Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Whats all this talk about AHA, is it needed, i'm gonna buy Eucerin dry skin relief face cream moisturiser tomorrow, does it have AHA in it, what does it do.?

I'm not an expert my any means, but I believe AHA stands for alpha hydroxy acids. This includes glycolic acid, lactic acid & salicylic acid (which is technically a bha). All of which you will see in plenty of over the counter skin care products, particularly salicylic acid for acne treatment. I believe they basically help the outer layer of skin slough off, revealing newer skin underneath. They can be irritating though and caution should be used.

The Eucerin Skin Renewal formula contains a small amount of lactic acid and so is helpful in the relief of flakes and dry skin. It may tingle or burn a little the first few times you use it, but that will stop. It's the best moisturizer I (and many others) have found. Good luck.

Tom i presume ur from the UK.?

Eucerin Dry Skin Relief is available in the UK, i currently use it and its fan bloody tastic! hehe

1st few times i applied it stings ur skin but after that its really nice!

if ur in america u want to use Eucerin Renewal 15SPF. its basically the same but with sun protector

I've looked at the ingredients for the Dry Skin Relief Cream with 5% Urea, and it doesn't have lactic acid in it, but i've found that this one does, Dry Skin Relief Face Cream with 5% Urea, is this one as good as your one, i know i got a sample of it, and it got rid of my dry skin very well, only thing i need to ask though, is my face cleanser contains SA, would it be ok using my SA cleanser, and the lactic acid together, i know AHA and SA can be a bit irratating thats why i ask.?