Adult Acnomel : Acne Medication

Brand:
Reviews
4.1
124 Reviews

Active Ingredients:
Resorcinol (2%), Sulfur (8%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Alcohol (15% (w/w)), Bentonite (CI 77004), Carbopol, Fragrance, Iron Oxides, Octoxynol 9, Potassium Hydroxide, Propylene Glycol, Titanium Dioxide, Water.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
42.7%
4
38.7%
3
11.3%
2
4.8%
1
2.4%

Used Adult Acnomel : Acne Medication? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
July 6, 2018
Sceptic Turned Believer
I am a 30-year-old female suffering from occasional outbreaks of cystic acne. I believe it is due to hormonal imbalance as I have PCOS. I have tried many products to try and help clear up my cystic acne internal and external treatments. I have recently discovered Adult Acnomel that is very effective in halting cystic pimples from growing into enormous cystic mountains. When I feel a tender spot forming, I immediately apply the acnomel cream to the spot. This stopped the pimple from growing. The more times I applied it, the faster the cystic pimples shrank. The color became chalky on my skin after it dried, so I would recommend using it at night. I cant believe it took me 15+ years to discover this treatment but I'm sure glad I did! The price is very reasonable ($9) which is well worth every penny of the results. Now all I have to do is clear up the acne scars and I will be free of this nightmare acne!
July 17, 2017
Terrible allergic reaction!
I've used this product and it caused me to break out in terrible blisters on my face where I applied the cream. It also made my lip swell and throat close up. Ended up in ER. Be careful using this product!
This Was Helpful

14 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 27, 2018
It's not the product's fault you're allergic to it.
September 8, 2016
Good Product But Strange Color
I bought this on a whim, and it's actually not that bad. I use it occasionally as a spot treatment if I'm too irritated to use BP. I only use it at night though, because (1) it smells funny and (2) it's tinted a dark orange brown color, which looks really unnatural on the skin. However, used overnight, it will shrink pimples a bit. So, my purchase wasn't a total waste.
This Was Helpful

28 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 26, 2015
I love this stuff
Okay.. so I moved from California to Florida where it's hot humid and makes EVERYTHING oily. My usual regemin of face wash, witch hazel, and aspirin wasn't gunna cut it. I now use this with face wash, toner, benzoyl peroxide, clean and clear dual action moisturizer with salicylic acid, a regular face moisturizer, acnomel, and margerite zinc cream. I KNOW this combo is A LOT but it's really helped my skin! Beware because this can be really irritating so make sure each previous layer is dry before apply the next step. My pores have reduced dramatically and my acne is shrinking fast. I used to think the oily and the weather would mean I didn't have to moisturize but that's not the case. Plz give this a try. Only downside is you have to be really fair/slightly pink skin tone to make this work.
This Was Helpful

34 user(s) found this helpful

Report
November 25, 2014
Can't get better than this...
Grey hair & acne isn't fair. I've tried a 1000 things over the past 20 years. I use Proactive everyday but it's not full proof. This product is excellent for quick relief of a pop up. It's gentle on my skin. I'm very sensitive. It does stink & I really wish it wasn't tinted. I'd like to wear it under make-up. But I don't care. It works so well & so quickly I can look past those two issues. Two thumbs up ðŸ'ðŸ'
This Was Helpful

37 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 30, 2014
Decent product
I like the coverage I got from the tinted cream, but it didn't clear up my acne.... which is the point in using it, right??
This Was Helpful

27 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 12, 2014
Acne cure and a facelift!!
I can't believe how incredible Acnomel is, I only started using it 3 days ago and having suffered with cystic acne for the last 9 years, in just 3 days I look 10 years younger... It looks like I've been given a face lift and an expensive chemical peel!!! (My rather vain and slightly camp brother is going to be so jealous when I see him next!) Initially I found the cream quite drying to my skin but I quickly discovered that by rubbing the cream in more vigorously it actually removes the dried skin (and the counter intuitive oily bits) completely, revealing a healthy spot free face (one that I haven't seen in a long time). I simply stumbled across this whilst online searching/shopping and becoming more and more desperate with the pain caused by repeated use of benzyl peroxide over several years and simply no 'let up' of rather angry acne during a stressful period at work. I really can't recommend this enough but am wary that if it gets too popular or people realise just what kind of miricale this is then the manufacturers may well bump the price up... They'd have every right to to be honest. Well, I'm off to enjoy my early twenties again!! Thank you Mr/Mrs Acnomel for giving me my face back. (I think it's even helped my wrinkles or maybe that's because I've stopped frowning). Happy creaming!
This Was Helpful

50 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 9, 2014
Best acne medicine ever !!
I have alternatiely used benzol peroxide or salacytic acid all my life for acne and have never had the success I have had over the last few months with using acnomel. I wish I would have discovered this a very long time ago !! Works great on the cystic acne, which I have really had issues with in my later years. Awesome !!
This Was Helpful

47 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 10, 2013

Pros:

Definitely helped hit the acne spots
Easy to use
Only use at night

Cons:

dried out the area a little but was effective

Acnomel is a great spot treatment. Definitely one of my favorites
This Was Helpful

37 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
February 7, 2013

Pros:

Blemishes will start to dry and fade away quickly. Will not dry out skin. Very gentle - yet works great !

Cons:

Sometimes hard to find. Can be ordered at almost any pharmacy .

I was always breaking out in my late teens. A friend told me about Acnomel when I was 20. I am now in my 40's and I'm still inlove with this product ! Has kept my skin very clear all these years!! Will use a little concealer (when it's dry) on top - for a perfect skin color match . Would recommend it to anyone with acne or blemish issues. Works great!! It is definitely the best product ever!!
This Was Helpful

29 user(s) found this helpful

Report