Visine : Advanced Redness Reliever Eye Drops

Brand:
Reviews
3.3
16 Reviews

Active Ingredients:
Tetrahydrozoline Hydrochloride (0.05%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Benzalkonium Chloride Solution, Boric Acid, Edetate Disodium, Sodium Borate, Sodium Chloride, Water (Purified).

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
31.3%
4
18.8%
3
18.8%
2
12.5%
1
18.8%

Used Visine : Advanced Redness Reliever Eye Drops? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
May 28, 2015
Its ok
I personally like the Rohto drops. keeps my eyes super white
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 12, 2014
Relieves redness but
This restricts blood flow to your eyes. Bad for contact lens wearers or for frequent use.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Daryl
March 31, 2013

Pros:

Takes care of some redness.
Easily absorbs.
Goes on clear.

Cons:

Needs reapplying after a few hours.

If a pimple is particularly inflamed or a recently popped pimple has made the surrounding skin red, this can help fade the severity of it. Also, if you've targeted one area with benzoyl peroxide and made it particularly red, this can help reduce that as well. It's no miracle cure for the pimple itself, but can help make it less noticeable.
This Was Helpful

20 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 15, 2012

Pros:

HOLY CRAP IT WORKS!!!!!
reduces redness drastically

Cons:

only lasts about a day

after 30 minutes my skin went from a red flushed complexion to perfect and clear!!!! My skin didn't stay that way forever though it did last for several hours. The next day my skin was red again but not nearly as bad. I've noticed that my skin looks a lot better since using it. I wouldn't use it every day though. Who knows if it will have a negative effect after consistent use. But it's great for dates and big days!
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 16, 2011

Pros:

OMG reduced redness by 80%

Cons:

Temporary?

So I am sitting at work and I just picked a barely noticable non-existant plug on my shoulder, and then i thought to myself oh crap, now it's all red and you can notice it when before it wasn't visible to the naked eye. So I googled "reduce pimple redness" and visine popped up. Well luckily due to the fact that i used to smoke pot alot, i carry it in my purse always so i decided to give it ago and... WHAM! 20 seconds later the redness is almost COMPLETELY gone, not kidding at all... Although this is probably temporary, I am pretty impressed, and upset that I didn't know about it sooner. I may have to pick up another bottle. Trying it again on another spot right nwo.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
April 25, 2010

Pros:

reduces redness of cystic pimples

Cons:

does not remove redness entirely

I used Clear Eyes Itchy Eye Relief (green label), not Visine, on a cystic pimple yesterday and it noticeably reduced the redness after only a few minutes. I just squeezed a few drops onto a cotton ball and dabbed the area. Afterward, it was easier to disguise the pimple with make-up.
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 25, 2010

Pros:

none.

Cons:

this DOES NOT help pimple redness... at all!

use it for your eyes not your breakouts.
David
September 19, 2009

Pros:

Nothing

Cons:

It does not work for redness of my zits.. at all

I have no idea how it is working for the people who have reviewed this. It has not worked at all. Very misleading reviews.
theblackrabbitofinle
July 14, 2009

Pros:

Dries busted pimple and takes redness away.

Cons:

Redness will come back eventually. Does not get rid of existing pimples or prevent new ones.

Visine will take the redness away and slightly dry a pimple you have picked at. But it will do nothing to make existing pimples go away or will not prevent new pimples. Also, after a couple of hours, the redness will come back, so you have to keep re-applying it.
This Was Helpful

10 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Brandon
May 10, 2009

Pros:

easy to use,visably clear /temp skin in little while!

Cons:

mad face muscles lax and resticted with emotion

i used in when i went to bed because it made my face i guess you could say numb and it worked for me usually inbetween e.g breakouts.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report