Noxzema : Cleansing Cream, Sensitive

Brand:
Reviews
3.4
40 Reviews

Water, Stearic Acid, Linum Usitatissiumum Seed Oil (Linseed), Glycine Soja Oil (Soybean), Fragrance, Propylene Glycol, Gelatin, Camphor, Ammonium Hydroxide, Eucalyptus Globulus (Eucalyptus) Leaf Oil, Calcium Hydroxide, Menthol, Sodium Bicarbonate, Calcium Chloride, Magnesium Sulfate, Potassium Chloride.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
22.5%
4
32.5%
3
17.5%
2
17.5%
1
10%

Used Noxzema : Cleansing Cream, Sensitive? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
June 20, 2018
Don't try this
I bought this product because I have very bad acne and sensitive skin. Noxzema is terrible and made my face tingle, but did nothing to help with my acne or clear up my skin.
June 1, 2018
This ruined my skin
I've been using it for about two weeks, thinking maybe what I had noticed was all in my head, but now my skin is rashy, blotchy and broken out. DO NOT BUY. I am very upset about this as now I have to repair the damage it has done to my skin.
August 6, 2018
It’s not gonna work instantly. Your face has to get use to the product.
May 31, 2018
Loved the smell
Loooved the smell but didn't take my acne away.
August 5, 2017
Great awesome vintage cream
I've use noxzema cream for many many years,since I a teenager,I am 53&still use it to wash my face,I have great looking skin,also I use it to shave my legs&on my sunburn.(when I'm out in the sun a long time)this is such a awesome product,I won't use anything else.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 14, 2017
Very decent !
while it's on i love the tingle feeling as it works in my skin. when I rinse it off my skin feels clean. if you have oily skin I wouldn't recommend putting on a moisturizer after because after a while your face will create a bit of glow and a moisturizer will make it more shiny and oily. it definitely dries out your bumps and you will begin to see your bumps flatten. it is a really good product for a little skin clearing.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 12, 2014
slightly better than Dial on your face
This was what I was using in middle school. I was still breaking out. I remember the waxy film. It removed makeup well without being too alkaline as barsoap had, but it didn't touch my acne.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Zuri
September 4, 2012

Pros:

-clears acne
-cleanses skin
-brightens skin
-can wear overnight

Cons:

Some things just shouldn't have a con box.

Been using this since I was a little kid (I'm assuming this is the new version of what I used). It really does dry up pimples without drying your skin. About 3 years after I started using this, I switched to Neutrogena Wipes for a while (they work too, but not as well). Then I started using Clearasil (Worst. Purchase. Ever.) I'm off to go get some for of this and hopefully dry up this whitehead that's been on my chin since fifth grade off and on and has come back. It works.
This Was Helpful

14 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Taylor
July 10, 2012

Pros:

The menthol gives you the tingly cleansing feeling
Less oil on my face
Acts fast on all pimples and ance
WORKS WONDERS ON COMBINATION OR OILY SKIN!

Cons:

The weird white residue

I tried lots of different ance products fromYes to Tomatoes,Clearsil , Clean and Clear to AnceFree,but none of these products really worked for me. I have just started using Noxema again for 3 to 4 days, and my skin looks brighter, feels cleaner, and less oiler. EVERYTHING I NEED A CLEANSER TO DO! You should try it,it does wonders for my combination skin.
This Was Helpful

13 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Will
April 10, 2012

Pros:

-feels good when/after washing
-smells good
-cleans really good
-reduces inflammation

Cons:

-some don't like the smell but I do.

I used this for a couple days along with another new acne medication (Neutrogena clear pore oil eliminating astringent) but I stopped using it cause my skin was red and dry. So about a week ago I tried it again, and it was fine! My skin is soft and clean and all the other pros. Also my mom used it.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Nicole
August 4, 2011

Pros:

cool and refreshing!
soothes your skin, making your skin less red.
nice smell.
wakes your skin up.
much cheaper and better than my original face was.

it pretty much makes your skin look amazing.

Cons:

none really. like at all.

i'm not sure if it helps acne (i finally went to a dermatologist and am on antibiotics and using benzaclin and differin.) but this face was is a nice compliment to go along with my skin care routine .... i love the smell it wakes me up in the morning and my skin looks so much healthier for some reason... and its much cheaper than my original face wash (burt's bees soap bark and chamomile) which was like 12-15 dollars (that is a good face wash to, i've used it for like 2 years) but for some reason i wanted to try noxzema and i prefer it to the burt's bees.
This Was Helpful

12 user(s) found this helpful

Report