Lush : Angels on Bare Skin Cleanser

Brand:
Reviews
3.6
11 Reviews

Ground Almonds (Prunus dulcis), Glycerine , Kaolin, Water (Aqua), Lavender Oil (Lavandula hybrida), Rose Absolute (Rosa centifolia), Chamomile Blue Oil (Matricaria Chamomilla), Tagetes Oil (Tagetes minuta), Benzoin Resinoid (Styrax tonkinensis pierre), Lavender Flowers (Lavendula hybrida), Limonene, Linalool.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
45.5%
4
18.2%
3
9.1%
2
9.1%
1
18.2%

Used Lush : Angels on Bare Skin Cleanser? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
December 22, 2016
This stuff is magic!
I used this over the summer and my acne seriously just disappeared. I get regular breakouts that cover my cheeks, around the mouth, and track down to my neck. This stuff just cleared it all up. I think what really helped was that it's gentle but has a light exfoliation. Definitely need to buy more since I ran out!
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 30, 2016
This made me breakout
This is the first week I've been using it and my skin has never been this bad. I virtually had no acne before using this product because I have severely dry skin but now my face is definitely reacting to it.... I'm never using this again.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 19, 2015
I have mixed feelings about this
this product was very good on my skin but after about 2 1/2 weeks of using this product my acne started to come back and bad this product does NOTHING to help acne it lightly scrubs your face and that's it.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 28, 2015
My Favorite Cleanser
I have very sensitive acne prone skin that tends to be more on the dry side. I love Angels on Bare Skin because it balances my skin. It doesn't leave my skin feeling tight or greasy. It also doesn't leave my skin very red like everything else does. I also don't have to pack on a ton of moisturizer after this because it leaves my skin so soft. I love this and highly recommend this if you're struggling with similar acne to me.
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 25, 2014
Mediocre Facial Scrub

Pros:

Smells nice
Natural
No preservatives

Cons:

Overpriced
Ineffective
Gets in eyes and irritates them

I liked this product for it's smell and the novelty of using it but it is a very basic and borderline ineffective scrub. I don't think this should be called a cleanser because I don't see how it could possibly cleanse the skin at all. It is way too overpriced as you can make it yourself for about 50P with ingredients from the health food store. I used it up but wouldn't buy again as it doesn't even exfoliate that well (still left with flakes).
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Kay
January 27, 2012

Pros:

-Feels great on the skin
-Makes your skin feel very clear
-No bad side effects
-Will last you a while

Cons:

-Crazy expensive. A pound of this goes for about $50-52
-Didn't help to clear breakouts but kept them at bay

The smell is natural and may seem quite awkward when you first get it, but the scent has really warmed up to me and I love it. This product is quite pricy but it last a while. You only use a pea size amount a day. I use this in the morning and it's awesome and refreshing. If you have a Lush nearby, stop and take a look. You can try it on your hand and feel how great it feels. :)
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Bonnie
August 15, 2011

Pros:

Firstly, this actual made a huge change to my skin! My skin is now almost clear. AoBS is scrubby but doesn't feel abrasive at all. It is made of almonds, kaolin, and essential oils, with no chemicals: it took a few days to get used to the different sensation versus a chemical cleanser. It leaves my skin matte, soft, and doesn't dry it out at all.

It's also really *nice* to use, I can pretend to be a Medieval princess, LOL!

Cons:

It's a little awkward to use at first (more so if you have dexterity problems), and can be messy. It's easy to lose bits down the plughole, which is annoying as it's not that cheap! It also took me a little while to stop getting ground almonds in my eyes, seemingly no matter how careful I was! (Tip: eyedrops!)

Due to the nature of the product, it can go off if left too long - see the expiry date on the tub.

You may need something else first if you need to remove makeup.

I had totally clear skin throughout my teens, until it went bad at 20 or 21. It started with a few pimples on my chin, then started getting big deep ones on my cheeks (not actually cystic). I tried lots of different cleansers, but these were all really harsh: Biactol, Clearasil, Quinoderm, and didn't make much difference and really dried out my skin. I used Lush bath products for years but had been worried about using the solid cleansers because of germs... :s I gave Fresh Farmacy a go and it broke me out, then cleared me up, then dried me out. I gave up after a couple of months and went back to Quinoderm. But then switched to Angels on Bare Skin just under a year ago and I absolutely love it. It took about 3 weeks to notice the improvement, and other people have commented. I use it morning and night and then use Quinoderm BP after it at night. Using it 2x daily a tub lasts me 4-6 weeks. I now only get new spots before my period, and they don't get massive or leave a bad mark like before. I still have old red and pink marks waiting to fade, but they're going slowly by surely. As long as I keep using AoBS I think I'll be OK. I highly recommend it, but I also recommend getting a free sample first so you can see if it's not too much of a hassle to use, and if it agrees with your skin. The technique I recommend is: wash your hands and wet your face, *dry your hands*, pinch a small amount of AoBS with your dominant hand and put it in your other hand, then sprinkle water on it a little at a time (not too much) and mix, then either apply using fingers of your dominant hand or rub your hands together and scrub your face.
This Was Helpful

34 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anony mouse
May 19, 2011

Pros:

Natural
Vegan

Cons:

Made my skin oily right after using ( oily thin fil residue)
didn't exactly clean very well

honestly if this works for you ... great i have oily skin and this was recommended to me from one of the people that worked there, she asked me if i had oily skin, i do so she gave me this! it didn't exactly clear my acne and isn't supposed to but it didn't exactly clean my skin either...
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 1, 2011

Pros:

- soft exfoliation
- balances and soothes skin
- vegan
- no chemicals
- good for all skin types

Cons:

- may not exfoliate as much as other products
- texture/"natural scent" maybe unpleasant

This is my favourite exfoliating cleanser. It is so gentle and it smells so nice. I definitely prefer this to other bead or pit exfoliators which irritate and hurt my skin. The raw ground almond leaves my skin soft and free of loose skin and flakiness. It reduces redness and removes excess oils, leaving my skin matte. I use this cleanser every other day and interchangeably with the Fresh Farmacy bar cleanser. I bought 100g of it for just over $10, and haven't finished it yet. I would recommend buying about $5 worth for the first time around - or ask for a free sample - as the texture/scent might turn some people off.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report