Vichy : Acne Prone Skin Triple Action Anti-Acne Hydrating Lotion

Brand:
Reviews
3.4
227 Reviews

Water, Glycerin, Alcohol Aqua, Aliminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Phenyl Trimethicone, Isononyl Isononanoate , Nylon-66 , Pentaeryrythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate , Isopropyl Lauroyl Sarcosinate, Ammonium Polyacryloyldimethyl Taurate, Sodium Hydroxide , Glycolic Acid , Silicia , C12-13 Pareth-23 , C12-13 Pareth-3 , Glyceryl Acrylate/acrylic Acid Copolymer, Blue 1,isohexadecane , Divinyledimethicone/dimethicone, Copolymer, Sodium Polyacrylate, Perlite, Poloxamer 338, Disodium Edta, Capryloyl Salicylic Acid, Acrylates/c10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer , Acrylamide/sodium Acryloyldimethyltaurate Copolymer, Polysorbate 80 , Fragrance.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
19.8%
4
36.6%
3
20.3%
2
13.2%
1
10.1%

Used Vichy : Acne Prone Skin Triple Action Anti-Acne Hydrating Lotion? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
April 18, 2018
Very good
Great lotion! I love the smell and it makes my skin feel nice! The one star off is because the lotion is a little drying.
July 11, 2016
Not that good for me
I have very oily, acne prone, sensitive skin and I have been using the same products for years (Clean and Clear facial cleansers and Nivea toner). They always worked very well in keeping my skin clearer but the Clean and Clear facial cleansers tend to dry the skin a little. That is why I wanted to try Vichy normaderm products, including the moisturising cream; I had been told the products were very good for my skin type, that they would not dry out my skin, the cream would help reduce the sebum and they don't contain paraben, which is good. But, it has only been one day and every single product makes my face sting and the moisturising cream just seems to make my skin even oilyer than before. I also tried the night cream and it made my skin super oily. Some people say that you have to keep using it for a while to see good changes but I have very capricious and sensitive skin so I definitely won't use it again...The only product I really love is the foundation. It does not clog my pores, it keeps me matte for hours (in an 8-hour day I had to touch it up only once), it does stay in place and the finish on my skin in just fabulous.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 18, 2015
Ruined my face
This ruined my skin. Made my acne so much worse. Maybe it might work for other people. Not for me. Be careful.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Megan
March 18, 2013

Pros:

It works

Cons:

It's pricey

It works for the stubborn summer acne. The bumps on the forehead and cheek line that come out in the summer time will only go away when I use Vichy face wash/exfoliant.
January 2, 2013

Cons:

Made my acne worse

Won't use it again
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Karen
December 30, 2012

Pros:

light
fresh
smell

Cons:

a bit on the expensive side

So, i bought the normanderm t as an impulse buy, it was on sale for $15. By reading the reviews and my opinion , this product isn't really for people with a lot of acne but for people like me with light acne, people that don't have pimples but have those annoying little bumps on their foreheads, cheeks and nose, but mostly on your forehead, this product CLEARED all that.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Arlene
May 9, 2012

Pros:

Nothing

Cons:

Everything

I had healthier skin before I used Vichy. It did not clear my skin at all, I found I broke out even more and it dried out my skin. I would not recommend this product. I went back to using my old skin care product, Noxema.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
January 29, 2012

Pros:

Clears acne, less oily face, smaller pores, non drying

Cons:

None

I love the deep cleansing gel! It has really helped clear my acne and keep it at bay. I'm looking forward to trying other products from the Vichy line.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Kerri
January 18, 2012

Pros:

smells nice

Cons:

expensive

I am 56..been using the kit for 5 days. I too have broken out, my skin is red and blotchy. I had better skin beforw I started it! I fine it very drying too..would not recommend it at all
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
January 3, 2012

Pros:

Nice smell
light and feels non greasy

Cons:

Very expensive
very very slow in getting results; inefficient
Clogs my pores and whiteheads
causes breakouts

I started using vichy like a month ago. it actually started out great because i love the smell of the lotion and the washing gel makes my face kinda feel fresh. but 2 weeks later my face broke out with large acnes like some on my cheeks and jaw line and seriously a lot on my forehead, near the hairline. its definitely nt because of my hair that i have acne because previously before i use vichy i dun have acnes on my fore head. the pimple cream is super slow. it seriously doesnt clear my acne within 24hrs as stated on the bottle. right now i have been applying the pimple cream for 5days both day and night but it only reduce swelling. the washing gel and toner, although makes my face feel fresh, it really doesnt help to wash impurities.. the lotion is like very nice to apply and smell but right now after a month, i got a lot of clogged pores on my nose and seriously especially around my nose and chin, the t zone there. my cheeks also grew pimples which last time dont have.. i grew a lot of sore whiteheads on my cheeks and nose also. i dont know why but vichy doesnt help in curing my pimples, instead it got worse so now i am going to stop using vichy and find a skincare doctor.
This Was Helpful

18 user(s) found this helpful

Report