Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
LBS

How to Avoid touching face

Hey Folks, this is my first time posting on here. I read the posts a lot, but never, well shit, never thought I would get to the point where I needed to post.

My skin, in my opinion, shouldn't be as bad as it is. For instance, just last week I was almost totally clear. Well here is my problem. I have an obsession with finding the imperfections in the mirror.

Sometimes, I'm fine, I stop looking in the mirror for a few days or so, wash my face in the morning, stay active and things seem to go fine. But then I'll happen to glance in the mirror, and its like I lose control. I find something, anything, whether its on the surface or something i feel underneath and I try to pop, or smooth over, or pick. (I know that sounds bad)

This leads to a lot of fucked up problems. For one, I irritate the skin. Two i get all sweaty sometimes (it's humid always where i live, Florida) sometimes to the point where its almost dripping and then I have to take a shower. Honestly sometimes this can happen 3 even 4 times a day, 4 fucking showers. Then you know, the skin gets dry patches, so i may pick those carefully hoping underneath is smoother skin, (i figure i can live with a little redness) and sometimes it is, but usually it can tear the skin, bleed, or sting.

The emotional distress follows to where the week before when Im clear I meet some hot chick, now I can't even go out let alone call her. Fucks up everything, don't wanna go to the gym, don't wanna eat, don't wanna socialize, dred going to work.