Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
CLouds

How running saves my face...(i love running)

ok ok, this is going to be a long post but i just want to explain how i am curing my acne.

First off Ive been viewing this message board for the past month and wasnt able to register for some reason but i finally got an account.

So Im 18, 19 in Feb. I graduated high school this past june, Ive probably had acne since i was 15 or so but it was always very mild i would be perfectly clear many times and break out with a zit on the cheek or forehead or nose occasionally. But never enough thats i even thought abour acne. I ran cross country and did distance track for my last 3 years of high school. So basically i was running 40-60 miles a week from late june to late november. and from early January to early May. So practically all year. But then i graduated high school and didnt do cross country in college. Thats when my acne exploded to hell. I remember it started in August my forehead got full of cysts, pustules, lesions, and what not it kept getting worse til then my cheeks exploded and my chin. and acne acne everywhere, my acne was prolly at ts overall peak in november i seriously wanted to commit suicide, i dropped outta college, quit work, and started hibernating in my room, i was looking online for all this shit that didnt work, 3 day apple fast, some crazy miracle acne cure that required goat milk and liek 1000 vitamins, acuzine, derme cleanse, nuthin was workin. i went to a dermatologist in late Oct and he immediately told me Accutane!!! he didnt even let me speak so i just left and said fuck that, because i only had acne for like 2 months and for a 5 month treatment to cure it just didnt make sense. So basically i just thought and made the idea that make acne coincidentally started at the time of the year where i would usually be running, I just knew there had to be some connection, so i looked online over and over and found that distance ru