Oxy : Balance Maximum Deep Pore Cleansing Pads

Brand:
Reviews
4.2
132 Reviews

Active Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (2%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Alcohol (46% v/v), Fragrance, Isoceteth-20, PEG-8/SMDA Copolymer, Purified Water, Trisodium EDTA, Trolamine.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
43.9%
4
35.6%
3
14.4%
2
4.5%
1
1.5%

Used Oxy : Balance Maximum Deep Pore Cleansing Pads? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
August 16, 2017
Not the best for bad acne
I used this when my acne was at its worse, and it pretty much did nothing. Everyone is different, but for me, I really saw no difference. I think it dried out a lot of pimples quickly however. I also noticed my skin became very red after using the pads.
June 27, 2016
Helps, a lot.
Once upon a time there was a me. A me who hated her skin so much, that every time she looked in the mirror, she judged herself. Oxy has helped my skin in as little as five days, though I still have mild acne. You may experience burning and irritation of the skin, only when you apply it though. The smell is a bit eggh but you get used to it.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 25, 2016
its ok
I like this, it seems to work well. My only complaint is that it seems a little harsh for my skin, my husband likes that fact though
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 30, 2015
Didnt Work For Me
Burned my face and irritated my skin. Most people se great results but not me !
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 22, 2015
Love this!
Any salicylic sacid with 2% does wonders for me. Sadly my face gets too sensitive for this stuff but it ALWAYS promises to clean my face up when I need it. I like to test out acne products and use Oxy as a back up in case I break out too much. I just apply this a lot and I guarantee myself that this always works. Stings a little but beauty is pain!
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
November 20, 2013
Good

Pros:

dries out breakouts

Cons:

prone to getting acne there again

It helped to dry up any acne I had... but sometimes the drying was too severe and it cracked and I broke out from the same acne again. Win and lose situation.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 14, 2013
Acne hit me pretty hard in high school, to the point of I couldn't look in the mirror without groaning. I've tried everything, Proactiv (made skin soft but didn't dry up acne), Neutragena Rapid Clear, Johnson&Johnson Clean&Clear, tea tree oil, toothpaste, pins, different picking techniques, blow dryers, ice cubes, honey, banana peels, moisturizers, cleansers, different ways to wash my face, etc. Everything. It took me three years to realize that the secret to a half decent complexion is regrettably quite simple. I have a shower most mornings, but if not, I wash my hands with soap, rinse it off, then rinse my face with warm water for like thirty seconds tops and pat dry with a towel. That's my morning routine. Easiest thing yet. If I feel oily throughout the day, I wash my hands with soap, rinse it off, then I rinse my face with warm water and pat dry with a towel. Ya, believe it. Before I go to bed, I wash my hands with soap, rinse it off, then I rinse my face with warm water, and pat dry with a towel. Then I use one pad of this miraculous solution, and wipe me entire face with it, and then the tops of my shoulders and chest. That's it. Oh and I avoid eating/drinking anything with high sugar content, but if I don't, it will be a small portion and I will accompany it with a bigger portion of something healthy. And I drink 2 litres a day of water. If I sweat, I rinse my face with warm water and pat dry with a towel. I'm nearly eighteen now, and I have been doing this for one and a half months. The Acne scar have pretty much faded, and I can look in a mirror now. Oh and nowhere in this routine did I mention pimple popping. You've probably heard this a million times, but seriously, leave them alone. It's the fastest way for them to heal. I don't use moisturizer, I don't touch my face during the day, and I feel good again.
This Was Helpful

32 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
September 9, 2012

Pros:

-Works fast
-Very easy to use
-Cheap
-Better than expensive treatments!

I used to have severe acne, so I went to a dermatologist. They gave me several $100-$200 dollar treatments, that helped a little, but my skin still wasn't great. I got monthly chemical peels. I tried proactive. I ate healthy and exercised. I did everything you could imagine. I was going away for a week, and the face cleansing kit I was using would spill in my bag, so I bought some of these to bring, as a filler. Immediately, my skin looked a little clearer. With continued use I now only get the occasional pimple. (:
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Ashley
June 26, 2012

Pros:

WORKS!
Inexpensive.
Large quantity for small price.

Cons:

Drying

I started using these a long time ago when I first started to get acne and they worked aside from being drying. As I got older the drying would make my make up look bad so I went on a mission to find something better... there is nothing! I now use moisturizer with these to keep my skin from being flaky. Works like a charm!
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
June 5, 2012

Pros:

works great
and removes makeup

Cons:

dries out skin
itches

id purchase it if you wont have dry skin
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report