DDF : Benzoyl Peroxide Gel 5% with Tea Tree Oil

Brand:
Reviews
3.9
42 Reviews

Active Ingredient:
Benzoyl Peroxide (5%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Water, Propylene Glycol, Glycerin, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Carbomer, Polyglyceryl 6 Isostearate, PEG 8 Laurate, Diisopropanolamine, Disodium EDTA, Melaleuca Altemifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil (Tea).

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
33.3%
4
33.3%
3
28.6%
2
2.4%
1
2.4%

Used DDF : Benzoyl Peroxide Gel 5% with Tea Tree Oil? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
Adri
August 29, 2011

Pros:

Effective
Gentle
A little goes a long way
Little to no order
Quick results

This product works and causes little to no irritation. After several months of using this product my face was clear and I stopped using it. After the loss of a friend and a very hard time adjusting to work, I had a severe breakout due to stress. I tired using the Clarisonic and other products but they did nothing to improve my acne. I went back to this product and after one month my face was completely clear. Not one blemish or black head. I may get a little bump around my menstrual cycle but that's it. I highly recommend this product as part of the 4 step regimen.
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 22, 2011

Pros:

shrunk pimples (but also caused new ones)
not greasy

Cons:

expensive

i haven't used this product consistently for a very long time, so i'm not sure whether a longer use of this product would cause different and improved results. i used this product for about a week on my acne that seemed to be getting worse lately, since there were many good reviews about this. for me personally, i did not see much improvement. it shrunk some pimples, but it seemed to cause new pimples too. disappointed because i was really hoping for good results!
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
December 14, 2010

Pros:

Works effectively, sorta quickly
No aroma
Glides on smooth
A generous amount, will last awhile
Healed small pimples in first week, prevented new ones, shrinking cysts gradually.

Cons:

Feel a little drying, may even feel uncomfortably tight, but only for the first 2 weeks of use

Get it!
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
March 29, 2010

Pros:

Not greasy
Effective
Reduces redness

I am a 29 year old female and have struggled with acne since high school. I have had 1 course of Accutane and used a variety of prescription meds in the past from dermatologist. Acne flares up now/then and when it gets bad it becomes mod severe. After experimenting with many products, I find tihs 5% BP with the tea tree oil to work very well on my skin. In the past week its cleared several pimples up on my forehead and temples. I use an oil-free moisturizer after I have applied it and that helps to prevent drying/flaking. Moisturizer is important, try an oil-free one after the DDF and let DDF dry for 5 min before applying moisturizer. It works- give this product a week and I hope you see results like I have. Good luck!
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 10, 2010

Pros:

works so well!!
no smell
doesn't dry out or burn

Cons:

expensive

Oh my gosh I love this stuff!! It's the only thing I've found that has almost completely cleared my skin. I use it every single day after exfoliating cleanser, and before a light moisturizer. Doesn't dry me out, doesn't burn, doesn't make me flake, I think the 5% is a perfect amount for me. I just wish it wasn't almost $30.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
October 21, 2009

Pros:

I am 30+ and had a breakout beyond my normal breakouts. I noticed improvement after one use. I've used it for a month now, and my skin is back to normal.

Cons:

Drys out skin. Slight burning sensation the first few uses.

I am completely happy with my purchase. I use about every other day now and only on spots where I have breakouts. I don't want to dry out the areas of my skin that look good.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
DancingontheStrings
August 3, 2009

Pros:

Light and effective, has really improved without irritation

Cons:

A little pricey for a college student budget but a little goes a long way and has been worth it

Give it a try, makes my skin feel really great, helps acne and definitely reduces redness and inflammation. I use it along with the DDF sulfur mask for spot treatments and am so pleased with results. If you're intimidated with the full sizes, try the DDF Acne Tackle Box to give all the products a test drive.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anjali
May 5, 2009

Pros:

It goes on smoothly and absorbs well. I only use it once a day and it's not too drying. It's completely eliminated the minor breakouts i was getting post-Accutane and gotten rid of T-zone oiliness.

Cons:

It can be harsh. I used it once on the skin above my upper lip and it left it red and irritated.

I think it's totally worth the price- you can get a large tube that goes a long way and it's remarkably effective.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
jocelyn
April 27, 2009

Pros:

it works well(:

Cons:

slowww

get it
Erin
February 10, 2009

Pros:

None for me.

Cons:

It made my skin really itchy and red in the areas I applied it.

I really don't like this product, it doesn't react well with my skin. I have a few small pimples on the right side of my face so I decided to try and use this product to get rid of them. But it made them much worse, and right now I have to constantly keep applying moisturizer in an attempt to stop the itching. (And I only used a little dab of the stuff).