Clean & Clear : Advantage Mark Treatment

Brand:
Reviews
2.5
13 Reviews

Active Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (2%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Alcohol, Benzalkonium Chloride, Bisabolol, Butylene Glycol, C12-15 Alkyl Lactate, Cetyl Lactate, Cocamidopropyl Pg-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Fragrance, Glycerin, Glycolic Acid, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Leaf Extract, Isodecyl Laurate, Polyquaternium-37, Polysorbate 20, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Sodium Benzotriazolyl Butylphenol Sulfonate, Sodium Hydroxide, Water.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
23.1%
4
7.7%
3
7.7%
2
23.1%
1
38.5%

Used Clean & Clear : Advantage Mark Treatment? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
July 15, 2017
Doesn't work
The main ingredient in this spot treatment is 2% salicylic acid, which does nothing for me. This product has a gel consistency and peels/sheds if you touch your face or try to use any other products on top of it. The only pro to me is that I kind of enjoyed the smell, but other than that it has nothing going for it.
December 31, 2016
Not good
It did nothing for my marks and definitely nothing for my pimples. Smelled bad as well.
Denise
February 16, 2013

Cons:

I used tons of product such as proactive, clean &clear face wash which is amazing, clean & clear body wash, neutrogena, sea mud, olay, and dove... This has to be the WORSE product i ever encountered from all of these! Does not work dont waste your money on this $8 product. This product is a PLACEBO! you think your skin is clearing but its not doing anything.

I love clean & clear face/body wash but was ashamed of this product that they had.. very disappointed.
Anonymous
July 17, 2012

Pros:

it kinda lighten it up

Cons:

the bottle is too small
expensive
dry out skin
no fast results

you should not buy it.its a waste of money does not work
Alex
April 18, 2012

Cons:

It's really oily and it kind of burns. I can't tell if it's my face that's oily or if it's this product. It doesn't really work. It's way too expensive.

I used it for a week, but didn't see much a of a significant change in my acne scars.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Diana
July 30, 2011
It really didn't do anything for me. When applied, it felt weird, kinda sticky or oily... I don't really know how to describe it. It also rubs off if you touch it or apply moisturizer over it. My scars are still visible, and even if I didn't expect them to completly vanish, I haven't seen any imrovement. The product also stings and smells kinda weird... and you don't get a lot of product for the price, because it rubs off and you have to apply it over and over again.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 22, 2011

Pros:

-Cleared Up Pimples DRAMATICALLY
-Didn't Dry Up My Skin

Cons:

-Smells Funny

I use this and the ACNE SPOT TREATMENT and they're my two favorite acne products. Nothing ever worked for me but these 2 products. It smells really weird but its worth it. I used to have like 100 small little pimples on my forehead but they were gone in a WEEK! Love this!
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Becca
December 15, 2010

Pros:

Works! I use it as an all over topical at night and it really keeps my acne under control. I used to think it didn't do anything but then I went a while without it and...well...that was unpleasant.

Cons:

Didn't fix everything for me.

I've been using this product for a very long time now. It really was the first step in my skin becoming perfect as it is today. After using this for a while, I went on birth control, which seemed to help a teeny tiny bit with acne, but then I started using the whole kit that goes with this treatment. Now I am CURED! The kit really worked for me. I reviewed it on this site as well.
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
J
October 11, 2010

Pros:

works

Cons:

smells weird, too small

I don't have a lot of acne, but I've been left with tons of marks and scars from old acne. This has worked pretty well for me - I have tons less scars that I did before and most are more easily coverable with makeup than they were before. The smell isn't that bad and is easy to get over.
This Was Helpful

18 user(s) found this helpful

Report