Biore : Blemish Fighting Ice Cleanser

Brand:
Reviews
3.4
48 Reviews

Active Ingredients: Salicylic Acid (2%). Inactive Ingredients: Water, Glycerin, Sodium C14 16 Olefin Sulfonate, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Decyl Glucoside, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Lauric Acid, Betaine, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Flower Extract, Eucalyptus Globulus Leaf Extract, PEG 7 Glyceryl Cocoate, Glyceryl Oleate, Sodium Hydroxide, Polyquaternium 7, Menthol, Disodium EDTA, BHT, DMDM Hydantoin, Methylparaben, Fragrance.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

Items marked with orange can be irritating and over-drying, especially to acne-prone skin.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
27.1%
4
31.3%
3
12.5%
2
8.3%
1
20.8%

Used Biore : Blemish Fighting Ice Cleanser? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
September 5, 2017
Life changing
For me, this product worked best when I used it about once a week, maybe 5 days I also clean my face with a hot cloth every night It will be different for everyone, but it didn't take long to work out how often to use it I think it's a very deep cleanser, and if used too often you risk making things worse This stuff has got rid of my zits single-handedly, it's amazing I really can't praise it enough, I'm 41 now and have been pimple-free, more less, for 3 years and it's all thanks to Bioré This site helped me find it, thanks heaps :)
October 20, 2016
Nice product
Good product. I used it twice and my face shows improvement. It does dry my face a bit though. It makes my face feel clean and fresh after use
August 13, 2015
Didn't work for me
unfortunately, this product did not work for me at all. It left my skin with a dry feeling and even worse, more acne than before. I have sensitive skin, so I only added about 1 and half pumps, after that I did have the cooling sensation on my face. After about two-three days, I noticed that I had even more acne than I started with. Mostly on the side of my forehead and neck. If you have sensitive skin like I do, I wouldn't recommend this.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 4, 2014
Excellent for management of moderate acne
This product seems like a great cleanser for mild to moderate acne. Based on my experiences, salicylic acid does not completely remove acne; however it is extremely beneficial for prevention of new acne and to keep things under control. To be specific about the face wash, I would say it lathers quite well and produces a healthy amount of suds, very similar to plain soaps. The sudsing feature of the wash is excellent for people who desire a "clean" skin feeling or people who simply have oily skin. I would advise people with sensitive skin to look elsewhere as it does have a tendency to be over drying and can cause unwarranted irritation. The menthol in the wash produces that "tingly" feeling when using the wash. I don't think adding the menthol was justified as it can increase irritation when combined with salicylic acid and produces no benefits except for a cooling sensation. The menthol is the reason for the four star rating as opposed to five. Overall, this face wash is one of the better salicylic acid washes I've tried, I would not however recommend it for people with sensitive skin as the higher concentration of salicylic acid combined with the menthol may produce objectionable effects on delicate skin. I would recommend a recommendation of 1-1.5% salicylic acid for those individuals. For normal to oily skin I highly recommend this product and it can greatly benefit people with mild acne and control moderate acne.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Hannah
January 3, 2013

Pros:

Smells great
Makes your skin feel refreshed

Cons:

Drys out skin
Made me break out worse
Burns

If you have breakouts not very often, I reccomend it. If you're looking for something to clear your face, this isn't it.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Paige
September 14, 2012

Pros:

Leaves skin feeling soft and clean
Helps clear redness
Evens skintone

Cons:

A little bit drying
Broke me out

I have a love-hate relationship with this cleanser. I had a lot of redness on my cheeks and this cleanser has almost completely calmed it down. I love the slight cooling effect and love the feeling of my skin after I use it. I feel that it has actually improved the texture of my skin! However, after 2 days of using this my skin broke out, the areas on my face(sides of my nose, chin and forehead) which often get acne got worse (small pimples which went away after a day or two but I got more than usual). I would reccomend it for people who have little acne or who just want to reduce redness.
Paul
August 14, 2012

Pros:

- good lather
- feels nice
- very concentrated
- cleans face well

Cons:

- hasn't really done anything, good or bad
- the pump was hard to "pop up"

When I first started using this, I used two pumps. That was a mistake! This stuff is super concentrated; one third of a pump generously lathers my whole face. So it's nice that this isn't some thin formula. The cleanser makes my skin cool and refreshed, and it seems to take the oil off very well. When I wash it off, it feels a little filmy but that must just be my smooth skin because after I dry off my face feels amazing. Unfortunately, this hasn't cleared up any acne but I've only been using it for 4 days. But I'm excited to see how this product works out! I'd recommend trying it
July 16, 2012

Pros:

Left my skin feeling very smooth (a feel which I usually dont get as I'm a very oily skin type).

You can only use a small drop of the cleanser and it lathers up extremely well.

Cons:

You only start to see some results after about Day 3/4 of using the cleanser.

A bit pricey but does the job.

I have very oily skin and it makes your skin feel smooth and like all the rough bits of your face have simply been washed away. Not a miracle maker though (although I have only been using it for about a week :P)
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Chris McIntosh
June 25, 2012

Pros:

-Works pretty good
-Feels very nice (refreshing)
-Smells good
-good at removing blemishes

Cons:

-I had to stop using as it was very drying

I have very dry skin and this really dried my skin, but it's different for everyone. It seem to work pretty good.
Anonymous
April 16, 2012

Pros:

My face had a beautiful tingly feeling making it feel fresh, it also lathers nicely, make my skin clearer in a couple of days, would highly recommend it.

It did make my skin feel a bit dry, so I tend to moisture my skin after. And my pump is faulty do I always have to pour it which is really annoying haha.