Covergirl : Clean Oil Control Pressed Powder

Brand:
Reviews
3.2
10 Reviews

Talc, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Zinc Stearate, Polyethylene, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Flour (Oat), Mica, Calcium Silicate (Anticaking Agent), Dimethicone, Quaternium 15, Dextrin, Lauroyl Lysine, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Propylparaben, Methylparaben, BHT.

May Contain (+/-): Ultramarines.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
20%
4
30%
3
20%
2
10%
1
20%

Used Covergirl : Clean Oil Control Pressed Powder? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
May 31, 2018
Love
Love if theyd make a better color selection.
Anonymous
September 25, 2011

Pros:

controls shine
doesn't cause breakouts

Cons:

little coverage

I tried it and it as ok but i stopped using because i needed more coverage. Also, i switched to Almay makeup while i think overall did the job better. However, i think this powder works better then Almay's.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 29, 2011

Pros:

Doesn't break out severely acne prone skin.
Not oily or creamy.
Feels clean.
Nice finish.
Let's skin breathe.
Doesn't 'oxidize' or turn dark.

Cons:

Have to reapply.
Doesn't cover well.

I've used this makeup for years...it was formerly Fresh Look. Cover Girl changed the packaging and the name, but the ingredients are the same, and in the same order. I've tried many other powders...drugstore and expensive/department store/mineral brands. EVERYTHING breaks me out but this. I used loose powder for a few years so as not to clog my pores (reduce acne) and allow my skin to breathe. I don't use foundation or liquid makeup, just powder. I decided to switch back to a pressed powder for convenience (loose powders are messy). I found that most all pressed powders have silicones (Dimethicone mostly) added to keep the powder stuck together, and for 'coverage'. This powder does not have any silicones and so is not heavy and feels dryer than other brands...with other brands as I got oilier during the day, I felt dirty. This, I do not. Because it's not heavy or moist, it doesn't cover well. But, for my purposes (controlling shine, and willing to give up coverage for breathable makeup that doesn't break me out), it is the best I've been able to find...and happens to be one of the cheapest makeups. I do have to reapply during the day as I get oily, but honestly, if you have oily skin, you'll have to reapply any makeup.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 28, 2011

Pros:

Nice coverage

Cons:

left skin dry
clogged my pores

I wanted to love this product. And for a short while, I did! Well, at first I used the Regular CoverGirl Clean Pressed Powder and that made my skin breakout like no other! (I DO NOT RECOMMEND THAT EITHER!) But i liked the coverage, so I decided to try this oil-free version. Not recommendable either. It still clogged my pores and make my skin dry and more pimply! It stinks, because the coverage was pretty nice too...
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
August 6, 2011

Pros:

-medium coverage
-covers shine okay
-

Cons:

-may have to reapply

this is an okay powder...you have to reapply unless you get a shade darker
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 28, 2011

Pros:

inexspensive
medium coverage
no odor

Cons:

you have to keep reapplying

very good product, ecspecially for the price. For the the most part it covers well.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
November 17, 2010

Pros:

controls oil very well
has a lot of color choices to match with your skin

Cons:

may give a dried out kind of appearance
need to reapply

I use this in combo with Cover Girl's Clean Oil Foundation, and it covers up my skin wonderfully. It also controls oil very well. However you just have to remember to keep applying during the day, as it will become spotty, but the little applicator makes this quick and easy. It's also available at most stores like Target and Walmart and RiteAid
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 27, 2010

Pros:

- Easy to apply
- More powder in one container
- Definatly saw the difference
- Controls oil
- Doen't clog pores
- Dermatolgist tested
- Hypo allergenic

Cons:

- Easily could apply to much, I had to keep whiping it off
- Didn't set fast enough

It was actually pretty good. Like I said before I had to keep whiping it oof because I got to much. After awhile though I looked pretty good!
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report