Epicuren : Acidophilus Probiotic Facial Cream

Brand:
Reviews
3.8
29 Reviews

Deionized Water, Octyl Palmitate, Lactobacilli Extract, Safflower Oil, Glyceryl Stearate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Extract Of Aloe Vera, Jojoba Oil, PEG-100 Stearate, Sorbitan Stearate, Polysorbate 60, Butylene Glycol, Glycerine, Vitamin E Acetate, Horsetail, Cucumber, Chamomile, Xanthan Gum, Methylparaben, Vitamin A Palmitate, Diazolidinyl Urea, Propylparaben.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
24.1%
4
48.3%
3
17.2%
2
6.9%
1
3.4%

Used Epicuren : Acidophilus Probiotic Facial Cream? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
September 12, 2013
I use this everday, and been doing it for years

Pros:

all natural
paraben free
does not clog pores

Cons:

expensive!

I am a little surprised to see some negative reviews about this product.... Its amazing. I have benn using, selling, and using epicuren in my treatment rooms for year. Skincare By Alana is the name of my store...so you know this is a legit review... I use this product as my daily moisturizer, and my husband even uses it. Its all natural and paraben free, and does not clog your pores. Amazing product
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Mini
February 5, 2011

Pros:

feels good on skin
did not cause break outs

Cons:

did not really clear my acne
expensive

i neither saw amazing results nor did the moisturizer cause any major breakouts, so considering this is a neutral moisturizer, i will not be purchasing it again. if it were $8 then i would, because it does not feel heavy or greasy and it moisturizes decently (it is not a heavy moisturizer, so if you use a lot of benzoyl peroxide, this will not stop flakiness), but alas, it was $24 and lasted me about 2 months.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Sarah
November 13, 2010

Pros:

GREAT

WORKS WONDERS FOR ACNE!!!

Cons:

PRICE BUT IT IS WORTH IT.

1oz $20

4oz $ 60

There acne line cost less then this. If this cost too much then get their aloe.

STOP buying products that don't work. I tried everything but this company and I am so happy that I did. Nothing was help my acne until Epicuren. I use their acne line ago with this and my skin is wonderful. No more problems. Please try this stuff. You can get their trail acne kit for only $22. Keep in mind it is very small and will only last about a week but this the best stuff out there. Stick with products from the same company. It is better for your skin because all the ph is the same.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Annie
December 19, 2009

Pros:

WORKS AMAZING, best results I've ever seen

Cons:

Can be annoying to swallow everyday but WHO CARES!!!

THIS REVIEW IS FOR ASODOPHILUS PILLS- NOT THIS CREAM. I have never tried this cream, but I take the pills. And I would HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend them. I used to sit in the car and tilt my head into the sun and cringe at all the random red bumps, blotches of excema, whiteheads, rough skin, uneven skin, etc etc. I have been taking acidopholus for a week and have never had a quicker treatment. My skin is baby smooth and almost perfect. I have one or two small pimples left on my right eyebrow from before I took acidopholus but they are no big deal! MY SKIN IS CURED! I am simply amazed. I have tried everything-all the pills. All the cleansers. All the toners, hoping they'd work a miracle. If you want PERFECT, CLEAR, BEAUTIFUL SKIN...TAKE ACIDOPHOLUS PROBIOTICS!!!!
This Was Helpful

12 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Ally
December 7, 2009

Pros:

I don't get oily later in the day!

Cons:

Fragrant

This stuff is great! I used to use Benprox in the morning and found that even in cold weather, my skin was totally oily within a few hours. My acne was not necessarily worse but I looked shiny and terrible. The Epicuren cream completely avoids the shininess problem without bringing on any more acne. It was $20 for what looks like a tiny bottle but if I use 2 pumps a morning, it is lasting a long time!
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Brooke Mellison
October 20, 2009

Pros:

its ok

Cons:

others are better

It's tricky when you are choosing a cream for your face. You want something that is gentle - the last thing you would want is a red, blotchy face. You want something that minimizes wrinkles. You want something that does NOT clog your pores - it doesn't do much good if your face lotion turns you into a hive of pimples. You want your skin to look young looking, fresh looking, without being oily. First off, I REALLY like the fact that the Made from Earth "Vitamin Enhanced Face Firming Serum" this is in a pump design. So many face creams are in "pot" designs that were used by the ancient Egyptians. Those designs were fine for Egyptians, but in modern times they just don't work well. Even if your hands are perfectly clean, once you put your fingers into the pot and then onto your face, now you have face oils and skin bits and such on your fingers. The Vitamin Enhanced Face Firming Serum has a nice, light texture and absorbs in quickly. I use this primarily on my neck area, a
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Erin
September 2, 2009

Pros:

Works better than anything I've ever used, smells clean.

Cons:

REALLY expensive, and they don't sell it surprisingly in store in NYC, has to be shipped in.

this is the only product that has ever worked on my acne, and well worth the cash
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
ClearPineapple
May 12, 2009

Pros:

Clears up acne and doesn't irritate. Goes on smooth and absorbs quickly.

I got mine at [link removed], and it came so fast! If you can't wait to restore the helpful bacteria on your face and treat your acne and fluctuating skin, get it now! Love it.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Ashley
January 9, 2009

Pros:

Feels light on my skin, smells nice and keeps the ph balance of my skin equal

Cons:

It doesnt last long!

Buy it!
Levin Gumknit
August 21, 2008

Pros:

Clears skin, moisturizes, heals

Cons:

Expensive, overly fragrant

Recommended but pricey
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report