Clean & Clear : Advantage 3-in-1 Foaming Acne Wash

Brand:
Reviews
3.1
44 Reviews

Active Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (2%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Benzalkonium Chloride, C12-15 Alkyl Lactate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cocamidopropyl Pg-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Disodium EDTA, Fragrance, Linoleamidopropyl PG-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, PEG-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, PEG-80 Sorbitan Laurate, Polyquaternium-7, Polysorbate 20, Red 33, Sodium Benzotriazolyl Butylphenol Sulfonate, Sodium C14-16 Olefin Sulfonate, Sodium Hydroxide, Ext. Violet 2, Water.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
25%
4
20.5%
3
15.9%
2
15.9%
1
22.7%

Used Clean & Clear : Advantage 3-in-1 Foaming Acne Wash? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
Loved it
March 21, 2013

Pros:

Clean clear acne free skin.

Cons:

My face was a little dry and red for the first week so I would use it every other day. after a week or two no more acne

Bring it back. It works. No more acne
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Alicia
March 20, 2013

Pros:

Treats acne
Controls breakouts from PMS
Gets rid of dirt and oil
Washes makeup off
Smells great

Cons:

None

I have tried several different products from almost every brand known to mankind and this is the only one that has worked. It washes the dirt, oil, and makeup off of my face with ease while it treats my acne. My skin does not get dried out. Its results are phenomenal. I've been using this stuff for well over a year and as long ad it's around thus will be the only product I will use.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
December 31, 2012

Pros:

-Smells nice
-Easy access
-Cheap

Cons:

-Doesn't work
-Really dries skin
-Made me break out more

Salicylic acid just doesn't work as well as BP unless you have very mild acne. When mixing the two, I have had the worst acne of my life. So, if you use BP use other products without salicylic acid and see if it helps.
Madison
October 8, 2012

Pros:

Clears most of my acne
foams
soft skin
reduces oil
smells fine

Cons:

none

I have been using this for a few weeks now and it has been like magic. It started working within a few days of buying it. Most of my acne is gone, i have only 1 pimple on my face now. I saw this item in the store and said why not. This product is awesome and i will be buying it again! I recommend this to anyone who is sick and tired of having acne and wants a solution.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
jennifer
July 6, 2012

Pros:

clears acne quickly
foams nicely
smells nice

Cons:

drying

i had this for a few months and it dried my oily skin out, but it was b/c i used it 2-3 times a day so at first it cleared my skin but the dryness caused it to break out again. i ran out of some cleanser i had been using and went back to this and it worked better than ever with me using it only at night to get off makeup and the day's dirt/sweat. in the morning i use Ambi complexion bar which is fabulous and has kept my skin pretty clear (i get about 5-10 zits a month) and its cut that amount down (excluding around my time of the month) -they need 2 make a face wash for that!- but all in all its a good product which i'm buying again this week.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
May 28, 2012

Pros:

smells good
clears acne

Cons:

tightning feeling
redness if used too much

i used this and it started clearing my acne after just 1 use. i only recommend using this ONCE A DAY or else it may cause redness. this isnt very good for dry or sensitive skin. its more for oily skin. but other than that i am completely satisfied with the results. just keep in mind that you should only use this once a day until you feel your skin is ready for twice a day. but just start off once a day.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Sarah
May 18, 2012

Pros:

Smells good
contains salicylic acid
cheap for quantity

Cons:

Does not clear acne as claims
Makes skin dry and irritated

This cleanser was not for me.I had high hopes for this cleanser as it claimed that It cleanses skin,clears acne and prevents acne.I have to disagree with all of their claims.This cleanser irritated by skin greatly and caused my skin to become very dry.For me I prefer cleansers that do not " kill " acne but instead " babies" or soothes acne such as cetaphil.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
kevin D.
April 8, 2012

Pros:

face wash

Cons:

leaves your skin dry with flakiness

i mistakely brought this face wash instead of the regular clean n clear face wash to use in the Dan's regimen. I didn't notice at first it had salycic acid in it.As i was using BP for the regimen, the mix of BP and salycic acid left me with terrible experience. It left me with very dry, irritating and flaky skin.
September 7, 2015
what is BP you use for your regimen
September 7, 2015
what is BP you use for your regimen
Sarah
April 6, 2012

Pros:

Cheap
Smells fine

Cons:

Stings your eyes
Makes skin flaky and dry
Did not get rid of acne nor prevented it

it sucks. Don't waste ur money. it doesn't even work.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
March 26, 2012

Pros:

Smells great
Foams
Clears acne a bit
Reduces oil

Cons:

Tight feeling afterward

Great for my oily skin and smells really nice. Probably not as good on dry and sensitive skin.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report