Melaleuca : Clarity Clear Skin Essentials Acne Prevention System

Brand:
Reviews
3.9
21 Reviews

FOAMING CLEANSER:
Key Ingredients:
Salicylic Acid, Aloe Vera, Cucumber, and Melaleuca Oil.

DEEP-CLEANING ASTRINGENT:
Key Ingredients:
Salicylic acid, Chamomile, Zinc PCA to help control skin oil levels, as well as green tea.

OIL FREE MOISTURIZER:
Key Ingredients:
Glycerin, Sweet Almond, Aloe Vera.

BREAKOUT TREATMENT:
Key Ingredients:
Salicylic Acid, Melaleuca Oil.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
57.1%
4
9.5%
3
9.5%
2
9.5%
1
14.3%

Used Melaleuca : Clarity Clear Skin Essentials Acne Prevention System? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
April 2, 2021
By far the worst combination of products I've used

I definately think, do not use any of these products. I had a normal skincare routine, and I was using the deep cleaning astringent and I was actually seeing results from it. So after seeing this, I just decided, how about I follow all the steps and use all the products. Worse decision, it dried out my skin really bad, like dead skin flakes were just coming right off. Then right after that, I was getting 3-5 pimples everyday, especially around my cheek areas ( which was my main focused area when I was using the products). Now I have to deal with all this post inflammatory Erythema, and my skin that was a 7/10 is now a 2/10. 

The picture below is actually 2 months after, since I've switched skincare routines since to combat this, it's improving at a slow pace. But before using this product, I only had 1/5 of these red marks which I was trying to get rid of

WIN_20210402_23_51_20_Pro.jpg

March 8, 2021
Works but skin is very irritated

This product cleared my acne within a week (cystic, black heads, white heads), though using the toner did dry out and burn my skin. I’m guessing there’s alcohol in it. Just the face wash and moisturizer 1-2 times a week helps keep my face clear. I use this as a weekly treatment, not suitable for a daily routine if you have sensitive skin like me. Spot treatment is tea tree oil, makes my acne worse and inflamed. Rating 3 stars for clearing my acne and scarring unbelievably fast. 

January 15, 2019
No for sensitive/allergy skin

Cleanser dries up my skin especially my eyelids and my cheekbones area, causing itchiness and irritation. More oil and sebum r produced. The acne cream causes my pimples to enlarge and become more inflammed. They did not list the ingredients in this product so i'm doubting if there's any alcohol in the toner. Overall I think the moisturizer is fine as it is oil free and water-based. 

December 30, 2018
Foaming cleanser acne

i would not recommend this product. i recieved a chemical burn from this face wash around my lower face and neck. made me break out even worse. only used it 2 times and every time i get the chemical burn. 

March 8, 2018
Amazing Stuff!
I've never used something that treated my skin so so quickly! My skin feels so amazingly clean after using this! I had red spots on my face that usually progress and after using this for ONE cleanse, my face was entirely clear the next morning. I will never use anything else.
June 7, 2017
Better than ProActive
I'm 22 and still get acne if I don't keep up with a routine. Used to use proactive. First time I used this line my skin felt amazing - clean, fresh and soft. It looked better than it had in a while the next day. With proactive, I was ok sacrificing how dry and flaky it made my skin if it would get rid of the acne. This line has never made my skin dry - it always feels balanced. I would add this warning - if this is your first time using the product, as with any new skin care routine, your skin needs to get used to it. I had been using random products infrequently for a while before I tried clarity. Wasn't keeping up with my skin. So the first two weeks I used clarity, my skin went through the purge. The ingredients in the products cause your skin to slough off and regenerate faster than normal, revealing any blemishes you had going on beneath the surface that you didn't realize we're there. After the purge, my skin looked clearer than it's ever been. I felt comfortable not wearing makeup. It not only clears acne, but evens my skin tone, which proactive didn't do for me. Anyway, this got really long. I love this product. And the quick stick is the fastest working treatment I've ever seen!
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 3, 2018
I’m so glad you left your review! I’m a 16 year old girl and I’ve besn using this product for two days now and I started freaking out because my skin has never been worse in my life and it runs in my family for us to have pretty bad skin. I was the only one who didn’t get horrible acne. Although I would get little patches at times so obviously I wasn’t used to this. Currently my right cheek is full of pigmented acne and when I mean full I mean from under my eye to my jawline. I’m really hoping it’s all the bad coming out from under my skin and I really hope this product helps
October 26, 2014
life saver
The products are amazing I had bad Acne problems for years took antibiotic treatments from a dermatologist for years and they would go away and come back even worse and they would never go away completly :( my friend bough the face wash for me and told me to try it so I gave it a try, and I am so happy I did :) my face cleaned in about 3 weeks so I went and bought the entire set. the small pimple zapper is amazing it will dry and make a zit dissapear in less than a day and if you feel it coming and put some on it will stop it from coming out:) the set is really good my face looks bk to how it was when I was young and I couldn't be happier!
This Was Helpful

17 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 15, 2014
Melaleuca Clarity works great!
I like how clean my skin feels afterwards. Acne is no longer a problem. I love this and the other Melaleuca skin care products I use.
This Was Helpful

15 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Ashley
April 25, 2012

Pros:

Cleared my acne
Prevents new break outs
Works on shoulders/face
Easy to use
Cheap

Cons:

You have to be a member to buy it, which is a problem if you don't use Melalucca for everything.
Peeled my skin the first time i used it.

I had really bad acne 7th grade up until the beginning of Freshman year, when I got the whole system after a recommendation. The first time I used it, i used the full system plus the quick stick around my nose. My nose peeled really bad, so I decided to carry it in my bag&use it when i felt a new breakout forming at school. Now i'm in my sophomore year of high school&my skin is clear. I use step 2 in the morning, step 4 at school if needed, and 1-3 at night. It took some experimenting to figure out what worked best for my skin. I would definitely recommend this to a friend, family, strangers, everyone. It's also great how it works no only on my face, but shoulders too.
This Was Helpful

26 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Joann
May 30, 2011

Pros:

I use the 1,2, & 3 step two times everyday. Everytime I put it on, it leaves my skin feeling clean and great. It prevents my skin from getting oily all day, which is something that no other acne medication has done for me. The first time I used it, I saw results over night! All the acne on my face just keeps getting smaller and the redness is going away very quickly!

Cons:

Step 2 tends to give a minty-burn at first, but it goes away after a bit. Another con would be that when you go out into the sun for a while, you can feel the acne medication begin to moisten up again, leaving your face a bit wet with the mediction, but once you go into a cooler place, the medication will dry up and your skin will feel all nice again.

I'm 16 and have acne monstly on cheeks and chin. This product is working wonders on my face. I'd recomend it to you all.
This Was Helpful

14 user(s) found this helpful

Report