Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
bive

My pictures here- advise please

[attachmentid=2938]

Hi all

Another newbie here. Sorry, my introduction disappeared when I attached the photo.

I am really impressd with this site and has gone through the forums for the last one week.

I have brown skin ( Asian Indian type). I am not sure under which category my scars are classified into. Any info and suggestions on treatment are highly aprreciated.

post-34140-1135551100_thumb.jpg

post-34140-1135551117_thumb.jpg

post-34140-1135551139_thumb.jpg

post-34140-1135551162_thumb.jpg

post-34140-1135551181_thumb.jpg

post-34140-1135551100_thumb.jpg

post-34140-1135551117_thumb.jpg

post-34140-1135551139_thumb.jpg

post-34140-1135551162_thumb.jpg

post-34140-1135551181_thumb.jpg

bive, I would suggest starting with excision for the deeper scars. Allow time for them to heal and then see what needs to be done after that. Are your only scars on your right cheek?

Good Luck!- :angel:

bive, I would suggest starting with excision for the deeper scars. Allow time for them to heal and then see what needs to be done after that. Are your only scars on your right cheek?

Good Luck!- :angel:

Thanks trieditall for the reply. Yes, I have scars on the left cheek also, but not too bad like the right ones. In which category do you think , my scar will be classified.

Because you have ethnic skin, you can't do peels, lasers, or dermabrasion. With the exception of dermabrasion, none of that sh!t works anyway so no loss.

I had a few scars that look like yours (boxcar). What I'm seeing on your face is a lot of redness. Give it time. Redness fades.

Seeing that I had a few scars like yours, I'd recomend subcision/fillers. Find a good doctor that does subcision though. They're out there; you just gotta look for them. Good luck!