Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hey all,

This is like the other post for red marks, but this is specifically for the body (chest, back, any other areas where the skin is more tough but has red marks). I'm not an expert so I'm going to you guys for help. I've done glycolic peels (50%), scarzone, bk soda and vinegar, vitamins, and lime/lemon method. The marks have faded a litte bit, but not to the point where I'm happy.

If you have ANY results of ANY kind, whether it is through methods on here or a perscription you are taking, then post your results here for body acne red marks.

THANKS!

The best thing for this is an AHA product.

I would recommend the Alpha Hydrox enhanced lotion.

It has 10% AHA in it.

It costs about 13 dollars.

They sell it in Eckerd and Riteaid.

This is a great product.

I had really bad redmarks on my body and it got rid of all the redmarks.

It took about 3 months to get rid of all the redmarks.

One thing I wanted to ask.

You were taking a 50% peel.

The body can definitely handle a 50% peel, since the body skin is much thicker then the face skin.

How did this peel work on you?

I don't think I used the peel to it's full effect because I did it twice and stopped because I started breaking out for the first time in like 2 months. I was on accutane a while ago so I figured my acne was pertty much cleared up. My face and neck are 100% clear and I'm grateful for that, but my chest and back get small sporadic break outs now and it is pissing me off. I am now focusing on trying to fight my acne, but I'll try your suggestion with the AHA product. Thanks so much for your reply because I rarely see anyone post about body acne marks.

Anyone else have marks that they have helped fade on their chest and back?

MY Ance marks on my back, go away by themselves. its just my face thats dealing with them. I dont know why they go away on my back and not on my face. Anybody know???? confused.gif