Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
doggy

Doggy's Accutane Log O' Fun

Hi everybody!

First time poster here, though I have been following the boards for roughly a month.

First, the facts: I am not taking accutane yet and will do so later tonight. In fact, it will be my first pill-- what a momentous occassion. My derma has prescribed 60 mg a day (two 20's in the morning, one 20 at night). I currently weigh around 132 lbs and am 5'6". I am asian american (not like it matters). This is one of my last months as a teenager. At late September, I will be twenty. As my age would suggest, I am a college student with an intended major in the field of engineering.

My long, long battle with our common foe: I have been a sufferer of acne since around 5th grade, around age 11 or so. It wasn't always so bad. In fact, for quite a long time, all I had were pimples on my nose and some on my forehead. Compared to what I have now, that would be a godsend. As I hit junior high, my symptoms became progressively worse, despite my best attempts at cleansing my skin. If it weren't for my relatives, I probably never would have seen a dermatologist, but they pressured me into it. I had been relatively uncaring of my skin up till then. [-( But things change.