Basic Nutrition : Aloe Vera Herbal Extract

Brand:
Reviews
4.2
113 Reviews

Aloe Vera leaf extract.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
54%
4
29.2%
3
7.1%
2
4.4%
1
5.3%

Used Basic Nutrition : Aloe Vera Herbal Extract? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
September 10, 2015
THIS IS AMAZING
I was having a horrible really really bad breakout and I got home and put aloe Vera on it, then later I got out of the shower and I put it one after I got out of the shower. I WORKED AMAZING MY SKIN IS ALMOST TOTALLY CLEAR RIGHT NOW I RECCOMEND THIS TO YOU
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 14, 2014
Perfect for mild acne!!
It works brilliantly on mild acne and even though it takes longer time than otc products to clear acne, but the redness disappears and controls my breakouts. I have also noticed my scars get lighter and i definitely recommend using aloe vera on your skin. IT WORKS!!
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
January 14, 2013

Pros:

inexpensive
can easily purchase anywhere
calming smell

Cons:

sticky

I started using aloe vera gel on my face during summer time to relieve my sensitive sun burned skin. After my sunburned went away i found myself still using aloe vera because it had a cooling effect and gave my face a more even skin tone and texture. I would recommend using this product just a few times a week if you have an extremely dry or irritated area. It does not in any way clear breakouts or prevent acne but it helps soothe very irritated skin.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Carmin
January 4, 2013

Pros:

Dries up existing acne within two days(huge cystic pimples). Makes skin tone lighter and balanced. Free if you own the plant.

Cons:

The constant cutting of tge plant, eventually youll have to buy a new.one lol

ok so my face broke out terribly two weeks ago. i already have moderate acne with a few cysts but my face blew up. i had started a job at Sonic and my diet was horrible. i went to the doctor and they retin-a and antibiotics. i hate taking that stuff so went back to the aloe vera plant ib my backyard i had used a year ago. OMG i washed my face with Ambi and applied aloe to my face 2 times a day for 2 days and my face was CLEAR. all the cysts along my jawline had dried up and were fading. omg
This Was Helpful

17 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Samra
December 15, 2012

Pros:

-Makes my skin less oily and soft. I love how my skin feels cos its baby soft :).
-Dried up my spots.
- Good for scars.
- Freeeeeeeee

Cons:

-My skin feels soooo darn itchy all the time :( and it burns.
-Ive only been using this for like 2 days now but I noticed i still got one or two breakouts , dunno if this is normal but maybe its clearing it out from the inside. I'll still keep using to see the initial results. Fingers crossed.

I'm sure it works. Just give it time and use the fresh aloe plant not the gel based. Good luck.
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
ak
October 18, 2012

Pros:

Cools skin
Reduces redness
Makes pores smaller
Natural (no chemicals)
Reduces hyperpigmentation (veryyy slowly though)

Cons:

Slow to get rid of acne/hyperpigmentation

Natural. I have tried many medications and have stopped all of them recently and all for the better. My body and face feel much better since using natural products. One of them is aloe vera gel. It may not work miraculously, but realistically speaking no acne treatment does. Aloe vera cools the face, seeps into the skin and helps heal the scars quickly. It gets rid of redness. My routine is to wash the face twice a day (I use purpose and at least 2-3 days out of the week I use salt water) I apply witch hazel and rose water, then the aloe vera gel and then use argan oil as a moisturizer. So far it's made my face feel clean and I have had very little breakouts since this routine.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
June 17, 2012

Pros:

- for me, none, but if your skin doesn't react badly, it can help a lot

Cons:

- made my skin itchy and red

I really wanted to like this, due to the great reviews.. But it seems like higher percentages of Aloe Vera (>70%) irritates my skin. I wouldn't classify my skin as sensitive ("picky" would be better, hehe), so if you have sensitive skin.. Perhaps you should reconsider using this. Or, wait! Try out a small area on your skin first, to see how it reacts. And if there's no negative reaction, go ahead giiirl! Or guuuy! Anyway, I just wanted to give you a heads up! ;)
June 15, 2012

Pros:

-cheap
-helps reduce swelling on existing pimples
-helps reduce redness
-not drying
-seems to aid healing

Cons:

-Doesn't seem to help with prevention
-helpful but not enough by itself for me

This is a good option to use in combination with others. I definitely notice a difference when I am using it.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 20, 2012

Pros:

Calms redness

Cons:

Sticky
Doesnt improve acne
left scabby acne

personaly i wouldnt recomend it but its up to you
Livian
November 24, 2011

Pros:

-shrinks pores
-reduces acne
-natural glow
-leaves skin VERY VERY soft and smooth
-free for me (i have the aloe plant in my backyard)

Cons:

-irritates skin at first

i really recommend this. not only for people with acne, but even for older people who want to prevent wrinkles. I squeeze the aloe juice on my mom's skin and her pores and wrinkles diminished over time. She even got a natural glow on her face! I really love this because it is truly natural. Only most lotions and products we use, this is 100% natural. no matter what the department store products say, they will ALWAYS have artificial products in them. So, I highly recommend this! Good luck~
This Was Helpful

25 user(s) found this helpful

Report