Clean & Clear : Advantage Acne Cleanser

Brand:
Reviews
3.4
356 Reviews

Active Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (0. 5%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Water, SD Alcohol 40-B, PPG-14 Butyl Ether, PPG-5-Ceteth-20, Glycerin, Eucalyptus Oil, Benzoic Acid, Camphor, Peppermint Oil, Clove Oil, Benzophenone-4, D&C Orange No. 4, D&C Yellow No. 10.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
26.4%
4
27.2%
3
22.2%
2
11.8%
1
12.4%

Used Clean & Clear : Advantage Acne Cleanser? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
September 23, 2017
face is completely red
I used it for the first time last night and in a matter of hours, my whole face turned red. Woke up this morning, it's redder than it was last night. Basically, my face is red, irritated, warm, and kind of itchy.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
December 10, 2014
very drying
I am an African American teen and the Essentials Deep Cleaning Astringent or toner caused so much dryness and irritation. My skin is oily around my T-zone and this actually made my skin very dry. It was drying out the pimples but also dried out my skin causing a burning sensation. I think this product would be much better if it didn't not include alcohol and was unscented for people with sensitive skin like me.
This Was Helpful

13 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 29, 2014
not good
i use clean&clear for 1 week and i got very bad experience about it i got a pimple on face because of this face wash when i was using normal soap it was to good and i don't got any pimple but i saw ad of clean&clear so i thought that it will be good for me but now my face gone and their are small pimples because of your fake product will u help to make my face proper ill never use it again..
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 19, 2014
not so good
I had my mom buy this for me and I've tried EVERYTGING I was using clearasil but that wasn't working out very good for me but I used this hoping it work but the first day I used it and it sorta worked but not really so I used it twice yesterday (morning/night) and now my skin feels dry and I have a huge bumpy patch on my chin and I'm so upset hopefully it'll go away
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 28, 2013
I would recommend

Pros:

inexpensive
refreshing
not drying

I would not be able to use this alone because my (teen) acne is moderate, but it works great with all the topicals I have been using (finacea, aczone, adapalene.) It does not dry my skin and it is refreshing. I have used it for a month and all of the smaller pimples are vanishing, but I cannot tell whether it helps with deeper pimples. However, I recommend giving this a shot because it it my favorite cleanser I have ever used.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 20, 2013
Great Cleanser

Pros:

Clears skin
Works fast
Easy to get your hands on

Cons:

Irritating
Drying

i used this for about two weeks and already it had made a visible difference. Now i have been using this for a month and there are barely any pimples on my face. However, this cleanser did slightly dry out and irritate my skin, therefore i recommend that you have a good moisturizer at hand. But as for clearing my skin, it was phenomenal!
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
February 23, 2013

Pros:

*clears acne FAST
*nice gentle cream
*smells good
*IT WORKS LIKE A DREAM

Cons:

*dries out some parts of your skin

This is the BEST acne treatment I have ever used, and trust me, I've tried EVERYTHING. I kept keeping my face clean but these little bumps always showed up, especially on my forehead. I was humiliated. But when I started using clean and clear almost all of it disappeared overnight. Some people are complaining about their acne getting worse with this product, but for most people when you start using a new skin treatment it brings everything to the surface first, and THEN takes it away.
This Was Helpful

16 user(s) found this helpful

Report
emsey j
January 14, 2013

Pros:

nice consistency

Cons:

has given chemical burns - extreamly painful

first use was ok- 2nd day stung my face and woke up next day in agony- my eyes swollen shut and my bf calling me the human torch as so red - calling gp for help - not even sensitive skin - use at peril
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Lily
November 5, 2012

Pros:

NONE

Cons:

MY SKIN IS BURNING!

DON'T BUY IT!!!!
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Sam
August 20, 2012

Pros:

NOTHING.

Cons:

This is a product that should definitely never be used. I used this product at night and felt a burning sensation, but I thought it was normal. The next morning I used it again and my face was burning, red, swollen, and itchy. My eyes are still swollen shut from yesterday's use. I am a 16 year old girl with very light acne. This product burns your skin. If you are young and have sensitive skin, I would not recommend using this product. My face hurts really badly and it sucks

do not get this product. i tried many many products and i have never felt something burn so badly. this product is literally hell. do not use it. take my warning. i had a pimple, used this product, and now my whole face is red and inflamed and i cant even go out since it's so red and people keep asking me what happened. save yourself, and do not buy this product the side effects are terrible and my skin is dying
This Was Helpful

10 user(s) found this helpful

Report