Murad : Clarifying Body Spray

Brand:
Reviews
3.3
16 Reviews

Active Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (0.5%).

Other Ingredients:
Water (Aqua), Alcohol Dena, Butylene Glycol, Allantoin, Undecylenoyl Glycine, Sodium Salicylate, Lecithin, Tocophersolan, Retinol, Pentylene Glycol, Polysorbate 20, Panthenol, Triclosan, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Oleth-20, Menthol, Cymbopogon Schoenanthus Oil.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
12.5%
4
56.3%
3
0%
2
12.5%
1
18.8%

Used Murad : Clarifying Body Spray? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
July 3, 2021
expensive, doesn't work at all, made skin look worse.

 

I bought this even though it was really expensive and something I would never buy, because I was buying stuff on credit and I added this and the Murad pore cleansing foam in, out of desperation and my false belief that expensive products probably work simply because you have spent so much on them. That was not the case. 

They both look good and seem expensive but both were really bad.

This one, the bottle is really quite big although I guess it has to be. It can spray in any direction which is not only good but I really wanted to try this because I don't have any way to reach my back, which has various forms of acne, and scars, and I am sick of it. I had red spots and blackheads. I used it for at least a month and nothing happened at all. In fact if anything it looked worse and the red spots wouldn't go away when usually they did. It was drying out my skin/back and when I finally gave up using it my skin looked so much better and the red spots or red marks that wouldn't shift when I was using it finally went away. I am suspicious that there are so many excellent reviews of this, not on this site but the other one I bought it from, as well as generally. I saw a lot of people say it's the only thing that worked. I know that my skin has a problem with bacteria so this SHOULD have worked, but it didn't. Oh well. I would not only not recommend it I'd advise against it, it also interfered with what I was trying to do because I was trying to clear my back in time for something but like I said it made things worse than if I had left it alone. It is also hard if not impossible to get coverage with the spray. The spray doesn't spray widely so I ended up having to bend my hand behind my back and smear the little wet areas all over so that my whole back would be covered. 

September 22, 2014
The only thing that has worked!
I use this after my shower every night and I haven't had bacne in months. I know a lot of people cleared up in a manner of days or weeks, but for me, it took several months. It was definitely worth the wait though - my skin evened out, scars faded, texture improved, and now I am clear. I highly recommend trying this product. It sprays on easily and cools irritation. Just be patient and I'm confident you will see results. For a decent period of time I also washed my back with apricot scrub in the shower and THEN applied this spray after I dried off. I think this is what helped me clear up quicker. Now (after several months of this routine) I just use this product and have dropped the apricot scrub. It has been months and I have not broken out. Please read other reviews on this product around the internet and consider purchasing it. It is a little expensive, but if used conservatively, it can last 1-2 months. For me, this is just what my back needed. I hope it works for you too!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Julia
September 27, 2012

Pros:

- ease of application (can be sprayed upside down)
- cooling

Cons:

- takes long to dry
- smells slightly acidic

I tried using this for my bacne and found no true progress. It feels good on the skin at the time and cools irritated skin, however besides that it did nothing for me. I didn't get better or worse, I kept using this after the first month thinking that things take time, but after about 3 months of using it I felt that I was being ripped off and started to think that maybe all I was doing was spraying water and peroxide on myself, so I stopped using it. Besides I had to wait about 15-20 mins for it to completely dry on me before putting on clothes -which was a pain if i was in a rush.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
May 30, 2012

Pros:

smells ok, nice sensation on skin, sprays upside down nice and evenly

Cons:

make my breakouts much worse!

I get a few pimples on my chest, and after seeing a few good reviews on it, i spent 40 wasteful dollars on it to try it. Im a beautician so i have a good skin care routine, i just got this to clear up them few hormonal pimples. i noticed 2 or three pimples on my back so i sprayed it there as well. A couple of weeks later, my boyfriend pointed out my back and when i looked in the mirror, to my horror, my back had turned into servere acne! i now have extremely big blackheads and massive almost-like boils growing all over my back. its discusting! I'm shocked that product so bad could have any positive reviews. a complete waste of time and embarrassment! the pimples on my chest ended up getting so bad, i have to wear scarfs even on the hottest days.
Anonymous
November 25, 2011

Pros:

cleared bacne

Cons:

nothing

sorry i cant type a long review but, this product did clear me of bacne permanently. In 2 weeks I was clear. I didnt have to keep using it everyday for the rest of my life thank goodness.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
April 11, 2011

Pros:

Nice sensation on skin and easy to apply

Cons:

A bit pricy and it is kind of hard to find without ordering it online (Sephora and Amazon are good bets).

This product works pretty well. I noticed within the first week that my backne was clearing up pretty well, but then it seemed to stall a bit. All in all I'm so happy to be able to see some decent improvement after a year of dealing with acne (and having tried a million different things to get rid of it) that I think I would have rated this higher if it was a little less expensive.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Bianca
May 31, 2010

Pros:

-It does work if you keep up with it
-Leaves skin feeling refreshed

Cons:

-Mild purging at the beginning of usage
-Can be harsh, don't overuse it
-Pricey, but one bottles goes a long way

For 3 months I had used this spray daily on my back/chest area, for mild acne that had suddenly come up. Although there was slight purging at the beginning of treatment, my skin stopped breaking out after using this. I am currently using another product on my back to address the scar marks, but I definitely credit the acne going away to this spray. It really worked wonders, but you have to stick with it and use the whole bottle!
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
March 23, 2010

Pros:

easy to spray on

Cons:

chemical smell
too wide range of spraying
a bit sticky

it seems like its too early for me to write this because I've been only using this for about a week but i just want to let out my feelings of this product. It kind of seems like my blemishes are getting better but i don't know if it is because of the product or just a natural healing. I usually get one or two pimples on my back and chest and they disappear in about a week but i have red blemishes left from them, and so far the spray isn't really doing anything about the red spots. I have used something like this before, called natures cure, when i read the reviews of this product it was similar to murad saying that it worked great, even wonders, but even with this product, about a week i've used it, i saw similar results with murad but in the end it didn't do anything. I am just hoping the murad is different and actually gets rid of the blemishes that I have.
Anonymous
June 12, 2009

Pros:

it absolutely works and keeps your skin clear. AMAZING =]

Cons:

it doesn't work overnight and you just need to be a little patient

i had dry skin and acne bumps on my back, shoulders, legs etc. After trying this product i was literally in shock i had no idea it would actually work. I tried everything and when i read the reviews for this, they weren't even all that great. i decided to use it anyway and i'm soooooo glad i did. in only 3 weeks my skin was COMPLETELY CLEAR, and i noticed a difference within a week. anyone skeptical should at least try ;)
This Was Helpful

41 user(s) found this helpful

Report
laila
June 4, 2009

Pros:

well ,nothing

Cons:

burning ,itching all the time

this product was waist of time and money
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report