Neutrogena : Advanced Solutions Facial Peel

Brand:
Reviews
3.8
86 Reviews

Water, Glycerin, Mucor Miehel Extract, Polyethylene, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Pentylene Glycol, Methyl Gluceth-20, Glycereth-26, Citric Acid, Sodium Citrate, Xanthan Gum, Polysorbate 20, Butylene Glycol, Cellulose Gum, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Propylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Calcium Chloride, Fragrance.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
27.9%
4
44.2%
3
12.8%
2
9.3%
1
5.8%

Used Neutrogena : Advanced Solutions Facial Peel? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
Sunshine
December 14, 2009

Pros:

Great quality

Cons:

Avalability-I've had a hard time finding this product

I do not have acne; I bought this product because my skin was dull, dry, and blotchy. I LOVE the results I've had with this product! I noticed a difference in the texture of my skin with the first use. I've been applying it twice a week for about 6 months now and my skin looks better in my thirties than it ever did in my twenties. My skin is brighter, the tone has evened out, and it is so soft. It is a bit pricey, but one jar lasted me about 4 months. I get compliments on my skin all of the time. I'm 36 and get carded everywhere I go. All I can say is Advanced Solutions worked for me.
James
August 20, 2009

Pros:

Fades acne marks, and leaves face with a refined and even texture

Cons:

There aren't any

This product is one of few that I actually will pay money for willingly to see the great results that it provides. Does not dry your skin out, and as far as people complaining about the price, I think they should realize that this product has the highest concentration of alpha hydroxy acids in it that you can buy without going to get a chemical peel which obviously is very expensive. It is a great buy.
Susan
April 24, 2009

Pros:

awesome, dissolves dead skin.. evens skin tone.. its perfect

Cons:

it's discontinued but I see a few on ebay

perfect. anything that WORKS gets discontinued like theyre bought off or something by other companies for working too well! :(
Angela
April 2, 2009

Pros:

Goes on easy, works very well.

Cons:

Bad smell, a bit expensive but it does the trick!

I noticed a few people, having only used the product once or twice, are complaining that it doesn't work. I also didn't see results after the first few uses aside from the smooth feeling most exfoliaters deliver but lately (I've been using it for about 4 weeks now, 2 times a week) I've noticed the red marks left on my face from acne have almost 100% disappeared. They're extremely faint and hardly even noticeable! I also never break out any more since I started using this product. I wish it wasn't quite so expensive but considering how well it works, it's definitely worth the price. I also dislike the smell quite a bit but it's not too strong. I highly recommend and I will certainly repurchase once I've run out.
Anonymous
March 13, 2009

Pros:

Smooths skin texture, fades red marks gradually, gentle on my sensitive skin

Cons:

Slow to work

The first few times I used this product, I was pretty disappointed. It seemed like nothing but an exfoliating scrub and I saw no improvement in my skin. After using it 2-3 times per week for about three weeks, however, I am noticing a lot of improvement; my red marks are faded quite a bit, and the texture of my skin is a lot smoother. I also like that it isn't harsh; I leave it on for about 15 minutes even though it says 7-10, and then rub it in with slightly damp fingers. I can tell that there is a little peeling, but there is no unpleasant sensation with it. Very slight tingling at most. I make sure to use sunscreen everyday to protect the fresh layer of skin!
jviv
January 29, 2009

Pros:

Is safe for my extremely sensitive skin!! I have used it for 2 weeks now, and many scars are disappearing, and acne is also getting better quicker.

Cons:

Jar is not big enough!!!

I include this 3-4 times a week with the regimen. It says 2 times a week only but I use it more. And I have noticed my scars are fading faster, and acne is diminishing! I am so excited to use this product especially because my skin is sooooo sensitive (fair with freckles) and most products irritate it. After I use the peel at night, I use the benzoyl peroxide, let that dry, and then put on my Cetaphil lotion. My skin is finally starting to look good! Highly recommend this one!!
nick
January 7, 2009

Pros:

used product twice this week i have sevre acne and have tried many product for instance proactive/acutane and this works the best for me 100% worth the price

Cons:

con is the price but it works so in a way its not a con

great product worth a try, everyone is different
b
November 19, 2008

Pros:

soft smooth skin

Cons:

amount of product for your money

its preventing breakouts and my scars are fading quickly...love it!!
latanza
October 28, 2008

Pros:

Terrible

Cons:

Horrible

This product is not worth buying. I bought this product at wal-mart for 22.88 it did nothing at all. There was no tingling, it showed no instance renewness, has a nice fragrance but is useless. I have used other Neutrogena products and yet I still break out. However, this product is useless, and Neutrogena should take it off of the shelves. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!
emily
September 23, 2008

Pros:

easy to use bottle, , no distinct smell, can use twice a week . not to strong .

Cons:

expensive for drug store product, but it does do the trick and the next stage up would be sephora like products around $40.00 , then the derma which are very costly .

it works !!! glowing skin, easy application. ive had salon peels and they sting to much , to aggresive , this product you can use twice , three times week and see amazing result s.