St. Ives : Blackhead Clearing Green Tea Scrub

Brand:
Reviews
4.0
32 Reviews

Active Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (1%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Water, Hydrated Silica, Potassium Laureth Phosphate, Glycerin, Sodium Lauroamphoacetate, Sodium Methyl 2 Sulfolaurate, Polyacrylate 1 Crosspolymer, Citric Acid, Glycereth 18 Ethylhexanoate, Kaolin, Disodium 2 Sulfolaurat, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Hydrolyzed Jojoba Esters, Epilobium Angustifolium Extract, Olea Europaea (Olive) Leaf Extract, Alteromonas Ferment Extract, Ascophyllum Nodosum Extract, Yeast Extract, Glycereth 18, PPG 2 Methyl Ether, Phenethyl Alcohol, Methylisothiazolinone, Fragrance, Yellow 5, Red 33, Red 4, Blue 1.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
56.3%
4
12.5%
3
15.6%
2
3.1%
1
12.5%

Used St. Ives : Blackhead Clearing Green Tea Scrub? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
May 1, 2018
Pleasant
I've been using this for months now, twice weekly.It has a nice smell and texture, not too grainy and harsh it's pretty good for the price too.Refrain from using it daily lol.This is a scrub,mind you.
August 22, 2016
not for me.
I used this twice a day for a little over a week. my skin looked great at first, some blackheads I had came out. then my whole face broke out. stopped using it, still hasn't cleared all the way up but didn't get worse. smelled nice though.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
December 2, 2016
The same thing happened to me. What did you do to help clear all the breakouts?
May 31, 2017
Why were you using a exfoliating scrub twice a day???? It may only be a medium exfoliant, but you should use one maybe every few days.
July 7, 2016
One of my skin care staples!
I picked up the Green Tea Scrub after the Apricot exfoliator was way too harsh for my skin. This scrub is great! It smells wonderful and it is gentle yet effective. I have fairly mild acne and sensitive skin - this product works perfectly for me and I found that it does NOT irritate my acne or my skin. I exfoliate with this product about twice a week and while I'm not sure it's effectiveness on my acne or oil, I know it is helping to clear some of the dead skin cells on my face. The morning after I use this product, I can see a visible improvement in the application of my face makeup. I would definitely pick up this product and incorporate it into your weekly skin care routine (although not as a daily wash!).
This Was Helpful

17 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 18, 2014
Love - I use it every night !!
Absolutely love this product. Previously I was using more expensive products in hopes of clearing my acne but they weren't working so I decided to try a cheaper route and thats when I found this product. I've been using it for about 6 months now and my acne is almost cleared. I don't think this product alone helped clear my skin but its been working for me and I encourage others to try it out considering its inexpensive.
This Was Helpful

12 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 29, 2014
Alright
It's a good product to wash your face with, but it never seemed to stop any pimples. Didn't create any new ones either though.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 12, 2013
Love it

Pros:

smells amazing
makes my skin feel super soft
helps my skin heal faster

I use this scrub 2 or 3 times a week. Any more than that is too harsh for my skin. I like how it removes dull skin and makes my skin brighter and softer. I love it so much it is amazing! When i have a scab or something after a pimple goes down, the scrub majorly speeds up the healing time.
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 12, 2013
I love this scrub. I currently use it about every other day, but have gone through periods of using it every day without problems. It really helped to smooth out the texture of my skin. Can be used as a mask, too.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
November 2, 2012

Pros:

smells nice
travel size available

Cons:

scrubbing beads are too harsh on face
doesn't completely clear acne

St. Ive's Green Tea Scrub is something that I use every once in a while when i feel like my face needs a good deep cleaning. i would not recommened using it every day as a staple face wash but i think it does a nice job at making my face feel vibrant, soft, and fresh.
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Shiann
July 13, 2012

Pros:

It smells nice.

Cons:

It didn't do the job of exfoliating
Broke me out
Irritated my skin
"sand" gets left behind on your skin even when washed with water

I used this for a while because I really wanted it to work. It didn't work for me, as well as a lot of the "naturally clear" products. They always make my acne worse. If you have inflamed acne - you should NOT be using a scrub, it will just irritate it more. I have pretty mild acne, maybe 2-3 spots at a time on my face, or none, and this irritated my acne and made it worse, and made it more noticeable, causing me to want to use it more to make it better. It was a vicious circle. Do yourself a favor, and save your money.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
stacy
July 11, 2012

Pros:

Smells great

Cons:

Tiny stone-like things get left behind on face/get in eyes
Does absolutely nothing
Made my face break out
Left my face feeling dry/tight

I would not recommend this product as it does absolutely nothing to help acne/break outs (at least in my case). In fact, i broke out more than usual after i started using it. Will definitely switch back to my regular St.Ives scrub for sensitive skin, as it did a better job at preventing acne than this product which was actually designated to the prevention of acne.
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report