Mary Kay : Blemish Control Toner 3

Brand:
Reviews
3.8
18 Reviews

Active ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (2%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Alcohol Denat., Citric Acid, Dimethicone, Dioctyl Sodium Sulfosuccinate, Eucalyptus Oil, Menthol, Propylene Glycol, Silica, Water.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
33.3%
4
27.8%
3
22.2%
2
16.7%
1
0%

Used Mary Kay : Blemish Control Toner 3? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
May 31, 2018
Didn't work
Harsh on skin.
August 26, 2014
Best product ever.
In my 16 I had very bad acnes. Only this product really helped me. But you have to use properly the whole chain step by step.
Rene
December 21, 2012

Pros:

It is very good product,it helps to get rid of pimples,blackheads etc.It helped me with acne scars and discoloration on my forehead,I use it twice a day after washing my face.I put emmolient moisturiser for the night time.I see a noticable improvement in my skin's texture,whats more:this product saved me a lot of money,because I don't need to do any microdermabrasions,acid peels which I used to do before I found this product:)

Cons:

No cons:)

I would recommend this toner to everybody wjho has acne,bleakheads,acne scars and oily skin,just remember to use emmolient moisturiser and you will see dramatic results:)
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Hao Tran
October 31, 2011

Pros:

-dries out pimples

Cons:

it dries out your skin ALOT . my skin was always smooth but now its really dry on the spot where i use this.

It didn't help as much .
February 27, 2011

Pros:

-Reduces Acne Size
-Helps control breakouts

Cons:

-Burns abit

I've been using this for over 2 years and it's worked great up until about 2 months ago. I figured my skin was just getting too used to it so I stopped using it for awhile and resumed and it's working great again. So make sure not to over use it. It does have abit of a tingle to it but I figure that's it working.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
rox
February 24, 2011

Pros:

Not too harsh on the skin and with a mild smell

The product is very good
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 5, 2010

Pros:

-dries out pimples very fast
-clears the skin and prevents breakouts
-only thing that worked with all my pimples

Cons:

-stingy when being applied on skin
-needs moisturizer
-a bit expensive but worth it

i have had the worst break out 2009, and tried everything but did not work at all. this is the only toner that i have used which cleared and dried out my pimples it is also great to prevent break outs
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Erro
November 2, 2009

Pros:

light enough to use all over face to prevent breakouts

Cons:

must use a good moisturizer with

the best product I've tried. My skin is awesome with this. Very soft and clear. Nothing works better.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Tiffany Mack
August 21, 2009

Pros:

-works for blemishes well!

Cons:

-stings a liddo bit in the beginning

BUY ! buy! BUY!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Callie
July 11, 2009

Pros:

It does work.

Cons:

It does have a strong smell of alcohol, though to me that just makes it seem like it's strong enough to work. And, I don't mean to sound like a spoiled brat here, but while I know it's expensive my aunt buys mine so I don't know just how expensive.

It works, however for me it seems my skin built up some stupid immunity to it. It still works a bit, but now it only gets my acne down to moderate/moderate light instead of getting rid of the acne completely, but it still works better than anything else. Also, the dryness some people are describing can be taken care of with another Mary Kay product (I think they're meant to go together, though I'm not sure). It's a moisturizer called Velocity, which though it's also expensive, lasts a long time.