Oxy : Balance Acne Treatment for Sensitive Skin, Vanishing

Brand:
Reviews
3.1
28 Reviews

Active Ingredient:
Benzoyl Peroxide (10% ).

Inactive Ingredients:
Anhydrous Citric Acid, Butylene Glycol, Carbomer Homopolymer, Diazolidinyl Urea, Dimethicone , Dimethyl Isosorbide , Edetate Disodium, Fragrance, Glycerin, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Lauryl Methacrylate/Glycol Dimethacrylate Crosspolymer, Dimethacrylate Crosspolymer, PEG/PPG 4/12 Dimethicone, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Propylene Glycol, Water (Purified), Silica, Sodium Citrate, Sodium Hydroxide, Xanthan Gum.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
7.1%
4
32.1%
3
32.1%
2
17.9%
1
10.7%

Used Oxy : Balance Acne Treatment for Sensitive Skin, Vanishing? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
July 24, 2015
Works great!
i started using this product about 5 weeks ago. I started with the 2.5% and now I'm using the 5%. I think I will end up moving on to the 10%. I bought the product as a cream, and I put it on right after I wash my face. I wait for a couple minutes and then moisturize. it works awesome! I had pretty bad acne on my chin and cheeks, and it was gone within 2 weeks of using the 2.5%. I'd recommend using the product twice daily, as that works best for me, and I think that's what the regimen tells you to do... anyways if you're looking to clear up your acne this is definitely a good product to try!! I also paired it with a tea tree oil spot treatment for any stray pimples that might pop up, and that works well too :)
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 28, 2013
Works like any 2.5% BP product.. but doesn't leave as much white residue.

Pros:

Works like any other BP
Doesn't leave as much white residue.

Cons:

Still leaves some white residue if you use to much

I would recommend this product if you are starting the regimen at home and are waiting for a gel form of BP. It still will leave a white residue when you work your way up to the recommended amount for the regimen.. but It leave less than other over-the-counter BP products.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
April 4, 2011

Pros:

Worked for a little bit, easy to use

Cons:

Stopped working after about 3 weeks

Used now for almost 7 weeks. Worked initially very well it seems, and after that just hasn't worked well at all.
Anonymous
November 8, 2009

Pros:

Made my skin REALLY smooth, and cleared up almost all of my pimples and large blackheads!

Cons:

The smell is kinda gross, but that is the only problem!

If your looking for a quick way to smoother, softer, better looking skin, use: "Acnce Vanishing Treatment for Sensitive Skin". When I first bought it and put it on, within hours my skin looked great! You can also wear it underneath your make-up, which is a bonus! Plus it is inexpensive & you can get it almost anywhere in Canada!
This Was Helpful

14 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Kathryn
August 25, 2009

Pros:

Took my acne from moderate to very light. Keeps my complexion fair. Cleared up my blackheads combined with regular exfoliation.

Cons:

Didn't prevent my hormonal acne (which I expected, and can deal with). Must be worn with some form of sunscreen during the day.

I have been using Oxy Acne Vanishing Treatment 2.5% Benzoyl Peroxide for Sensitive Skin for more than a year. My skin has never looked better. It goes on smooth, vanishing completely on the skin. Slowly but surely reducing blackheads, preventing large acne breakouts and keeps skin feeling smooth. Just make sure you were makeup or sunscreen if you were it in the sun (I wear it in the morning and night). You'll get a sunburn if you're not careful.
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report
WAH
August 5, 2009

Pros:

Dear Viewers,
I believe that this acne medicine works well enough to help acne that is not bad.

Cons:

Hey vieweres again,
This medication smells horrible because of the acohol. Some people say that it made their face worse but it depends on the face.

Just be careful. i recommend asking your doctor to make sure.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Megan
December 24, 2008

Pros:

There are none. :/

Cons:

This stuff is crap. Smells really bad. Doesn't work.

This was actually the first acne product that I had ever used before. And probably one of the worst. It didn't work for me at all, and my acne just stayed the same. I do not recommend it for anyone.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
blah
September 29, 2008

Pros:

clears pimples

Cons:

stinks heaps eww..

pretty good and quite cheap not good for severe acne though
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Jessica
August 25, 2008

Pros:

Pretty good.

Cons:

Takes awhile to absorb

Quit drinking NUTRISWEET, and have regular dentist visits. I suffered for years with acne. I tried everything. I quit eating/drinking things with artificial sweetener, and I have no more cystic acne. A few blemished here and there still. Change your pillowcases. Clean your makeup brushes. Apply makeup with clean sponge everyday. These are all things I have learned. Most important is the Nutrisweet.
ugly
June 5, 2008

Pros:

didnt work

Cons:

didnt work

ugggh