Clearogen : 3 Step Acne Treatment

Brand:
Reviews
3.5
35 Reviews

Foaming Skin Cleanser Active Ingredient: Salicylic Acid (2%). Inactive Ingredients: Water, Ammonium Lauryl Sulfate, Butylene Glycol, Di-PPG-2-Myreth-10 Adipate, Polysorbate 20, Triethanolamine, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Hydrolyzed Wheat Starch, Aloe arbadensis (Aloe vera) Gel, Rosemary Extract, Phenoxyethanol, Lavender Essential Oil. Skin Acne Toner Active Ingredient: Salicylic Acid (1%). Inactive Ingredients: SD Alcohol 40 B, Water, Witch Hazel Distillate, Dodecyl Gallate, Propyl Gallate, Glycerin PEG-12/SMDI Copolymer, Polysorbate 20, Comfrey Extract, Indian Plantin Extract, Wheat Hydrolysate Extract, Sodium PCA, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Phenoxyethanol, Hydrolyzed Wheat Starch, Rosemary Extract, Chamomile Extract, Di-PPG-2-Myreth-10 Adipate, Allantoin, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizinate. Acne Lotion Active Ingredient: Benzoyl Peroxide (2.5%). Inactive Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Linolenic Acid (Alpha & Gamma), Linoleic Acid, Glycerin, Glycine soja (Soybean) Sterols, Dodecyl Gallate, Octyl Ethylhexyl Gallate, Serenoa serrulata Fruit Extract, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Cetearyl Alcohol, Dicetyl Phosphate, Ceteth-10 Phosphate, Dimethicone, Aloe barbadensis Leaf Extract, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Cetyl Alcohol, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Extracts of Malva sylvestris (Mallow), Mentha piperita (Peppermint) Leaf Extract, Primula veris Extract, Alchemilla vulgaris Extract, Veronica officinalis Extract, Melissa officinalis Leaf Extract, Achillea millefolium Extract, Imperata cylindrica Root Extract, Stearic Acid, Symphytum officinale Extract, Camellia oleifera (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Tocopherol, Plantago ovata Seed Extract, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Tocopheryl Acetate, Melia azadirachta Leaf Extract, Chamomilla recutita Flower Extract, Xanthan Gum, Ethyhexylglycerin, Sulfur, Disodium EDTA, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Hexylene Glycol.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
28.6%
4
37.1%
3
11.4%
2
2.9%
1
20%

Used Clearogen : 3 Step Acne Treatment? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
August 4, 2018
unsure about the product
when i started using clearogen i got the one month three step system with the sulfur cream. At this time i was desperate for a quick fix as i was suffering from a major hormonal breakout. In the past i had suffered with mild to moderate acne vulgaris and had managed to treat it with over the counter creams and antibiotics. This breakout would not budge and got to the point that i had around 5 cysts on each cheek and several small pimples surrounding the cysts. I finished the 30 day trial and my skin was a lot better. I had around 10 small pimples on my face but for me that was the best my skin had looked in months and i was thrilled. My dermatologist them perscribed me with the benyzol peroxide cream and in the space of four days i had super irritated red cheeks with two cysts on one cheek and several dozen tiny bumps all over. It has been around a month since that initial breakout and my skin is relatively clear on one cheek but the other cheek still has a good 10 big pimples. I spoke to my dermatologist about the reaction as i received a chemical peel a week ago and she told me to start using the benyzol cream again. I am so nervous to try the product again as my acne has affected my mental health hugely. Does anyone have any advice for me?
October 12, 2016
skin reaction
my son just used if for 3 days. he has stopped using it because the mouth area where he applied the lotion has become reddish and painful. now he finds a little difficulty to open his mouth as though the skin is tight. he keeps saying it's painful.
March 31, 2016
Horrible
I had moderate acne only on my cheeks and chin(hormonal) this gave me deep cystic pimples all over my cheek and chin area and gave me breakouts all over my forehead. I gave up after two weeks. This only made things 10x worse. It also gave me dry patches on my neck where the product hit my skin
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 9, 2016
Please read
I've been having acne like almost all my life its been 8 years I used alot of acne products iso pills, antibiotics and drying skin product for acne... What I wannaa say is if u have more than 25 active acne u start taking iso but actually thats the worst thing to do due to the side effects but yet doctors recommend it in that condition Antibiotics yeah they work but u gotta repeat the thing every month as if its a routine which destroys ur skin immunity as skin wont fight acne naturally it'll wait for the antibiotics And for the drying products they so many But guys please give it at least one month(average) it differs from one another its about how oily up skin is and according to that it takes time to dry it up, more breakouts appears since its drying it from the inside to the outside its trying to get rid of all the excessive oil, and i believe that product helps and alot give it a chance to work
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 1, 2016
Acnee.
I regret buying it. Day by day I have new spots. I think I will stop using it.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 23, 2015
Acne
well I've been using this product for about 2 and half weeks now and still no improvement, actually made my face worse. hoping it'll change soon.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 27, 2015
Did not work
I have moderate/severe cystic acne that came back after a round of Accutane. I tried this with high hopes! I stayed on it for a month and it made my skin raw, red, and I had huge cysts on the side of my face and chin throughout. Did not work and I believe made it worse.
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 19, 2015
holy grail
This line is incredible. After dealing with stubborn breakouts for months, trying product after product with zero results this is the only thing that has improved my skin. Initially I was using it twice per day, but I found it too drying so I went down to once a day and my skin seems to be happy. After 6 weeks of use, I currently have almost no active acne. I cannot say enough great things about this line!
This Was Helpful

14 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 10, 2013
Jury is still out.

Cons:

Initial breakout of cysts 4 days into using product.

I just purchased Clearogen from my dermatologists office. I was diagnosed with Cystic Acne. I was also prescribed Spironolactone. I started this product exactly seven days ago. The reason why I felt compelled to write this review is because I didn't see anyone here, mention that this product could bring out breakouts. About 4 days into using Clearogen, my face developed 3 cysts, and it appears as every morning a new one appears. I am embarrassed to leave the house! I called my Dermatologists office, and she told me that using Clearogen, things would get worse before getting better. I am definitely in that stage. So, please folks, be prepared that you could end up looking worse using this, AT first. I am not saying this is a bad product, I am not saying it doesn't work, I am saying, be prepared that this may bring things to the surface, causing an initial breakout. I felt that it was very important for all of you to know that. I am praying that week two isn't as awful, and since I paid so much money for it, I'll give it a good 30 days until I make my final decision on this product.
This Was Helpful

22 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 5, 2016
Did it work ? Can you give us update ?
Kat
March 6, 2012

Pros:

Worked in the first 2 weeks! It completely resurfaced my skin! It didnt dry out my skin!

Cons:

I wish it included more toner (step 2)

I have tried everythingggggg! Nothing has ever worked! I have (had) horrible adult acne and i was so skeptical, but my facialist told me to try it! I am sooo happy i did! The onlyyyy thing that has ever worked for me! Yayyyy! I dont wear face makeup anymore and get compliments on how bright my skin is all the time!
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report