Notifications
Clear all

Moisturizer & AHA+ now White?

MemberMember
(@genteelpetrel)

Posted : 03/24/2022 10:23 pm

So I've been using the Moisturizer and AHA+ for a while now for a couple of years, and I just got a new bottle and tube of them. I noticed that when I opened it to use it, they're not yellow like I remember them being in the past. The labels say they both still have the 0.1% Licorice root extract that should make it yellow, but it's now white, and barely has the color?

I'll leave pictures of what I'm seeing, the first pic is the old bottle I have, and it's yellow, but this new one is white, which seems oddPXL_20220325_031812450.jpg.70162be7c7254a8c15717f58320e1cbd.jpgPXL_20220325_031908454.jpg.e932d0c3a486892219cd54f6c3484859.jpg

Member Admin
(@dan)

Posted : 03/29/2022 6:27 pm

Yes, it's white now. There should have been an insert in your package from me. I switched to a white licorice root extract instead of the super yellow one. It should work the same, or maybe a bit better.

MemberMember
(@genteelpetrel)

Posted : 03/31/2022 11:21 am

thank you for the reply

MemberMember
(@justin87)

Posted : 05/20/2022 6:19 pm

On 3/29/2022 at 4:27 PM, Dan said:

Yes, it's white now. There should have been an insert in your package from me. I switched to a white licorice root extract instead of the super yellow one. It should work the same, or maybe a bit better.

Why does the product page and ingredients still mentionLicochalcone or yellow color. I think the page needs an update!

MemberMember
(@loler30yahoo-com)

Posted : 06/25/2022 3:06 pm

Well guys, that was the worst change you could made. I have used your AHA for about 8 years and it was literally the best product I ever had. The new one is now causing breakouts, so I has to stop use it.

I wrote you THREE times about it, nobody answered at all. Bad, bad service and even worse product development. NEVER change a working product!

StarPower liked
MemberMember
(@mel24)

Posted : 09/16/2022 12:00 pm