Biore : Blemish Treating Astringent

Brand:
Reviews
4.0
96 Reviews

Active Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (2%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Water, Alcohol Denat., Isopropyl Alcohol, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Water, Glycerin, Alcohol, Menthol, Benzophenone 4, Polysorbate 60, Citric Acid, Sodium Citrate, Sodium Hydroxide, Disodium EDTA, Fragrance, Blue 1, Red 4, Ext Violet 2.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
45.8%
4
27.1%
3
13.5%
2
8.3%
1
5.2%

Used Biore : Blemish Treating Astringent? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
January 19, 2014
Horrible

Cons:

Horrible scent
Burns/eats away skin leaving raw bloody patches
does nothing for acne

Have used this, and the previous version. Both did nothing to treat my acne, and burned my skin in spots. I've now got a raw spot almost the size of a dime on my forehead from it.
April 18, 2012

Pros:

leaves skin feeling refreshed and clean
leaves skin glowing and tight
smells good
helps clear

Cons:

haven't experienced any cons yet!

try it! you will feel refreshed and it is not that expensive! helps keep me clear. apply with cotton ball after you wash your face.
Kaitlin
December 28, 2011

Pros:

Smells nice

Cons:

Very drying
Not effective

Dried my skin and didn't eliminate any pimples.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
December 20, 2011
I use this right after using the biore face scrub. I have never had an issue with acne so I use the astringent to prevent pimples. It works great. It really gets rid of extra dirt and makeup left behind after washing my face. Love the cooling effect and the way it makes my skin feel clean and tight.
October 30, 2011

Pros:

Smells good
Removes dirt and makeup

Cons:

Can be drying sometimes
I found that I had a residue left on my face...a bit of a sticky/oily film
There is added fragrance and colour
Not good for sensitive acne prone skin

After using it for 2 months (together with Biore blemish fighting ice cleanser) I still have acne. I wouldn't buy it
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Jeanelle
September 27, 2011

Pros:

smells great
doesnt dry skin
works amazing !
cooling sensation :)

Cons:

none i love it ! it's my favorite astringent

works great, i highly recommend it!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Ms. Biore
September 16, 2011

Pros:

works, inexpensive, sold everywhere, smells nice

Cons:

has alcohol in it which may be too drying for some people

I used this twice daily on my back and chest for a few years straight. It worked like a charm, never stopped working and did NOT bleach out or ruin my clothes in any way. Let me tell you, I had bad acne on my upper back too. I was surprised how well it worked and I loved the scent. The only reason I stopped using it was because I went on birth control (Ocella) and my skin became less oily. If your skin handles products with alcohol in it, then you should have good results with it. Also, if your skin gets too dry, try Cerave lotion (not their cream, but their lotion) on top. Don't worry, Cerave lotion won't cause acne. Hope this helps!!
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
August 15, 2011

Pros:

Tightens pores
Makes skin feel refreshed
Skin feels cool after applying
Cleanses well

Cons:

If applied too closely to eyes, eyes may water
Alcohol based
Dries up skin
Smell

If you have dry skin, this is not the product for you.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Sofiya
May 27, 2011

Pros:

Works great
Smells awesome
Tightens pores

Cons:

If you apply to close to the eyes alchol kinda stings

Works really well I never had much acne but when i did they were huge!! Helped so much
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Danie
February 2, 2011

Pros:

Feels good on skin..

Cons:

Doesn't do anything for blemishes or pores, or dirt build-up... and you can do better

Not worth the money.... or the I've had better