Stridex : Anti-Bacterial Foaming Wash, Cooling

Brand:
Reviews
4.2
27 Reviews

Active Ingredient: Triclosan (1%). Inactive Ingredient: Aloe vera, ammonium lauryl sulfate, calendula extract, chamomile extract, cocamidopropyl betaine, d & c green #5, d & c violet #2, diazolidinyl urea, disodium lauryl sulfosuccinate, ethylene brassylate, glycerine, menthol, methylparaben, peg-75 meadowfoam oil, peppermint oil, propylene glycol, propylparaben, purified water, simethicone, sodium laureth sulfate, sodium pca, spearmint oil, vitamin e and witch hazel extract.

Items marked with orange can be irritating and over-drying, especially to acne-prone skin.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
63%
4
14.8%
3
7.4%
2
7.4%
1
7.4%

Used Stridex : Anti-Bacterial Foaming Wash, Cooling? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
ron
March 5, 2012

Pros:

best stuff ever for ear cleaning

Cons:

cost and availability

get it when you can
jodie
November 10, 2009

Pros:

its the only thing that really cleans my face

Cons:

none

i have been using this product for over 15 yrs, and cant live without it. it is soooo conveniant in the shower. unlike pads that plug up the drain. please please please put it back in the stores. thank you
Paul
June 4, 2009

Pros:

Loved it. Stopped breakouts completely!

Cons:

Can't find. Have looked across the states. Found some in an outlet store early last year & bought all they had. Haven't seen any since.

Get it in stores! I even wrote to the company wondering why they aren't pushing it. The just suggested my purchasing a case.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Christie
May 10, 2008

Pros:

I suffer from rosacea and the concurrent acne it causes. This stuff worked better than anything else I tried, including Rx.

Cons:

When I first started using it, I wound up having to use only half the recommended product because of stinging. Really hard to find.

Once I found the right amount for my skin, the product worked like a charm. Like any antiseptic cleanser, I do recommend using a water-based moisturizer afterwards. As for resulting dryness. My regimen was face wash with 1 pump of Stridex, my Rx rosacea creme, Clearasil adult, Oil of Olay.
Vickie
April 1, 2007

Pros:

Has consistently worked. Feels great -- skin feels so smooth and clean. Was afraid it might be too drying, but I use a moisturiser, so no problems.

Cons:

Has become hard to find.

Am almost out and am trying to find it also. Wish they would leave the links in for places to purchase. Hope I can find it locally, as shipping from some of the on-line stores is about same price or more than product itself.
Vickie
April 1, 2007

Pros:

Has consistently worked. Feels great -- skin feels so smooth and clean. Was afraid it might be too drying, but I use a moisturiser, so no problems.

Cons:

Has become hard to find.

Am almost out and am trying to find it also. Wish they would leave the links in for places to purchase. Hope I can find it locally, as shipping from some of the on-line stores is about same price or more than product itself.
Vada
December 2, 2006
I love it, Its the only thing I've used that works. Not even proactive kept my face as clear as this. I think its the "Triclosan" instead of those other anti bacterial ingredients. I wish I could find it again,I don't see it on shelves anywhere.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Phil
October 20, 2006
This is the only product that has ever kept my acne under control. I've been using it for years now. All of a sudden, nobody is selling it. Not one chain store or any retailer on the web. I've appealed to Blistex (maker of the product) for help. I'll post again if they tell me how to buy it. I recommend the facewash highly to anyone that has bad skin. It's well worth the price!!!!
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report