Nature's Cure : Anti-Acne Papaya Skin Care System

Brand:
Reviews
3.4
42 Reviews

Acne-Clearing Papaya Cleanser: Active Ingredient: Salicylic acid (2%). Inactive Ingredients: Allantoin, Aloe Leaf Extract, Arnica flower Extract, Cetearyl Alcohol, Chamomile Flower Extract, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Coco-Glucoside, DEA-Cetyl Phosphate, Diazolidinyl Urea, Fragrance, Glycerin, Lauramide DEA, Methylparaben, Papaya Enzyme, PEG-150 Distearate, Polyquaternium-10, Propylene Glycol, Propylparaben, Red 4, Sage Leaf Extract, Sodium C14-16 Olefin Sulfonate, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Water. Pore-Perfecting Papaya Toner: Active Ingredient: Salicylic acid (1%). Inactive Ingredients: Allantoin, Aloe Leaf Extract, Fragrance, Glycerin, Glycolic Acid, Polysorbate 20, Proteases (incl. Papaya & Pineapple Enzyme), red 4, SD Alcohol 40, TEA, Water, Witch Hazel, Yellow 6. Acne-Repairing Papaya Moisturizer: Active Ingredient: Salicylic acid (2%) Active Ingredients: Allantoin, aloe Leaf Extract, Ascorbic Acid (Vit. C), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Diazolidinyl Urea, Fragrance, Glycerine, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate, Methylparaben, Polysorbate 60, Propylene Glycol, Propylparaben, Proteases (incl. Papaya & Pineapple Enzyme), Red 4, Sodium Acrylodimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Squalane, TEA, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vit. E), Water, Yellow 6.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
31%
4
14.3%
3
28.6%
2
16.7%
1
9.5%

Used Nature’s Cure : Anti-Acne Papaya Skin Care System? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
Megan
October 27, 2009

Pros:

I love this system. I use mostly the lotion, and it leaves my skin looking evenly toned. I had ance since I was 10. I mean, I had blemishes, cysts, whiteheads, blackheads, etc. Proactiv, Acnefree, or Clean and Clear could not do this good of a job!!

Cons:

The lotion is syicky, but I bought blotting papers to remove the stickiness before I apply makeup.

If you struggle with bad acne, buy this product, no matter how young or old, female or male.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Jen
July 11, 2009

Pros:

Cleared up my acne!

Cons:

the lotion and toner can feel sticky

I started to get bad acne when I turned 20 and tried proactive, clearisil, neutrogena and many other harsh products. Only this product was successful. My acne cleared in just two weeks of starting and I haven't had any breakouts since. I use the facewash, toner and chewable tablets. The lotion does not really work for me and makes my face feel sticky and oily.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
March 22, 2009

Pros:

none for me

Cons:

caused breakout

the moisturizer and toner left a sticky feeling and caused breakouts
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Itchy Izzie
March 13, 2009

Pros:

sort of worked....

Cons:

itchy, runny, smells bad

It made my face really itchy, now i am all red..... ARG!
Anonymous
January 13, 2009

Pros:

Ive tried all the lines of acne treatments (clearsil, clean&clear, biore, neutragena, etc) and all made my acne worse. When i started using this product my face cleared. I also alternated out the facewash every other day for OXY max. strength pads.

Cons:

the smell kinda is awkward but you get used to it.

nothing else works for me (i had cysts, blackheads, whiteheads, bumps) and this cleared me up :) when mixed with oxy this product WORKS WONDERS!!! bottom line: buy it :) try it.
erica
September 22, 2008

Pros:

I have been fighting acne for the last 13 years, and this is the ONLY thing that clears up my skin! I hardly have any acne with this product! It gets rid of big cystic bumps, blackheads and little under the skin bumps.

Cons:

The facial wash is runny.

I have very oily skin with bad acne, and my skin is also sensitive. It gets itchy, red and irritated easily. This works wonders. I've never found anything like it. Maybe this product only works for a certain skin type, I don't know. It is amazing for me though.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Emani
February 18, 2008

Pros:

There are no pro's this product sucked. It smelled nothing like papaya.

Cons:

I used this product for 4 months and nothing happened imma try proactiv.

DO NOT BUY!!!!
Becky
February 13, 2008
I tried using natures cure for almost one year with the hope that one day i will be free from acne but it rather made it worst. i wasted my money for nothng but more acne and pain. i'm confused now and don't know what to do now. money and precious time wasted for nothing but bad skin.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Brooke
February 1, 2008

Pros:

NONE

Cons:

A LOT

It made my skin SO dry. I didn't have acne before, but thought I would try it for breakouts around my period, etc. Now I have all these little skin colored bumps on my face. I've stopped using it.
Becca
January 26, 2008

Pros:

I rarely if ever break out when using Natures Cure, my skin in general has really improve. THe scent smells too.

Cons:

the price is a little spendy -but for me it lasts 3 months long (or 4 months) and its a toner,lotion and face wash

For some people it may work wonders (like it has for me) but for others its worse than smearing grease on their face. We all have different skin types but for the most part if your unsure weather or not if you should use this product, just give it a try, sure may be 20 bucks but some products out there are ever more expensive (for just one thing, like the face soap or lotion with some other brands cost 40 dollars) I personally adore this product because it works so well for -me- its not a guarantee that it'll work for you but seriously. How is someone suppose to find out if something works for them or not if they don't try it?