Avene : Cleanance Soapless Gel Cleanser

Brand:
Reviews
4.3
14 Reviews

Avene Thermal Spring Water, Water, Sodium Lauroyl Methyl Isethionate, Zinc Coceth Sulfate, Polysorbate 20, Sodium Cocoamphoacetate, Ceteareth 60 Myristyl Glycol, PEG 40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Citric Acid, Disodium EDTA, Fragrance, Glyceryl Laurate, Green 5 (CI 61570), Sodium Benzoate, Sodium Hydroxide, Yellow 5 (CI 19140), Zinc Gluconate.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
71.4%
4
14.3%
3
0%
2
0%
1
14.3%

Used Avene : Cleanance Soapless Gel Cleanser? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
August 9, 2017
El mejor limpiador
Es el mejor limpiador que he probado, limpia toda la suciedad de la piel y elimina el maquillaje sin resecarla, además cunde mucho y no tiene un precio excesivamente elevado.
July 13, 2017
Lovely little cleanser
I really like the way this cleanser lathers up and feels silky smooth on your face. My skin always feel really fresh and calm afterwards. I don't think it's drying, my face doesn't feel tight or uncomfortable afterwards. Plus you only need a tiny bit and it lathers up really well - so one bottle lasts a long time. I switched to the Avene range after finishing my supply of a particular skin clinic brand of specialist products - they seemed to have the same range of active ingredients, but Avene was slightly cheaper and could be bought at my local store.
June 10, 2017
Only thing to have ever worked
I have had severe acne on my back since I was a teenager which I have always struggled to control, even courses of antibiotics did not seem to treat the problem effectively - for most of my 20s I have managed it through being careful with my skin (what I put on it, what I wear, when I wash) without ever really bringing it under control. Until I found Avene Cleanance! I know that sounds really corny, but it really has brought a result I thought impossible. I am now on my second bottle and have been using it for over a month or so, my back is almost completely clear with only the occasion very small pimple, whereas before I would usually have at least one (often more) deep cystic spots. The effect is unfortunately reversible - I went away for a weekend and forgot to take it with me, which caused something of a breakout. However, I find as long as I use at least once and sometimes twice a day it keeps my skin in better condition than it has been for a solid 10 years. I cannot recommend this product enough if you have body acne.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 29, 2017
Early days, but really pleasing results!
I am LOVING Avene's cleanance range. I was introduced to the range (Cleanance gel, Cleanance Expert day/night creme, TriAcneal night cream and Cleanance Matte toner) in a sample size "acne treatment" starter kit at my local chemist. I decided to give it a try - the sample pack was cheap, and I'd read good reviews. I considered the fact that despite trying countless products for my acne, I had never tried a complete skin regime, consisting of several elements, such as the Avene Cleanance range. Knowing that I would be incorporating a consistent regime using a complete step-by-step system was pleasing. The Avene website has really great video tutorials on the recommended correct application of each product. I highly recommend watching these. I follow these instructions almost exactly. The Cleanance gel (cleanser, used in my morning and evening showers) is the first step to my daily routine. I apply an amount the size of a 20c coin to my wet palm, and use both palms to lather the gel. Surprisingly, this cleanser lathers amazingly well - something rare for a paraben and sulphate free product. I use incredibly light pressure with 3 fingertips and give my face a thorough but gentle cleanse, extending the product to my neck. I rinse with no physical contact - no rubbing - just as the Acne.org regimen suggests. The cleanser leaves my skin silky smooth and oil-free, while not being drying at all. Once my face is dry, I apply the Cleanance Matte toning lotion with a cotton pad. I do this very lightly. Once this dries, I follow with the Cleanance Expert creme, which is optionally day/night. This moisturiser is incredibly light-weight and keeps my skin oil-free. Come night time, I alternate between using the TriAcneal creme (treatment), organic aloe-vera grown in my back yard (I apply this directly, straight from the flesh, every 2nd-3rd night rather than using TriAcneal every night, which I find can be too drying) or the Cleanance Expert creme on the rare night where I need a hint of moisture. The results I have experience from this skincare routine and these products are fantastic - so far. My skin tone is much more even, and I have a healthy glow. While I have gotten the occasional white head, they are easily popped (when necessary) and the residual redness is greatly reduced compared to post-white head redness before using this skin care. My scars are also noticeably less red - I love!! Will update on my progress :)
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 25, 2016
Broke me out
I had clear skin after taking accutane and thought this might help prevent future breakouts, but afte washing my face with it once a day for 3 days, the first cysts started to come up right the morning after I washed my face, went back to "water only" its the best for my hyper-sensitive skin.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 21, 2015
starting to love it...
the dermatologist suggested me this, and im loving it, the mild scent, for not being too foamy, and the feeling of soft skin after i rinse, in combination with avene expert, oily T zone no more!!!
January 14, 2014
greattttt

Pros:

cools skin
great for acne

Cons:

nothing

I used to use this a year ago but now I moved and I can't find it anymore and I use another great product. but this leaves u with a clean feeling.
HT
May 7, 2012

Pros:

- very gentle
- 'calms' the skin so that when I come out of the shower my acne affected areas aren't bright red
- skin texture has improved - more smooth and hydrated so its easier to apply make up.

Cons:

- expensive
- hard to measure whether it improves acne or not.

I love this cleanser because it has improved the quality of my skin which is combination/oily. I wanted a cleanser that would 'dry out' and clean my skin without overdoing it. I found Neutrogena products way too harsh for my skin and at a young age I was already getting tiny wrinkles and a rough texture. My skin has dramatically improved using Avene alongside a hydrating moisturiser supplied by Missha. I am also taking Zinc tablets. The combination of Avene, moisturising and Zinc seems to be working :)
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 27, 2012

Pros:

pH of 5.00 +/- 0.3
Hypoallergenic
Non comedogenic
Leaves my skin feeling clean
Easy to find in the UK

Cons:

It's a little expensive, but not too bad as it lasts forever!

I finally feel like I've found a good cleanser. It's gel based and you work it into a lather. My skin always feels clean afterwards. It also hasn't annoyed my eczema or broken me out. It's to soon to tell if it has improved my pimples but even if it doesn't I will continue to use. My skin already looks healthier. It's taken me months to find a cleanser that is truly pH balanced (aka 4-5.5) and my skin so far loves me for it!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 24, 2016
Did it help clearing out your pimples? If it did, how long did it take? Thank you..
Eva
November 14, 2011

Pros:

cleans without leaving skin too too dry
lasts forever

Cons:

feels like you're rinsing your face forever to get all the foam off...because it's not drying like the other kind of cleanser, it is kinda hard to tell if you've rinsed properly

Just don't rely completely on this to get your skin to a better state. Cleaning it on a regular basis with the right type of cleanser for your skin type is only step 1. It feels pretty gentle and cleans well, for my skin anyways. I do prefer only to use this once a day (in the evening). So I know the day's dirt is properly cleaned off. But I don't wear make-up so it works fine for me. In the morning I do opt for something more gentle (like Spectro Gel or very super mild cleansers). Just because I go to sleep almost within an hour or two after I do my evening cleaning routine so I don't really need something harsh. Btw, this was recommended by my dermatologist (after I asked him what is the best cleanser for my skin, not because he wanted to snow me with all kinds of expenses). But the other products of Avene was a nightmare for my skin, both cosmetic products and skin products. Those were not recommended by my dr. but I figure I'd try them cause it was the same company. And boy, was I wrong....
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report