Solugel : Benzoyl Peroxide (4%) Gel

Brand:
Reviews
4.0
34 Reviews

Active Ingredient:
Benzoyl Peroxide (4%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Cetyl Alcohol, Dimethyl Isosorbide, Fragrance, Promulgen G, Purified Water, and Simethicone.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
35.3%
4
41.2%
3
14.7%
2
8.8%
1
0%

Used Solugel : Benzoyl Peroxide (4%) Gel? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
July 6, 2016
The best BP
Used it when i was 16 , it was the only BP that worked on me. To bad it is discontinued in canada
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 17, 2018
are you found this product I need it could you tell me where can I find it ? thank you
September 8, 2015
Help
Where can you buy it. I cant find it anywhere to purchase it.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 22, 2018
are you found this product I need it could you tell me where can I find it ? thank you
Dede
January 7, 2013

Pros:

EVERYTHING!! It actually works, cleared my acne like nothing else, works fast, keeps acne away, not as expensive as other treatments

Cons:

Drying but moisturizer helps this

ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PRODUCT!! Ive had acne for 7 years and I've tried everything, description pills, birth control, prescription creams, over the counter creams and nothing has worked like this! And it worked fast! Definitely reccomend it! Please try it! I was hesitant to try it because it was just another cream from the drugstore but I seen it working for my sister and had to try it for myself. LOVE IT!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
November 7, 2012

Pros:

I acne metamorphic which means many kinds. I also have really oily skin. It clears your face and leaves nothing, only one or two pimples once in a while. I've had 12 treatments done to my face in about 7 years and this is the only one that worked.

Cons:

It makes your face really red and dry. It hurts the first 30 minutes. Takes about 2-3 months to show dramatic change. Can't buy it anymore in the Dominican Republic. Anyone know where to buy it?

I recommend this to anyone who has metamorphic acne with oily skin. This is a miracle worker.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 29, 2012

Pros:

best benzoyl peroxide product
dries fast
easy to spread and easy to apply a thin layer
prevents acne rather than treating existing acne

Cons:

bleaches clothes, towels pillowcases but of course that comes with any BP product

this is the best benzoyl peroxide product i've used. the 4% strength is perfect, not too drying. used consistently with moisturizer pretty well prevents skin flakiness and redness completely. this is my absolute favorite because of how quickly it dries. i hated having to wait 20 minutes or more for thicker BP creams/gels to dry. however, forgetting to use once or twice can bring acne back super fast
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 8, 2011

Pros:

-Gentle as 2.5%, strong as 10% BP
-Cleared up skin in 2 days
-Nothing else worked (and I tried every practially everything otc) including prescription antibitoics
-Does not dry out skin (water based)

Cons:

-Absolutely non, but can be hard to find (only available at Shopper's Drug Mart in Canada)

Excellent product!!
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report
December 29, 2010

Pros:

Worked very fast! (1 week to see the first results)
Not expensive
Cleared up my face...no more blemishes and black heads

NO MORE OILY SKIN !!! I'm so happy

Cons:

A little dry my skin...To use with a good moisturizer! (Aveeno Clear complexion or Spectro Jel )

I had light acne and oily skin. I have a reactive and combination/acne prone skin. I use Spectro Jel cleanser, spectro jel moisturizer and Solugel 4 since only two weeks and I have no more blemishes, black heads and oily skin!! This product is a miracle in a tube !! I recommend it for sure!
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 12, 2010

Pros:

Worked Very very fast, used not even half of the tube over four years i only apply it once a month and it cleared up my face with one use, I might just be very lucky but I love this.

Cons:

Nothing

Great product, I love it.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
TriciaD
September 6, 2009

Pros:

Works VERY WELL with my skin...ca be purchased w/out a perscription...doesnt take months to work....visible change within a week...after 3 weeks, my skin was looking great!

Cons:

Pretty expensive w/out perscription...does
lighten skin of darker complexion...

I used this product once..it worked like a charm....then i stopped cuz i didnt like how pale my skin was gettin....tried other products n they didnt work as effectively as Solugel 4. Went back to using it after about 2 yrs, and I am totally not regretting the decision!!!!!!!!!!!! However, i have to use it once a day instead of twice. Its a GREAT PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!
This Was Helpful

12 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Travis
August 11, 2009

Pros:

It' works well. Much better than Benzac W5, Oxy, Neutrogena, Panoxyl, and Proactive combined.

Cons:

In my drug store it can only be purchased with a pharmasist say so and it costs much more than anything else.

It works well for me and I highly recommend it to anyone struggling with other acne products. Even though it costs a bit more it is really worth it.