Klear Action : Acne Treatment System

Brand:
Reviews
4.1
172 Reviews

Deep Pore Cleanser Active Ingredient: Benzoyl Peroxide (2.5%). Inactive Ingredients: Water, Disodium PEG-12 Dimethicone Sulfosuccinate, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Tridecyl Stearate, Neopentyl Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Tridecyl Trimellitate, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Sorbitol, Polyethylene, Dimethyl Isosorbide, Cetyl Esters, Sodium PCA, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Xanthan Gum, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Sodium Hyaluronate, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Fragrance (Parfum). Oil-Reducing Toner: Purified Water, Glycolic Acid, Polysorbate 20, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Rosa Centifolia Flower Extract, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Extract, Glycerin, Panthenol, Allantoin, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Sodium PCA, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Sodium Hydroxide, Benzophenone-4, Tetrasodium EDTA, Blue 1, Fragrance. Acne Repair Lotion Active Ingredient: Benzoyl Peroxide (2.5%). Inactive Ingredients: Allantoin, Carbomer, Ceteareth-20, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cyclomethicone, Diazolidinyl Urea, Dimethicone, Ethoxydiglycol, Fragrance, Glyceryl Stearate, Methylparaben, Panthenol, PEG-100 Stearate, Propylene Glycol, Propylparaben, Triethanolamine, Water, Xanthan Gum.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
40.7%
4
38.4%
3
11.6%
2
5.2%
1
4.1%

Used Klear Action : Acne Treatment System? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
January 17, 2016
Similar to Proactiv
I think it's a cheaper knock-off of proactive. Which also did NOT work for me :( But the customer service is better and I was able to return it for a refund with no problem.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 3, 2014
Help
Is it supposed to make your skin red? I just used it for the first time and Now it looks like I have rashes on my face. They don't hurt or anything but it's kinda freaking me out.
Anonymous
July 3, 2012

Pros:

I took dark spots off my skin. My skin was beautiful.

I really works, better than anything else I've tried. Those other products were a waste of money. Where can I purchase this product, I can't seem to find it any longer?
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Sherry
September 20, 2011

Pros:

works great! If I see a pimple start. I put the zapper on it, and its gone the next day! I only paid $10.00 for the kit at Ross. What a deal. You cant beat it. My daughter has pimples and she is 26 years old. I keep telling her to try it.

Cons:

none. Alot of people complain about the bottles being too small. I only use very little of each product. I think you are using too much. How can you complain with the price? I wear eye makeup, so I use a different cleanser for my eyes.

Use it like it says. One time a day for a week. Or use one product at a time to see if it irritates your skin. I am 47 years old. Most of the people using this are teenagers. My skin was gettins scars from my pimples being so bad. When you get older you pores are larger and get clogged easier. Most women use creams and lotions on their skin at my age, but they only break mine out BAD! I dont have any black heads on my nose any more. I put the repair lotion and zapper on my nose twice a day because its so oily. Just a drop on the rest of my face or none at all on some spots. My skin may be a little flakey in areas but its much better than having big ugly zits. READ the directions! Or change the system a little so it works for you. rome wasnt built in a day. be patient and start using it slowly. Sometimes more isnt better. I tried proactive before and it burnt my skin and gave me more pimples. I have also learned NOT to scrub my skin. Be gentle with your skin. Masks and scrubbing it makes it break out worse. Believe me, I tried it. Its not what you eat either. Take it from me, I am older and wiser. I not only have to worry about wrinkles at my age, but pimples! I shouldnt have them any more!
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
carina
June 27, 2011

Pros:

I got it very cheap on sale,seems to work,leaves skin feeling great

Cons:

takes a while to work

it work after like 3 days and i got it very cheap better price than proactive and have the same ingitience.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
June 15, 2011

Pros:

works

Cons:

doesn't last long

it has to get worse before it gets better but it definately works
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
June 9, 2011

Pros:

clears up skin, no stinging or burning, and no irritation! not very time consuming

Cons:

doesn't last very long

I have used this product for about 5 days, and I already see a huge difference. I am 14 and everything I have tried hasn't worked. When I heard about this I thought I would give it a try, and it absolutely works MIRACLES!!! My skin is not irritated like some of the other cleansers caused. Overall, this product worked amazing for me!
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
November 24, 2010

Pros:

It works, at least, as good as Proactive

Cons:

The cleanser runs out before the Toner and Lotion.

It works for me. I have been all my life self conscience of breakouts on my face (now 52 still acne prone). Now while using this product I have clear skin, seldom have breakouts. Any breakouts are minor and are quickly brought under control with the Blemish Zapper. This product changed my life.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
BEYUNKA
April 21, 2010

Pros:

works extremely well,

Cons:

Runs out quickly

This is the best product i've ever used and that includes prescription topical ointments that i've gotten from a dermatologist. I had horrible acne, I am African-American and so not only did i have acne but it also left horrible scars on my face. But within 2 weeks all of my acne had cleared up and the scars had begun to fade. I started buying this product at Walgreens.. picked it up just by chance and now the bad thing is it they recently stopped carrying it. It's a shame but i am going to try to buy it online because it works so well.
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Mychelle
March 11, 2010

Pros:

works fast!
stays working!
not too time consuming!

Cons:

runs out fast!
not great smelling....

so i had "moderately severe" acne, and i had tried EVERYTHING. nothing worked! so one day i went to the store and i just randomly picked up Klear Action, and it worked GREAT(: i was completely clear in 2 months, not even a scar left! I still use it, and i haven't had ONE pimple in a whole year(: love it(:
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report