Sea Breeze : Actives Deep Clean Astringent

Brand:
Reviews
4.3
88 Reviews

Active Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (1%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Benzoic Acid, Camphor, Clove (Eugenia Caryophyilus) Oil, Eucalyptus Globulus Oil, Fragrance, Glycerin, Methyl Propanediol, Orange 4, PPG 12 Buteth 16, SD Alcohol 40B, Yellow 5, Water.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
65.9%
4
17%
3
6.8%
2
4.5%
1
5.7%

Used Sea Breeze : Actives Deep Clean Astringent? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
June 9, 2017
Careful, largely differing formulas
I bought this awhile back after finding it on this site and being enticed by the mostly positive reviews. It was of no benefit whatsoever, it simply made my acne appearance worse. As it turns out, this astringent comes in variants, and I wasn't buying what I thought I was. Here's the ingredients of the original formula: Water, Alcohol Denat., Camphor, Peppermint Oil, Eugenia Caryophyllus Oil (Clove), Eucalyptus Globulus Oil, Eugenol, Sodium Benzoate, Yellow No. 5, Orange No. 4 As you can see, water is listed first, followed directly by denatured alcohol. This makes for a consistency practically equal to water, and a harsh, unpleasant smell. I regretted this purchase. Nevertheless, this version still has quite a bit of positive feedback, but make sure you know what you're paying for.
April 16, 2017
Didn't work for me
This made my face break out worse than its ever been in my entire life. I heard good things about it so I switched from my other astringent (one with salycilic acid) and all hell broke loose on my face.
January 22, 2015
Still one of my favorite products for 30 years later
I grew up on Seabreeze, and recently started buying it for my teenage son. I tried it again one day and realized it's still the best facial astringent on the market. I am abandoning my "growing up" facial astringent that costs five times as much and doesn't work as well.
January 2, 2015
At least it smells good...
I have fairly sensitive skin. Just changed my whole routine and added this. It smells amazing, has a slight tingle. Not drying at all, if anything helps me to retain moisture. My skin looks better after three days twice a day ( but im also using other new products). If its not whats making my face better at the very least it smells great
August 23, 2013
Nothing to get excited about
I used this for a few days at my partner's house. I'm sure it works great with mild acne, but it didn't really do much for my face besides sting and make it red.
August 23, 2013
Awesome

Pros:

It works It's better then proactiv It's a cooling sensation

Cons:

None

It's truly great! I've been using it for just a few weeks and my acne is gone! I'm a hockey player so sweat is all around my face! My coach uses it to along with my teammates and they all love it!!! BUY IT!!!
July 6, 2013
its good
heyy people well im 10 years old and I have blackheads and acne and stuff soo... my aunt told me about sea breeze and I just now used it and now I feel refreshed my face is smooth and it looks really good :) yall should try it
Anonymous
February 22, 2013

Pros:

works super fast

Cons:

stings

its amazing..I use a toothbrush and in the shower I lightly brush my pimple and put sea breeze it clears Sooo fast
Keesha
August 8, 2012

Pros:

Nice strong smell No need for a whole kit, just this bottle Great price

Cons:

No cons here

I have been using this product for over a year, and it is the only one that I have been committed to. I use it at least twice a day, sometimes three when it is hot, because my face gets oily. I get my pads from Family Dollar ($1.00-1.50). I bottle usually last me a month or two.I rather spend money on this then, Proradioactive or another other facial kit. Try using a wash cloth in hot water an putting it over your face (opens the pores), then use the product, feels awesome!!!! The burning or tingling sensation, is the product saying, "hey, Im working here!!!"
Anonymous
July 29, 2012

Pros:

-smells nice -makes your skin feel clean -worked for my boyfriend really well -cheap

Cons:

-It didnt seem to work for me but I still say give this a shot, it seemed to have almost all positive reviews

Really really really wanted to love this product. I'm at the end of my rope and hoped this would be the last thing I would need to purchase to save my skin.I feel like i'm getting a lot more whiteheads and pimples on my cheeks which I never got before. Idk if i believe in 'purging the skin but I dont know how much longer it needs to 'purge', been about a week now. I ordered some black soap off amazon and until that arrives i'll continue using this and hope to see a change. While to others they may not see my acne as all that bad it is my own biggest insecurity and I now hate to wear make-up because I just feel like I draw more attention to the problem. My boyfriend really likes this product though, he has nice skin to begin with but it does look even better. I say give it a shot, if you're like me what do you have to lose? I feel like all the reviews I read before I purchased were positive. Hopefully I can re-review it soon and will have changed my mind.