Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
The Charmed 1

Anyone with oily skin use JLynn mineral cosmetics?

All this talk about the mineral make up and her new web-site,everyone couldn't wait to try it.Her site has been up since Jan.15...has anyone with oily skin tried it?

If so, can you share pros and cons?

Hey Charmed,

I'm fairly new to mineral makeup. I've only been using it for three weeks or so, so I ordered samples from a few different companies to test them out. Jlynnes is the best so far, and I've tried aromaleigh, alphaskincare and realmineralmakeup. But I've only just gotten the samples so I've only used it for a couple of days. Yesterday I used it with some of corycosmetics primer underneath, and it was the best day yet with min makeup oil-wise. I am in the midst of experimenting, so I'll keep posting.

Today I came across these products called h2o. Their stuff looks really nice, all natural, and they have some acne stuff, but what really caught my eye was this makeup primer. It was called complexion something or other, but you put a thin layer on under you makeup to make your skin smoother and control oil. I may have to try it out.

Her samples are not free, but very cheap. The shipping is free as well. I spent 15 bucks and got 4 different shades of foundation, tons of eye shadows and some highlighters as well. Go to her website, you'll see all the samples there. Totally worth the 15 bucks, so far I am impressed but I need to go get some brushes to work with this stuff!!!

Her site is www.jlynnecosmetics.com

Guest Tracy

It's against board rules to advertise on this site. eusa_naughty.gif

Lol! I wasn't advertising for anyone, I was just telling her where to get the samples. Im not associated w/the company at all.

There happens to be a whole thread full of her company info, so I had no idea it was 'against the rules'.

Guest Tracy
There happens to be a whole thread full of her company info