

13 user(s) found this helpful

Report