Mother of Pearl : Anti-Scar Cream

Brand:
Reviews
4.0
51 Reviews

Aqua, Cetyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Ceteareath-3, Sodium Cetearyl Sulfate, Mineral Oil, Dimethicone, Glycerine, Allantoin, Polysorbate-60, Mother of Pearl Powder, EDTA, Imidazolidinylurea Lysine Carboxymethylcysteine, Methyl Isothiazolinone, Methyl Chloroisothiazolinone, Parfum, BHA, Tocopherol, Triethyl Citrate.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
51%
4
23.5%
3
11.8%
2
5.9%
1
7.8%

Used Mother of Pearl : Anti-Scar Cream? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
November 17, 2014
TRY IT

I have used Murad, garnier, and neutrogena products designed to fade scars/marks from acne. All for 6 months or more, but NOTHING has worked so quickly and effectively. It has faded old a new scars quicker than I thought possible, in one or two months. And old scars that I've had for year and years, in 5 months or less. I don't use this on active acne because it doesn't seem to work well on it, but any scars it does wonders. I am very pleased with this product. And you don't need a lot, I use it almost daily (for 6+ months. I'm always getting new scars because my skin is very sensitive and I have moderately severe acne) and I haven't used even a quarter of the jar. I don't wash it off in 30 minutes though, I put a thin layer over any scars after I've washed my skin at night and leave it on over night. If any is left on in the morning it easily washes off. I couldn't find it in the store so I think I bought it off drug store or amazon. Mine came in a pink and white tub with a silver/gray cap and says "madre perla" on it. Keep it sanitary, wash your hands before using it or bacteria will get in the tub. It works most quickly with new scars, as soon as the pimple has healed start applying this nightly. I don't use it around my mouth often because it might break me out just around my mouth (not sure), but I can't even wear lipstick with out around my mouth breaking out. That's why I only gave it 4 stars, also because it doesn't heal active acne. I also use tea tree oil, salicylic acid, benzoyl 2%, apple cider vinegar, and an aztec mask (not all at the same time of course) and I recently started BC.

This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Judy
June 30, 2012

Cons:

-terrible smell
-clogs pores
-difficult to wash off
-expensive when you live outside the U.S.

I got the cream a while ago. I tried it out immediately - and never again since. It smells so badly that I got a headache from it but "No pain, no gain" right? However, when I started washing it off after 30 min, I realized that the cream was stuck in my pores and it extremely hard to wash it off - i had to scrub my face with a wet towel... Since I haven't read a review like mine yet, I was wondering: Am I doing something wrong? I'd be happy about comments on that. Cheers!
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
April 15, 2012

Pros:

#1 cream i had more acne than any one and cleared up blackheads and acne from face

Cons:

it just made my face dry for a day

believe in this cream for better than proactive clean and clear and any other dumb facial
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 25, 2011

Pros:

Lightens skin, evens skintone
Fades marks
SMOOTH texture
Skin GLOWS
Rinses off easily
No down-time
Skin left soft, not dry
Heals actives quickly
Has helped treat my stubborn jawline acne!

Cons:

as if.

Ok: Concha Nacar de Perlop, Bleach Cream no. 3. 6 bucks at Walmart for 2 oz. Short list of ingredients, all effective. Let me put it this way: 9 years of acne and thousands of dollars into skincare, and the best mask I have used is this cheap 6 dollar cream. My average mask used to be $60 dollars per 2 oz. I only wish I had tried it sooner. Only been a week and my skin is now 90% clear. Yeah, that pretty much speaks for itself.
This Was Helpful

25 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
September 20, 2011

Pros:

Works!

Cons:

Can make your skin feel taut after applying, and i didnt want to put moisturiser over the top
Its Also expensive in the UK

Within only a few days and i could see the difference, its an absolue godsend.
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report
anonymous
July 23, 2011

Pros:

concha nacar de perlop. purchased at local drugstore about $2.00!! works absolutely amaaazing, no kidding.

Cons:

works too well ;)

i love this product. cheap, effective, favorite acne product.
March 2, 2011

Pros:

Cheap.

Cons:

Pretty goopy.

I had been fighting with my red marks for a long time and this product seems to work pretty well. I didn't use this alone, however. I used other products that also help with red marks but this pretty much sealed the deal. Along with the green tea St. Ives scrub (which reduces redness) and using Noxzea Deep Cleansing Cream (it's a face wash) as a mask, it's been very effective. I'd like to make a note that if you use this for let's say, three days in a row, you'll get a little white head but that's better than getting a huge red pimple. It can give you pimples but you NEED to use it in moderation. By that, I mean about 2 times a week. That's how long i've done it and i haven't broken out either. I'd recommend you leave it one for about 12 minutes then rinse off with cold water. I do recommend picking up the green tea st. ives scrub and the noxzema deep cleansing cream along with this to help with red marks.
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Maestra Sierra
January 7, 2010

Pros:

I used Concha de Perlop bleaching cream for a week now and wow... it works. It helped to lighten old (over six months old) acne scars on my face. It does dry out big pimples. Also lightens the skin. The price. Normally $5.99, but I got it for $0.99 because of a CVS coupon.

Cons:

Gritty and the ingredient Salicylic Acid maybe the reason why my skin dried out a bit and caused me to have whiteheads (luckily they go away pretty fast). Some people may not want to lighten their skin or whole face so use it as a spot treatment.

Like so many others I've used tons of products that promise but don't show any results. This is different. It does what it says it'll do. It clears pores, lightens the skin or infected area and helps with blemishes and other impurities. I've had these acne scars for more than half a year already and in just a week of using Concha Nacar de Perlop those scars are lighten up. For the regular price of $4.99 to $6 is well worth it considering I tried kits that are $20 and do nothing. This is something to try out. Overall, this is the best thing I ever bought for my acne problem. I recommend two things to sensitive skin folks out there... 1.) use it as a spot treatment and 2.) buy a moisturizer with SPF. These will come back the whiteheads and prevent the skin from drying out and causing the break outs. "Listen to your mother" some would say and they're right. My mom used this for her dark spots. She used this twice a week and in two weeks her face is almost clear of the spots. Hopefully we'll both have clearer, more beautiful skin by the end of the month.
This Was Helpful

29 user(s) found this helpful

Report
George Preston
October 10, 2009

Pros:

its ok

Cons:

expensive

I've had 3 knee surgeries, the first of which was in 2002 from a doctor who really didn't know what he was doing. As a result, I got this huge scar on my knee with 13 little raised scars from the stitches, that I call my football laces. I'm Asian, so I get keloid scars and eventually I just stopped caring about it since I didn't think there was anything I could do about it. I had another surgery in 2006 where the doctor removed my old scar (still had the laces), and I again did nothing. My scar started out as thin and much prettier, but because I didn't take care of it, it eventually spread because of the stretching of the skin while my knee bent. Third surgery was in January of this year, the doctor removed my scar again and kept the laces, but this time, I've decided to take care of this scar. I started using the Dr. Max Powers Scar Cream (from [link removed]) 4 times a day 5 days ago and I all ready see a HUGE difference! My raised laces have smoothed ou
Lillya
August 21, 2009

Pros:

Concha de Perlop bleaching cream: Immediately brightened my skin and made it feel very soft! I think it is slowly starting to fade my dark spots.

Cons:

Texture is a little weird - but nothing that bad, just a bit of a gritty texture.

LOVE this product! And it is so cheap! Definitely worth a try - I think everyone should at least try this out to see if it works for them. I am very excited about how it has been working for me.
This Was Helpful

26 user(s) found this helpful

Report