Savlon : Antiseptic Cream

Brand:
Reviews
4.0
9 Reviews

Active ingredients:
Cetrimide, Chlorhexidine Gluconate.

Also contains:
Cetostearyl Alcolhol, Liquid Paraffin, Methylhydroxybenzoate, Propylhydroxybenzoate, Perfume, Purified Water.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
33.3%
4
33.3%
3
33.3%
2
0%
1
0%

Used Savlon : Antiseptic Cream? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
January 7, 2018
Pretty decent at healing spots
Having used savlon on numerous occasions to help aid the healing of spots, I would recommend it for that. I found it didn't do much in the prevention of acne though, just healing old spots.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 15, 2015
Only thing that works for me
I've been battling acne for years and tried various treatments (often expensive) to no avail! Savlon has been working well to clear up my acne but I have to apply it every night or another spot will appear. I've not use it for three days, and got one massive spot and two tiny ones. You'll need another product to help with scarring (or let it heal on its own in time), but this clears and prevents new acne.
This Was Helpful

37 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 22, 2014
Ok
Dries out spots but also very drying on the skin.
This Was Helpful

25 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 26, 2014
Fantastic

Pros:

Solved redness, dryness and swelling issues.
Calmed bumpy skin
Noticeably more even complexion, can wear under makeup.
Very cheap

I have hormonal acne - whereby, I only break out on either side of my chin and nowhere else. I have changed my pill and have started seeing huge improvements alongside replacing my skincare with this products. I used Benzoyl peroxide, sudocrem, sacylic acid products etc and they all just dried out my skin really badly, didn't stop them coming back and made applying makeup impossible due to soreness, redness and flakiness. I stopped using these heavy products and just put this antiseptic cream on. Since using it, my flakey skin has completely gone and I have absolutely NO redness at all. It's calmed the bumpy unevenness of my skin by reducing swelling and my skin isn't sore, making makeup application SO much easier. This product is just what you need if you have hormonal acne.
This Was Helpful

57 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
April 13, 2012

Pros:

Calms irritated and red spots
great for all skin types
(i have oily/combination)
results within a couple of days
apply on poped spot helps prevent scarring

Cons:

can be greasy (apply 5 min after clenser)
does not help scarings if already you have them

great cream seen improvements in 5 days use for 2 weeks to realise if this cream is for you
This Was Helpful

23 user(s) found this helpful

Report
November 2, 2011

Pros:

light and invisible after application
cleared most of smaller spots on neck from shaving

Cons:

no good on bigger spots
takes a few days to see any improvement

good for small spots but for bigger more imflammed spots try something else
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
June 9, 2011

Pros:

Heals quick
Antiseptic
Smells nice
Good on any popped zits

I just love it

Cons:

Doesn't get rid of spots or scarring

I use this when I pop my spots because it helps heals the open wound quickly, usually closed by the morning I wake up. It's not a wonder product for acne or scars. But I love it because you can use it for any wound, graze what ever. Just a wonderful product to keep around the house and I have been a long user of this products probably about 10 years now
This Was Helpful

27 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Nico
March 5, 2010

Pros:

Good for flaky skin after a harsh treatment,
The advanced formula is good for spots that have just popped.
mild and non irritating

Cons:

bit greasy,

heals skin mildly, you can be assured that you can use it on open wounds, sores, cuts spots etc with out any irritation, has an anti bacterial element in it also, it does you no harm and has no side effects. An overall good cream to use for irritated skin. It isnt a wonder spot healer but you can be assured that it is a calming skin cream.
This Was Helpful

42 user(s) found this helpful

Report