Murad : Acne Body Wash

Brand:
Reviews
3.1
22 Reviews

Active Ingredient:
Salicylic Acid (1.0%).

Other Ingredients:
Water (aqua), sodium C 14-16 olefin sulfonate, polyethylene, cocoamidopropyl betaine, glycerin, acrylates crosspolymer, PEG-200 hydrogenated glyceryl palmate, triclosan, rice amino acids, lysine lauroyl methionate, zinc aspartate, chitosan ascorbate, phoenix dactylifera (date) seed, dipotassium glycyrrhizate, polyquaternium-51, glycolic acid, sodium hydroxide, hydrogen peroxide, menthol, PEG-7 glyceryl cocoate, benzophenone-4, benzoic.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
13.6%
4
36.4%
3
18.2%
2
13.6%
1
18.2%

Used Murad : Acne Body Wash? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
June 4, 2018
Works wonders
Started using it for a few days now and I am noticing that my stubborn bacne and blackheads on my back are clearing up. I feel that it dries up present acne really fast and fresh new ones are starting to purge. I will keep using it because I feel that it is really doing a great job. It itches at night. I use it in the shower. I jave high hopes for this product because it is expensive and I don't mind to pay as long as it works for me.
Anonymous
March 27, 2013

Pros:

-Haven't used it very long
-Convenience

Cons:

-price
-hasn't yet shown a major difference

I haven't used this product for very long, I've only actually used it for about 4 days. When I read the many reviews on this product, I was so excited to get it because I was ready for my bacne to clear up really fast! It hasn't made any improvements to the appearance of my skin this far, but I still won't give up hope! I've recently read an article on the murad blog that talks about purging. If you've been researching acne treatment solutions, then you've certainly heard people mention 'the purge.' What exactly is an acne purge? It's the period of time after you begin using new acne products when your skin breaks out more intensely than it did before you started using them. But why would you use an acne treatment or other acne-fighting products that actually cause you to break out? Isn't the point to get clear skin, not more blemishes? While clear skin is the ultimate goal, purging is one of the most important steps to getting clear skin for the long term. After reading this article I hope it makes those of you that said you have used it only a few times and it has gotten really bad. Just keep using it!
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Julia
September 27, 2012

Pros:

- calms body acne
- smells good
- exfoliating beads

Cons:

- doesn't clear acne (may prevent new ones)
- can become drying

Besides having a crap ton of facial acne, I tried using this on my bacne because I was using Murad for my face. I used this product for about 5 months and the only thing I would really commend it that it calms down body acne that's inflamed. If it's red, sensitive, or itchy - it'll cool down your skin really nice. Besides that there's not much more I could say. I still had (and have) back acne and after about 1 month it's as if my skin gave the wash the silent treatment - no difference at all. It did not work for me, but it may work for others. Don't mark it out. Try it, but don't hold your breath too long.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
May 4, 2010

Pros:

gentle on skin, smells ok

Cons:

did NOT clear up my body acne

a lot of people say it works, and i'm sure it did for them. a lot of people have different type of acne, and everyone's bodies work differently, therefore, not a product may work for one person, but not necessarily for others. sadly, i was one of those unlucky people who paid $40 for it and got no results. just because it didn't work for me, i'm going to recommend a no, but its really a maybe for my aforementioned reasons.
February 4, 2010

Pros:

Absolutly none

Cons:

If you want to pay 40 + dollars for your acne to get worse than this is the perfect product for you

I looked like a monster after only one week of using this CRAP. I wouldn't recomend this product to my worst enemy. Dr. Murad should be behind bars! My acne WAS moderate but after using this (so called acne treatment) my acne is severe now
This Was Helpful

31 user(s) found this helpful

Report
adri613
August 9, 2009

Pros:

clears skin great

Cons:

my back purged alot the first week.

my skin did purge for about a week but i kept using even though it looked horrible after my backed finished purging it looked beautiful it was like when i was a kid and had soft flawless skin, it cost $8.00 at ulta
This Was Helpful

21 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anne
November 17, 2008

Pros:

Fast-working

Cons:

Over-priced

This really works for me. Within a week of using this scrub each morning, my back and chest were nearly cleared. It normalized my greasy skin without drying. Only downside is the price.
This Was Helpful

25 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
November 3, 2008

Pros:

There arent any

Cons:

It made my face worse ...i look horrible and my face is all torn up

I look so scarred up now in places i never broken out before, the bottom line is this stuff will keep making you purge no matter what! There is no purging process! This stuff keeps pulling the acne underneith your skin numerous times! Its been two months and im getting worse and worse everytime i use this stuff! Im so done with it! Its a rip off and this guy should be sued!!!
This Was Helpful

17 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Marysa
February 20, 2008

Pros:

Smells Good

Cons:

Works very slow
Expensive

The only best thing about this Murad body wash is its fragrance. Otherwise I have noticed it usually takes around one to two months to really notice the difference with your skin. I stopped using this product due to its slow and expensive factor. I am using Proactiv body wash which is cheaper and takes less time in giving the desired skin.
This Was Helpful

23 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
February 4, 2008

Pros:

Has a good smell

Cons:

An endless list

Didn't find anything good about this product. It was completely ineffective in curing or diminishing my acne even after using it for one and a half month. I switched over to Proactiv which was a bit better than this product but ultimately I moved to Zenmed, which gave me amazing results in a short span for treating my acne. Marina
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report