Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Fleetwood

Slight breakout after switching to regiment from Proactiv?

Hey Guys,

I have been using Proactiv for around 6 months or so now and it has worked wonders for me. Cleared me up 100% and i had beautiful clear skin and i had gained all my self confidenece back, i was so happy.

2 days ago i switched from Proactiv to This regiment and i have had a slight breakout on my chin witch i havent had when using proactiv at all. Is this to be expected when changing products like this? My Regiment is as follows:

Morning:

1. ProActiv Cleanser (This has worked well on my skin before so i thought it would be allright to still use? Should i change it now im not longer using Proactiv?)

2. Benzac 2.5% BP - (I have noticed that this doesnt have a burning sensation on my skin? Is that normal?)

3. Neutragena Oil Free moisturiser.

Night is exactly the same steps.

ALSO, I put my BP on and wait 10-15 minutes and put my moisture iser on and it leaves HEAPS of white film behind? it looks like its peeling the BP off my face? How do i fix this?

Please help me with my regiment and questions as i want back my clearer skin back ASAP!

Thank you.

Thats Mate, Thats great to know!

How long should it take for my skin to get used to this regiment at clear start to clear up?

Also, Will my regiment work well?

What can i do about this white film?

Most people report an improvement to thier skin in the first two to three weeks, although there is sometimes an initial breakout.

The regimen you have laid out seems to have the basics covered - a gentle cleanser, 2.5 BP, and good moisturizer. I'm not the Clear Skin Regimen myself, but from what you listed, it looks good.

The white film could mean that you are overapplying the moisturizer or over applying the BP. I'm not sure entirely.