Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
punchito

Protein Shakes that are Acne-Friendly?

I've been doing weights for a few months, but to speed things up I've been told to drink 3 protein shakes every day since I have a VERY fast metabolism and only getting moderate results (5kg in the first 2 months). I've been bulking up much more successfully but probably not coincedentally I've been getting a lot more breakouts. My theory is it's because of all the milk I've been ingesting as a result (at least 1 litre per day). It could be because of the hormones involved in doing extra weights, but I'm sticking with the milk theory for the moment.

Question is, does anyone have any tips on reducing the zit-causing crap that I have to consume in order to bulk up? I know I could go with organic milk (they probably sell it at GNC with the rest of my weight-gain stuff) but I don't really see that as an alternative since I'm drinking a litre per day and I don't want to go broke. I've also tried mixing the shakes with water but MY GOD that was disgusting. Reducing the protein shake consumption isn't an option either...

Thanks in advance

Guest Stu :-)

I was on metrex mix drinks for quite a while mate, and had no probs with acne on those!! gud shit for packing on the muscle as well

Interesting... do you mix those with water e.g. Gatorade mix etc? Another thing, it also needs to have carbohydrates otherwise I simply won't be getting the mass I need to develop muscle, the product I'm on right now is PVL Lean Gain XL w/ 43% carbohydrates 43% protein which is perfect for me, except for the milk bit.