Clean & Clear : Blackhead Clearing Astringent

Brand:
Reviews
3.1
71 Reviews

Medicinal Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (1.0%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Glycerin, Menthyl lactate, PPG-5-ceteth 20, Parfum, SD alcohol 40-B, Water (eau).

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
9.9%
4
33.8%
3
26.8%
2
15.5%
1
14.1%

Used Clean & Clear : Blackhead Clearing Astringent? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
April 13, 2018
Good purchase.
I bought this at my local supermarket. Yes! A super market! A place where all the acne products they sell aren't the highly expensive ones that are fantastic but will open up your facial pores but they will make you poor. No, but seriously, this product was so cheap and it helped me a lot. I think it may depend on your skin types, do u have strong skin, are u sensitive in your skin? But, my friends have tried it, and they love it! Note) It stings, because it is getting into the pores, it's just a side-effect. But that is a sign it is working! Try this on a daily basis, the stinging will stop!
April 10, 2017
Horrible horrible cleanser. Left my face feeling so sticky after
Horrible cleanser. Left me with a sticky face after use. Had to throw away. The deep cleanser is so much better.
August 4, 2015
Does what it says
This astringent does reduce blackheads, but has little to no impact on acne.
August 8, 2013
works okay!

Pros:

works
smell
price

Cons:

doesn't prevent acne
not for cystic acne

It has a nice smell,doesn't feel too harsh and clears up blackheads on the nose, leaving you with a smooth surface. It doesn't work wonders, but it's pretty allright.
shawna
March 6, 2013

Pros:

Depending on the type of skin u have varies in your results !!
It works on my legs and arms by lightening my annoying dark spots. After one week I can see a difference. Not huge but a difference. Wish I can post before and after pictures. Doesn't dry out skin

Cons:

NEVER USE ON FACE !!!!
Used on my face and caused me to break out. In my opinion it only works on your body but not the face. It BURNS sometimes.

This product is good. I suggest you not use it on your face because it will cause you to break out like crazy.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Damien
February 13, 2012

Pros:

Prevents pimples/reduces duration of breakout;
Reduces severity of blackheads;
Smoother skin over time.

Cons:

Can sting;
Skin feels very dry after use/may flake the first few times you use it.

I am 23 and have used a variety of products for about 10 years. The bottom line is that if you have bad acne, you need to keep to a regiment. I wash with clean and clear face wash (you can probably use any kind of face wash) in the morning and then put on an oil-free SPF moisturizer. It is ONLY in the evening after I have washed with the acne face wash before bed that I apply the blackhead astringent (preferably RIGHT after you have washed your face with warm water and then dried it -->your pores are open more.) Use a cotton ball and really work it into your pores. Do not put anything else on except chapstick for lips. Your face may feel dry but it doesn't matter because it's bedtime. In the morning, wash your face and apply moisturizer and the process continues. The more you skip washes or applications, the more you will break out. The more strict you are, the more you will get out of this product. Seriously though, only at night.
January 21, 2012

Pros:

cleans face, prevents new blackheads

Cons:

doesnt stop acne, strong smell, can sting.

dont use if your skins sensitive, despite negative reviews it is a good cleanser and does prevents blackheads/whiteheads.
JUles
January 21, 2012

Pros:

clears oil and other dirt

Cons:

- does nothing for blackheads
- strong alcohol smell

false advertising; should be called "alcohol-scented oil remover" because that's what it does (not that that's a bad thing...)
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
jose
December 7, 2011

Pros:

SCAM

Cons:

SCAM

SCAM
Anonymous
September 2, 2011

Pros:

-reduces size of pimples
-after long use got rid of blackheads

Cons:

-stings
-made my face red
-smell

Not worth it
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report