Neutrogena : Advanced Solutions Complete Acne Therapy System

Brand:
Reviews
3.9
25 Reviews

Skin Polishing Acne Cleanser Active ingredients: 0.5% Salicylic Acid. Inactive Ingredients: Water, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Cocoamphoacetate, Glycol Distearate, Polyethylene, Glycolic Acid, Sodium Lactate, Cocamidopropyl PG-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Polyquaternium-11, Disodium EDTA, Fragrance. Sun Shield Day Lotion Active ingredients: 7.5% Octinoxate (Sunscreen), 2.94% Zinc Oxide (Sunscreen). Inactive Ingredients: Water, Glycerin, Pentylene Glycol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Butylene Glycol, Capryloyl Glycine, Dicetyl Phosphate, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Caprylyl Methicone, Sarcosine, Cinnamomum Zeylanicum Bark Extract, Hexylene Glycol, Cedrus Atlantica Bark Extract,Propylene Glycol, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Ceteth-10 Phosphate, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isopropylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Butylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Xanthan Gum, Fragrance. Overnight Acne Control Lotion Active ingredients: 2.5% Benzoyl Peroxide (Acne Treatment). Inactive Ingredients: Water, Carbomer, Sodium Hydroxied, Laureth-4, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Disodium EDTA.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
36%
4
36%
3
12%
2
12%
1
4%

Used Neutrogena : Advanced Solutions Complete Acne Therapy System? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
December 11, 2013
Awesome product

Pros:

Clears acne super fast
face is soft and normal looking ( pore size)
comes with lotion/ sunscreen so my face isn't too dry in the morning.

Cons:

A little pricey
doesn't work on dark marks too well.
a little drying when lotion isn't used.

I have been using this product for about a week. The first night i used it, my skin was dry and i felt as though i had wasted my money because my face was so irritated . The next morning I looked AMAZING!!! all my acne had either cleared or gotten smaller. The irritation bumps that were so hard to get rid of were gone with one use. I recommend this to everybody i know. Works wonders.
Julie
December 11, 2012

Pros:

- Works fast!
- Moisturizer + SPF 15
- 2.5 BP Acne Lotion works wonders!
- Cleanser has a weird consistency but works well.

Cons:

- Acne Lotion can be drying/irritating. (I use the moisturizer AM and PM to avoid overdrying)
- Acne Lotion and Moisturizer finish quicker than the cleanser. Neutrogena should sell these individually.

I ´ve been using this system for three months and it has significantly reduced my acne and scarring. I was considering going into another round of accutane but this has done wonders for my skin. I ´m so amazed that I no longer have to wear foundation anymore! At the beginning I tried using the system as directed, using the lotion AM and PM and moisturizer only on AM but I find it works so much better if I use it AM and PM. I also use Olay PRO-X with this system and it really helps with blackheads and blocked pores. Would recommend.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 24, 2012

Pros:

helps clear
smells good

Cons:

your skin gets immune to it then it stops working after a month or so

this product never fully cleared my face, but it definitely helped keep it under control for about two months. after two months my face just became immune to it the same way proactiv did. fail...not worth the price paid. baking soda works better than this! and its like 99cents
February 27, 2012

Pros:

did not cause breakouts in areas i normally do not breakout
not too drying (doesn't burn or tingle)

Cons:

somewhat drying
still had breakouts
still had some large pimples

I used this product for a while and I get my usually breakouts on my forehead and t-zone. I wanted to try something else though to get rid of that acne and have been using GM Collin acne complex kit for about 2 weeks, so far it seems to be causing a slight breakout on my cheeks where I normally get no acne, so I may go back to using this Neutrogena System. I believe there's a chance it will work well for many people so I would reccomend it. It did not cause much irritation or any sort of severe breakout on my moderate acne prone skin. I may stick to this product if the new kit doesn't give me better results within a month or causes too much new acne (which I believe may be my skin clearing). The GM Collin was reccomended by my ethnetiscian and is $50 for much smaller bottles where this kit was larger bottle for $20. I'm hoping the new kit works better after a few weeks but I guess more expensive cleansers aren't necessarily better, but we will see. I would definatly not warn anyone to not try this Neutrogena kit, it works well but did not clear my skin enough for me to not want to try other products, but if you're considering trying this kit I would say go for it and see how it effects you for a month or so.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Pepsi
October 31, 2011

Pros:

Great for extremely oily skin that's NOT sensitive.

Cons:

I don't think this would work for non oily sensitive skin.

For me it works great with neutrogena oil free acne wash, Alphahydrox 10% glycolic oil free formula and OC Eight. See my review for Neutrogena oil free acne wash for my am/pm routine. I highly recommend all these products.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 17, 2011

Pros:

clears acne
fast results
makes skin soft

Cons:

drys skin a little at first

This worked very well for me. When I first started to use it did dry out my skin so I only use it at night and just use the spf lotion in the morning. It clears acne right away only hav a few spots but barely noticeable. It makes my skin really soft. I love this product.
Anonymous
September 17, 2011

Pros:

AMAZING!
I loooove the acne lotion!
The packaging is really nice.
The face wash is a weird consistency, but I really feel it cleaning my face.
Love the smell. :)
The SPF lotion is realllly great!
My skin is very soft after using this. I get compliments on my skin now.

Cons:

Sometimes hard to find, but I actually found a place with a lot of it! Go Walmart. :)
Wish there was more of the acne lotion and SPF lotion.

I seriously LOVE this product. I was breaking out a bit on my chin and somewhat my forehead. And after the first night almost everything on my chin was dried up and faded! And after the next couple days my face improved texture and clarity. <3 I will forever buy this. FOREVER. I completely recommend this! GO BUY IT!
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 1, 2011

Pros:

BP is a gel (yes!)
Comes with a day lotion
Cleanser is really GENTLE for an acne cleanser
Costs less than other systems

Cons:

Does not control oil that well
Day lotion and BP gel bottles are small
Will only clear if used consistently every day

I bought this a few weeks before school came back. It is awesome. It cleared up my forehead, but my nose and the edges still get zits and are oily. I have been using it for about almost three weeks now, with some times skipped, and it's good. I do have a few pimples around my nose and one big one between my eyes. Now, I just need a good oil remover to go along with it. If you want to clear your acne quick, get this system.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Rachel
August 28, 2011

Pros:

Cleanser: Soft and gentle, not too harsh
Moisturizer: Leaves my skin smooth and not flaky or dry
Spot Treatment: Seems to do its job for the most part

Cons:

I sometimes run out of the moisturizer or the acne spot treatment before the cleanser. In this case I just use a similar moisturizer or treatment until the rest runs out. Also the BP acne treatment works on most pimples, but not the very deep under the skin ones.

This system cleared my face better than any other system that I have used. My face isn't 100% clear but it's a substantial improvement from before so I am happy with the results I see. I still get a few pimples a few times a month as before they would pop up almost every day. Sometimes I get a stubborn pimple that is so far under the skin that the system doesn't help it at all. If that's the case I use a stronger BP cream (10% compared to Neutrogena's 2.5%) and that usually helps the issue.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 2, 2011

Pros:

Helped clear acne.

Cons:

Made my skin dry.

Awesome! I love this product. It helped me so much whenever i had breakouts! Cleared most of my acne but it didn't prevent them.