Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
cj83

Back out of Hell?!? - Yes I'm back ;-)

hi everybody,

as some of you know I´m the german guy who never have heard anything about english grammar or tenses. :rolleyes:

I thought yesterday if I should start my own log. Sure I'm on day 81 of my treatment but maybe there' re people out there which are interested how my journey will go on.

First of all some personal information and history.

My name is cj, I'm 23 years old and I'm a student. I live in Western Germany about 150-200 kilometres away from the netherlands.

I decided to write down what happened the last 3 months. I'm taking 20mg accutane (isotretinoin-isis) since 02.02.06.

week 1-4:

Ms skin especially the lips became very dry but I thought there was a bit improvement. The red marks fade away. And my skin looks much more clear then before. I felt ok a few weeks.

week 4-8:

I got a terrible IB, I looked worse then ever before. I got some cysts at my right cheek and a few zits all over the face. I also got noseblooding almost every morning and I felt tired all day. My skin became more oily these weeks. And my back of the hands begun to itch cause they were very dry.

week 8-today

The IB heals slowly. I got some new zits over the last week. And now a can see that the IB left me a nice ice-pick scar at my right cheek. Thanks buddy. :cry: My lips and my skin are ok these days. But I'm still tired all day. I almost have some noseblooding but not as often as in the beginning.

In summary my skin looks today like it looked 80 days ago. I'm disapointed and despressed. My skin looks like crap. Almost every zit left me a red mark and every cysts a scar. I hate these red marks.